April 21, 2014 | 1828 users online

Eyeliner - E.L.F. - Liquid Eyeliner - Black

rated 3.2(264 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/30/2012 11:31:00 AM More reviews by 20Styx12

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have no words to describe how much I hate this. It's just... ew.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2012 1:32:00 AM More reviews by neeksters

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I owned my black elf liquid eyeliner for a really long time and didn't really use it because I hated the applicator. After I discovered using an eyeliner brush, I've been using my elf liner every time i use eyeshadow! Doesn't crease on my hooded eyes when I use a primer and only cakes up when I use too much product. It's sometimes a bit of a challenge but mostly smooth sailing. It's amazing that this is only one dollar. I have bought back ups.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/29/2012 1:55:00 PM More reviews by dlopez87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

It definitely does the job and is one dollar. if you're in a pinch, then it'll do the trick. But beware, it is streaky/watery and cracks when it dries. Shake it a lot to get the most out of the pigmenation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2012 11:03:00 AM More reviews by lacopus

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've never used liquid eye liner before so I thought spending $1 to practice would be the best way to try it. For me, it's a fantastic purchase, easy to use and it stays on all day. I do put a primer on my eyelids first. I do have to let it dry before applying the rest of my eye makeup but it doesn't take long and for $1 can you really go wrong?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2012 2:47:00 AM More reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This was the first liquid liner I ever used, and that was like 3 years ago in high school. I have since tried many other drugstore AND high-end liquid liners, but since I remembered really liking this one in high school, I decided a few weeks ago to snatch it up again at Target. After all, psshh, girl please, it was only 1 dolla! And ahh, how I miss the times when I had such low standards for something as trivial as makeup.
But now... I'm surprised I actually put this stuff on my face. Gag, the smell! It's killing me! This is crap crap crap. It pales in comparison to Milani, Wet n Wild, and is about at the same level of quality as NYX's craptastic liquid liner. Two words: watery mess. This stuff leaves bald spots like you wouldn't even imagine. People, for the love of all things holy, just shell out $2 more and get the Wet n Wild. You'll thank me :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/12/2012 10:21:00 PM More reviews by MMDLS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

DONT HATE ON THIS LINER!! Lol its pretty damn good and its only 100 pennies! I like it alot, if u dont then no big deal it was only a dollar

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/20/2012 4:44:00 PM More reviews by indigoxiphoid

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

One of the rare liquid eyeliners that doesn't contain propylene glycol or lanolin (I have allergies to both).

Nice pigmentation, but I think it has to be applied on primed lids. I tried a swatch on the back of my hand and it was nice and dark, and didn't smudge, but when I applied it to my eyes (no other makeup on) it rubbed right off after I let it dry, which rarely happens with liners for me. I'll try it again with full makeup, but so far I'm not terribly impressed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2012 7:12:00 AM More reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I think that this eyeliner is of pretty decent quality. I would actually not have tried it, if it had not come in kits that I had purchased from E.L.F. Overall, I do plan to continue to use it. However, I don't actually think that I would buy it outside of a kit. I much prefer E.L.F.s cream eyeliners the best.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/13/2012 12:25:00 AM More reviews by angie7595

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this! Its dark and very easy to apply. only one problem is that its very runny. but i can still easily apply it without much trouble, just need some practice. for a dollar i would say buy it and try it..that rhymes :D take a risk!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/3/2012 12:47:00 AM More reviews by starlys

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

This is the worst liquid liner I have ever used, hands down. EXTREMELY watery. I may as well be lining my eyes with watercolors. I even tried multiple coats and it did nothing to help. The only good thing about it is it easily came off with just water, although that probably says a lot about it's staying power of which it must have none. Thank goodness it was only a dollar. I might try out their creme eyeliner as it has much better reviews, but when it comes to liquid liners I will be sticking to Maybelline Ultra Liner which is much better and not all that more expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No