April 20, 2014 | 909 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Lites- Cappuccino



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(275 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2007 9:36:00 PM More reviews by my_vanity_is_a_mess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

EDIT: This is the perfect nude gloss! I wasn't sure about it at first, but getting a look at it in natural light it's perfect. It tastes delicious, has great texture, and long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2007 2:22:00 PM More reviews by mz_simmonz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love my lipglosses from Sephora and Lancome but at $3.49, this lipgloss still measures up to the pricier ones. I've been using this shade since high school and it still hasn't failed me. I love the scent/flavor, and it leaves just the right amount of creamy nude shine on my lips. I'll keep stocking up just in case the drugstore decides to run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/7/2007 7:38:00 PM More reviews by x0xgabx0x

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this lipgloss i admit wasn't the greatest but it still is good comes on smooth, smells good, and looks good but also depends on which flavour you get:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2007 4:04:00 PM More reviews by TheGypsyChicks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I agree, awesome nude lipgloss. UPDATE: this is too sheer, still like it just wish it had a bit more pigment to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2006 1:52:00 AM More reviews by prettypinkshells

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was first introduced to this shade when a good friend, who always has a pretty lipgloss on, told me about how much she loved it. She says she stocks up on "cappucino", buying tons whenever they are on sale. So I bought it and wow, it is absolutely the best nude lipgloss ever! It is the only lip product I need to get the perfect nude lip, which is so nice since usually I have to mix three lip glosses, and it still doesn't look as good as cappucino!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2006 4:56:00 PM More reviews by taracall10

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a very pretty nude lip gloss. Its very shiny, and doesnt have any glitter or shimmer particles in it. It's super cheap, about $3.50 a tube. It doesnt have the best staying power, but it's not a big deal since it's so inexpensive. It also has a nice coffee flavoring to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2006 12:51:00 AM More reviews by mod_maven

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lip gloss is superior to all others. Plumps, isn't sticky, isn't too shiny, color goes with everything, and the price is unbeatable. I buy this in batches (as many as I can find at my grocery store or at drugstore.com; so like ten tubes at once). While I'm a fan of Benefit, Mac, Stila, Lorac, and Nars, none can compare to Bonne Bell Lip Lites Cappuccino. It beats the very best. I have used it for many years, and hope that it will never be discontinued. I just wish that the other lip lites were of the same quality and had a better color range.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/29/2006 11:04:00 PM More reviews by etooz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a dead ringer for L'Oreal Shine Delice in Coffee Blast, which has been discontinued for years now. This is cheaper than Coffee Blast, too. It's a lip gloss, and it gets a 4 for that (I wish it was a lip stick. Then it might as well BE Coffee Blast). I like the pigmentation, and if you haven't figured it out already, I LOVE the color. The scent and flavor doesn't resemble coffee, which is good, as I hate coffee. Tastes sweet, almost like vanilla icing. This is a great gloss. I will rebuy as long as they issue this color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2006 3:03:00 AM More reviews by flamencovixen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this after reading about it on the Make Up Board. The color is a pretty neutral milky beige - not much pigment. I was disappointed with the scent of my tube - it really didn't have a cappuccino scent (maybe I have an old tube?). Anyway, I like the color and I like that it is not tacky on my lips. Will definitely repurchase when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2006 12:43:00 AM More reviews by MakeupISart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

*Im writing this for my sister*.....This has been my absolute HG lipgloss for years. It smells great and lasts so long. Ive been buying this since 6th grade, and as a junior in college, I have to say that I still use this and continue to buy. Absoulte best and cheapest lip gloss ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No