August 23, 2014 | 1759 users online

Mascara - Max Factor - 2000 Calorie Mascara

rated 4.0(1286 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2011 10:07:00 AM More reviews by Aiglon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! I have very straight eyelashes but this mascara really opens up my eyes. The packaging is sober and sometimes it's a bit difficult to get it open because the extra product gathers at the opening and gets sticky. The mascara doesn't smear at all. It separates my lashes pretty well and it holds the curl like no other. I am in love with this one. I bought another mascara just to try something new and I already regret it...if you like a mascara, you need to stick with it! I will buy this baby again and again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2011 12:14:00 PM More reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I can't believe I have overlooked this for so long. I guess I was worried about Panda eyes! I was convinced that something this cheap could not work that well - a mascara for less than 10?

I have very fine, quite fair eye lashes that can make things quite tricky when it comes to using certain brushes. When I first saw the brush i was a little sceptical but it applied really easily and actually did a good job of making my eye lashes presentable and providing more definition for my eyes. Initially I did find the product a little 'wet' but I have grown used to this consistency. it works well.

It lasts the day and does not flake into my eyes or down my face - for now anyway, it has been a few weeks only. I would definitely repurchase this again - it's about 1/3 the price of other mascaras and I can see little or not difference. (The black is a lovely true black too!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/28/2011 4:08:00 AM More reviews by nickilalala

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought this after seeing such rave reviews, but I was expecting a lot more, I thought it was quite an ordinary mascara and had nothing special to offer. For me, it didn't give much volume, the lengthening effect just seemed to turn my medium-length lashes spidery. I've used it for about a month now but I'm throwing it out. It also flakes, a lot! I work night shifts at a hospital and am quit active through the night and have found that come early morning I'm nipping to the bathroom to wipe away little flakes of black!
I felt that it was a very heavy mascara; it did lengthen, but I really am not keen on a spidery lash of any kind. The volume it added seemed to weigh my lashes down.
I won't be buying this again. My search for the perfect mascara continues ....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2011 3:55:00 PM More reviews by mascarajunkie2010

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

amazing! it stays on without any flakes even at the heat of 35C and comes off easily with just water. no clumping that a lash comb couldn't fix. Creates a dramatic effect not with one coat but with two. yoy can even layer it on as much as you want. but if you want natural lashes one coat is all you need. the formual is very nice! not too thick not too thin and its not that heavy even if you want to layer it as much as you want. the brush is also amazing as it is a medium sized brush, easy to control and its not as big as the maybelline colossal that the brush reaches the back of your eyelashes. Great stuff worth your money!! trust me i've been a mascara junkie finding my perfect mascara

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2011 3:18:00 AM More reviews by shereenmohsen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara after reading the good reviews here
but i was disapointed at the result such an ordinary mascara
which I got much better result with cheaper brands & after applying 3
coats still much lashes looks ordinary

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2011 12:08:00 PM More reviews by rachysetty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have long eyelashes and find many 'plumping' and 'volumising' mascaras with fancy brushes just sweep my eyelashes into 5 spokes and I look like a thirterrn year old trying on her mums makeup. I have never found a brush which seperates and coats my lashes so well, giving a really full look. The only thing is it does say it is smudge resistant, but it is not. I use the Vie waterproof coat with it as I cannot find a waterproof that I like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/3/2011 5:58:00 PM More reviews by ellejs3

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Had high hopes for this but I was dissapointed I found it clumpy and it dried out quickly in tube. Smudged under my eyes too. I will go back to masterpiece max.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2011 10:13:00 PM More reviews by nerdcat

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is so worth all of the hassle I go though to acquire it across the Atlantic.
Great volume, dark black colour, and unreal length.. I always get complements on my lashes when I wear this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2011 5:32:00 PM More reviews by dollyrama

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've used this mascara for many years and have been trying to experiment with other products as the days go by. This is my favorite cheap mascara. It got discontinued in the stores so now i get it online for around 6 bucks. It smells like "chemical" so i guess thats the downside but i like that it dries fast and doesn't smudge or flake throughout the day. It makes my little asian lashes look twice the length and thickens. Great buy for the money considering I've tried department store brands that cost 3-5xs more and don't do a better job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/27/2011 2:10:00 PM More reviews by Beautyisbliss

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I haven't purchased this in awhile as I usually buy Dior. However, after spending so much on Dior, I realized it isn't worth it because I can buy this mascara for more than half the price and it does just as good of a job. I wore this for 7 years and I loved it! I should have continued to use it! What was I thinking? My next purchase will be this mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No