October 24, 2014 | 1250 users online

Treatments (Face) - The Body Shop - Tea Tree Oil



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(282 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2010 4:29:00 AM More reviews by Isabellasmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This makes pimples go away faster. This does not work for black heads or white heads. I have yet to find a product that gets rid of black heads and white heads and pimples usually you need separate products for this. However it does make the redness go away and that's always a plus,

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2010 1:53:00 PM More reviews by IsraelSP21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

GREAT STUFF!! I can see a big difference in the size of the pimple within 10 minutes!! =O This is great for those emergency situations when U have a pimple coming up, U apply this every hour and The pimple just can't survive AWESOME!!! AND IT'S 100% NATURAL

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/11/2010 8:36:00 AM More reviews by azelle89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

the product is good...i mean for first few weeks of usage..but after that it wont do any better...my huge pimple take around a week or more to recover & it leaves scar on my face...i think its good for those who have occasional breakouts...=)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/9/2010 12:26:00 AM More reviews by strawberrynkiwi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I couldn't open the cap for the first month of owning the product. Bad design imo. Other than that, it helps me keep my pimps under control. It doesn't sting my face too much, but it feel refreshing instead. I use it to disinfect the pimps that I popped and to rid the redness. Also a lot of people are bother by the smell, for me not the case, it's a different scent, but nothing unbearable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/7/2010 9:39:00 AM More reviews by kalokairi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Tried this for my unfortunate blemishes. It sort of worked, because they'd dry out and be gone in 2-3 days, but it they left scars as well :( I liked the smell though. I'm trying a different treatment instead, but if I had to repurchase tea tree oil I won't get it from TBS unless it's on sale since right after I bought this I found a near-same formula for much cheaper at a local scents store.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2010 2:47:00 AM More reviews by downtownbebebrown

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Great!!! Life saver for those nasties that just come out of nowhere!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/13/2010 6:09:00 PM More reviews by HappyPretty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't know, i use it as a bottle of alchol, which is hard to get the product out. I can only think of using after squeezing my acnes (btw, if you do the right way, it is ok to squeez your acne, i don't have acne scars at all). But now i use polysporn instead, no need for this any more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/1/2010 7:04:00 PM More reviews by GooMavs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my go-to blemish treatment. I decided to stop using all the gel and creams to spot treat and try something a little more "natural". Before I go to bed I apply a little bit to any problem areas and when I wake up they are signifcantly reduced! You need to be careful with overapplying or applying on any really sensitive areas because twice this stuff has given me a little burn- it's very drying! If the spot is still lingering in the morning, I will dab on a very teeny bit and don't have any problem applying makeup over. I think the price was about 6 euro here in Germany.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/2/2010 9:19:00 PM More reviews by hengs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product didnt work for me...but it was better than the stick one with a gel thingy. But I wont repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2010 2:23:00 AM More reviews by jayca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This product was a miracle for my face. I had the moles zapped off of my face, and some of the spots where the scabs had fallen off became irritated, red, or turned into small pimples. Knowing that my skin was already sensitive and inflamed, I opted for The Body Shop's tea tree oil because I read that tea tree oil has anti-septic, anti-inflammatory, and anti-zit properties. Plus, it's supposed to be gentle. I put this product on under my night moisturizer, and the next morning there was a very obvious and significant reduction in redness! My skin was much smoother and even. Now I dab on the oil whenever I see a whitehead or pimple forming and it disappears within a day or two. I've noticed that this product really zaps small pimples or whiteheads, but it doesn't kill huge pimples as quickly. However, while using this product, I get no drying, itching, swelling, or inflammation in the applied area.

Is this review helpful? Yes No