December 19, 2014 | 1560 users online

Cleansers - Avene - Cleanance soapless gel cleanser for oily skin



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(341 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2011 9:04:00 AM More reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great cleanser. Bit expensive though.
It is light, it has a nice fragrance, a little goes a looong way, it cleans well, it makes my face clear, it dries my pimples and it makes my pores smaller.
It doesn't help with blackheads but I will repurchase.
EDIT - Oct. 2014- In the autumn and winter time I use this just few times a week and I put moisturiser right after. I have been using on and off for 4 yrs and I alwaya have it with me. It is just a bit drying so I use it just few times a week, in the evening.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2011 9:25:00 AM More reviews by luxferi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My skin type: combination, extremely sensitive with mild rosacea on cheeks.

Ever since I discovered I have rosacea, I have been taking steps to overhaul my entire skincare range and threw out any known irritants, including my old cleanser. I wanted something that does not contain soap, no SLS and geared towards combination skin and because I was so impressed with Avene's Thermal Spring Water that calmed down the redness on my cheeks, I decided to buy this too. And I love it! The packaging is a good one, because the consistency is thick and honestly I do not need a lot to clean my entire face. I do double cleansing with an oil cleanser prior to using this though, so that may partly be the reason. The twist top allows for a controlled amount to be dispensed, and a pump would waste products, plus this is easier to travel with than a pump. That's just IMHO.

I have no breakouts, no adverse reactions of any kind, and between this and Avene Thermal Spring Water, my rosacea has calmed down tremendously. I'll buy this forever. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2011 5:33:00 PM More reviews by michullivan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been using this product for about a year, and I love it! I have combination/oily skin, and this cleanser calms it down a bit. I love the packaging, it is so easy to travel with because of the lid. It is a gentle cleanser and my dermatologist recommended it to me, I won't use anything else!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2011 1:51:00 PM More reviews by Icaria

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not crasy about the bottle, a pump would be great. Both myself & my DD use it. No fanfare, this is a very good cleanser for combitation and/or oily skin and it's not overdrying. If only they could change the presentation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2011 5:21:00 PM More reviews by xxxxx2011

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This feels really nice when you first apply it, cleanses well, doesn't dry out my skin and leaves it soft. My problem with this product is that after I wash my face a couple of times, it starts to burn on my face. The "burning feeling" gets worst if I insist in using it, so I just had to stop using it! Then, I tried to use it like 1-2 times a week, but I still couldn't make it work. I still felt some mild stinging and I also got more pimples when I used this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/29/2011 2:48:00 PM More reviews by Tola1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This cleanser leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth and it smells great. I have combination skin and this prodcut helps countrol the oil without drying out the rest of my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2011 4:33:00 PM More reviews by maquin22

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I was wary to try this since I have sensitive skin that leans more towards dry/dehydrated and this is geared to oily, blemish prone skin - but I am so glad I gave it a chance.

It is SLS free, which means it doesn't irritate or dry out my sensitive skin. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean without any irriatation. Great find. I am really liking Avene products in general

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/10/2011 8:02:00 AM More reviews by ohsailor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

First purchased this product because it was one of the only UK cleansers that didn't contain SLS (sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate) which seems to be a constant aggravator for my acne (deduced after a lot of experimentation)
I bought it somewhat warily due to the price tag (Boots sell it for approx 8 which for a cleanser is quite pricey) but in desperation, I grabbed it from the shelf and tried it out.
And thank goodness I did.
Whilst I still suffer from acne, this is my absolute HG cleanser. It has calmed down the frequency and intensity of my spots so that they are not as inflamed.
I have been using this for around 4 years now (which for myself, as a now recovered cleanser junkie) is really saying something.
The only cons would be the price tag (I'm a fan of my bargains!) and the lid which can be tricky to open with wet hands in the showe.
Overall though, I adore it > no SLS, no soap, lovely smell, makes my face feel clean without any residue.
For me, no better cleanser available.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2011 6:16:00 PM More reviews by neelu12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the BEST face wash I have tried and I have tried sooo many. I have combination skin, and always find that face washes either make my skin too dry or too oily. But this one is perfect. I first tried it when I first came out with adult acne, and this really prevent my spots, without being too harsh. Its so gentle but not harsh, I love it! I also love the packaging, as its clear and no product gets wasted, not even a drop. IT lasts for ages to because you need a small amount for you whole face and neck. Just love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/17/2011 12:07:00 PM More reviews by bali2

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

LOVE! I have sensitive, acne prone skin. This calms my skin while keeping it clear. I use Ponds Cold Cream to remove make up and follow up with this. I also use it in the morning. Skin feels soft and clean but not stripped. Won't use anything else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No