July 23, 2014 | 1617 users online

Treatments (Face) - Burt's Bees - Herbal Blemish Stick



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(301 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2009 6:38:00 PM More reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Very strong medicinal scent. Product has never assisted in ridding my skin of a blemish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/20/2009 7:37:00 PM More reviews by mkaala1211

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this product but hate the packaging. It does exactly what it says and I actually like the smell.. It's a very small tube for what you pay. So it's a little expensive. The roller ball thing is very annyoing. It's hard to get product out when it's low. You have to throw your head back and hold the tube upright. haha. It's kind of a hassle. If it wasn't for the packaging I would buy again. But I can find something that does the same job for a smaller price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2009 10:18:00 PM More reviews by kimko

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this awhile ago and I just started regularly using it a few months ago on pimples that appear on my skin. This stick is amazing for those pesky huge pimples that pop up on your chin and on your forehead. It is a great treatment if you need them gone, fast! I've noticed that in the morning, my pimples look smaller and the redness has gone down but it can burn a little when you first roll it on your skin. The smell is pretty strong but you can get use to after awhile. I feel like this stuff can be used up pretty fast if you use it everywhere on your skin so I'd stick to the bigger pimples that you just can't seem to get rid of . Another great from Burt's Bees!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/4/2009 12:36:00 AM More reviews by maggielalala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like Burt's Bee's. I think they're a reasonably ethical company that doesn't test on animals and usually their stuff is 90% or more natural. That being said I was not a fan of this product. Basically it just felt like I was putting alcohol on my face, and didn't really do anything for my occasional blemish. The scent is actually one of the things I didn't mind though, it was licorice-y and pleasant. However that doesn't change the fact I found this to be essentially a waste of money. I'd say tea tree oil would be a better and more cost effective alternative. Back to the drawing board.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/20/2009 12:02:00 AM More reviews by luckyangelou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm still not quite sure if I approve of this product. While it does seem to reduce pimple size overnight, I seem to get a bit of redness around the area that I don't get with pure tea tree oil. The smell is way less invasive than the odor of TTO, though! It's not my favorite smell, but it is herbally and not chemical at all. I think I like this a bit as a preventative treatment. I only tend to get acne on my chin, and I've noticed that since I started applying a thin layer of this on my chin every night, I get less blemishes. I'll be sure to update once I've determined my permanent feelings. =D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/11/2009 12:03:00 AM More reviews by Tabisu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Expensive. Smells TERRIBLE. Gross feeling. Horrid packaging. Did absolutely nothing for me.
Try tea tree oil instead. It does a lot more for blemishes, and doesn't make me smell like oregano.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2009 11:41:00 PM More reviews by tennis4life

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I'm giving up on chemical acne treatments for now because Klaron has worn off after 4 years (which is totally acceptable for me. It helped me A LOT during that time--check out my review for it) and Benzoyl Peroxide and Salicylic Acid just do more harm than good for my skin. So far, my skin has been behaving well but when I got a chin pimple the other day I applied this overnight and the pimple was half the size in the morning and just about completely gone the day after that. There was no itching, burning, or irritation. The product smelled nice and natural too. Even though I read a lot of complaints about the roller ball, mine has been working fine right now. We'll see if it continues to work. Overall, I like the idea of the rollerball because it's so nice not having to rub the acne medicine on your acne/blemishes. The product absorbs fast as well. You can use it day or night, over or above moisturizer. Aside from Klaron, this is the most gentle and effective acne treatment I have found. I wouldn't put it over my whole face though because it does have oil in it. I would just use it as a spot treatment instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2009 3:14:00 PM More reviews by Beautyxxxrox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like this product alot. It is not oily, greasy, or messy in any way. I use this after I'm done washing my face, toning and moisturizing. The smell is really nice. I got this for christmas actually, so I do not know the price of this. I reccomend it for everyone. I am going to starting putting it in my purse so between classes i can put some on.

EDIT: I dont know what happened but I think this stopped working for me! Idk but I will not repurchase. I am changing my answer to no for repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2009 7:59:00 PM More reviews by Kairin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It stings like I don't know what, but I'm strong so I can handle it. It really does get those pesky bumps that are about to form and get rid of them in about two days. For me, even some zits that have been popped, it roll this on them and they heal faster. No scar. No nothing. Then again, I use Zinc Oxide ointments and essential oil blends to help. But this is a good product. Mom bought it. Said it was expensive. I believe her.
Stuff works though. =D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/16/2009 11:35:00 PM More reviews by shortbutswt38

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think I've figured it out. This product works great for CYSTIC acne, but only if it has not been popped, picked at, or fiddled with. If you've opened up the wound, then this will just sting and make it bigger and more raw. If its something that is just developing, roll on a good amount of this and it should significantly reduce the size by the next day. So buy this if you tend to get a lot of cystic acne that grow really large, and don't have a pustule that is prominent.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No