April 24, 2014 | 1018 users online

Conditioner - Giovanni - Smooth As Silk Conditioner



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(127 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2005 12:42:00 AM More reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this conditioner to use sometimes. It moisturizes well and left my hair shinier, but sometimes weighed it down. I think this is good for people with slightly dry hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2005 4:29:00 PM More reviews by mitabird

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately, this wasn't moisturizing enough for my hair. It did a decent job of detangling and smelled good. It just didn't make my hair as soft as I like it.


Ingredients: Aqua (purified water) with rosemary (rosmarinus officinalis) oil*, nettle (uritica dioica) oil*, thyme (thymus vulgaris) oil*, birch leaf (butela alba) oil, chamomile (anthemis nobilus flower) oil*, clary (salvia sclarea)*, lavender (lavandula angustifolia)*, coltsfoot leaf (tussilago farfara)*, yarrow (achillea millefolium) oil*, mallow (malva sylvestris)*, horsetail (equistetum arvense) oil*, soybean protein (glycine soja)*, cetyl alcohol (plant derived), stearalkonium chloride, tocopherol (vitamin E), trace minerals, citric acid (corn), sodium hydroxymethyglycinate, and grapefruit seed (citrus derived). *Certified organic continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2005 9:07:00 PM More reviews by ne14sumfun

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok, I bought the smooth as silk shampoo and cond and wasn't immediately impressed. I am now over halfway done with my bottles and am SO impressed!! My hair is sooo soft after i take a shower! This is one of those products that you just have to give a little time to see great results! I had bought a set extra to swap but I think I might keep it for myself after my current set runs out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/2/2005 6:34:00 PM More reviews by bonjus

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This condtitioner wasn't moiturizing enough by any means. My hair was still tangled after. It also felt a bit coated afterwards. Unfortunately I would not buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/8/2005 2:11:00 PM More reviews by rosieny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Sorry to bring the rating down. I really wanted to like this line since it's better for your hair but I couldn't help but notice that my fine hair took on a waxy feeling with this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2004 2:35:00 PM More reviews by AmandaPandaPSC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with Flippit's comments. This is good stuff! Light scent, with just enough conditioning. I was left with very silky hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/10/2003 7:24:00 AM More reviews by Flippit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent conditioner for those who want light but smooth conditioning. It has a slippery feel when you use it but rinses clean. I have coarse wavy hair so this conditioner is not usually enough to tame my locks. I would recommend this for people with fine hair, or short hair that you don't want weighed down. And it smells lovely, not too strong. Very clean feeling.

Is this review helpful? Yes No