September 17, 2014 | 1714 users online

Palettes - Urban Decay - NAKED Basics

rated 4.4(346 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 12/29/2013 9:49:00 PM More reviews by Griffin13

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Really wanted to love this but just didn't work for me. However I can see why its so popular. Love the colors but find that some of the lighter colors require multiple applications and fade after a few hours. No creasing. You can do lots of looks and there are Tons of tutorials online. Very chalky. Lots of excess powder and transfer (which is very bad with dark colors). Smudges/rubs off very easily. Cost was good I purchased mine at sephora in Canada and spent about $35. I'd rather purchase a more expensive quad from Dior or Lancôme as they last me Years and don't give any of the other issues. I should probably mention that I used primer and setting spray as well and have had better luck with the same process and drug store eyeshadows and Im usually the last person to tout drug store shadows. Returned mine after a month. Take a good look in the store, try it if you can, you might love it but you might not..

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/28/2013 10:30:00 PM More reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Since i got this i have only used it twice and i honestly hate it! although they are good quality i just dont like the colours AT ALL! and i dropped it from about 10 cm from the ground and two of the shadows completly fell out! not impressed at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/26/2013 9:04:00 PM More reviews by joanhoffmanmua

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great for every day day color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/26/2013 8:57:00 PM More reviews by Z67

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm on the fence with this palette. I bought it this past week, with $15 off with my Beauty Insider card at Sephora. The colors are wonderful: no creasing, easy to blend, and I like that very little can be used to create a look. However, the packaging is difficult for me to open, and once I do, I get this weird funny smell. It deters me away from using this palette, which is a shame, because I've wanted this palette since it came out.

UPDATE:
I've returned this palette again after trying another one to see if I had a dud because of the smell. It's still there! :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/24/2013 9:13:00 PM More reviews by brittanysc1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product! I need matte shades for work and this fits the bill perfectly. Good quality, like all of my Urban Decay eyeshadows. You're not going to do anything crazy or exciting with this palette, but that's not what it is for. I have done some great smokey eyes though! Perfect for travel AND every day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2013 9:04:00 PM More reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have both the naked and naked 2 palette and I mainly reach for the matte shades and I figured this would be a perfect palette for me. All matte shades accept the first one. You could create quite a few different looks with this little thing (literally smaller than my cellphone!) Its absolutely perfect for traveling given its small size. They blend beautifully and are highly pigmented. I was hesitant to pick this out but I did on a whim (was on the checkout counter at ulta) and I'm so so glad I did! If you loved the matte shades from naked 1 and 2 or just love your neutrals, you need this in your life!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2013 8:49:00 PM More reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am so minimal with my makeup. Concealer where a need it, a little loose translucent powder to set it; blush, brow gel, mascara, and lip gloss. And, of course, a gorgeous palette of nude shadows. This UD basics is so perfect for me. I reach for it almost every day. The colors are versatile, blendable, and so flawlessly nude. W.O.S (Walk of Shame) and Venus are my favs. The colors last all day even without primer....I Will adore this Pallette forever. A must-have for minimal makeup girls, or really anyone. Xoxo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/19/2013 10:24:00 PM More reviews by mariab79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

The palette is good. You have to know how to use it as far as blending colors together properly. I'm bc 45 for reference. It looks really nice with liquid or gel black eyeliner the cat eye looks. Would I rebuy maybe not because I have to many palettes as it is. Is it worth it?? Yes

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/19/2013 8:44:00 PM More reviews by ChEyEnNeAnNeTtE

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As much as I love my other Naked Palettes, this one just became my new favorite for fall/winter. There's something about a matte eye in the cooler months that just works. This palette is the perfect range of matte shades for using with other shadows to blend looks out, or entirely on its own, with each other, like I have since I got it. I've only used something else once and have had it for two weeks. I'll admit, it's not as great of a steal that the normal Naked Palettes are with their around $4/each price breakdown, but I got this for $12 with a $15 off coupon at Sephora and couldn't have picked a better thing to use it on. The shadows are really pigmented like UD shadows should be, even if the lighter ones blend into nothingness on my skin tone. That makes them good for blending darker shades out and great for using on other skin tones. I would most definitely replace this baby because I don't know how I lived without it before. It's GREAT.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2013 12:26:00 PM More reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Decent palette but NYX makes the same one called "natural". Same colors, same quality and 6 bucks....no brainer here!!!! Actually I like the NYX one better!! just sayin'

Is this review helpful? Yes No