November 25, 2014 | 1844 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Candy Yum-Yum

rated 4.5(148 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 4/14/2011 3:13:00 PM More reviews by rookiemk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

For some reason, I thought this lippie was going to be a hot, matte, fuchsia lipstick. Once I received my package, which I like to add took forever to be shipped, I was quite disappointed in the color. It's not a fuchsia pink but a neutral hot, neon pink. I would say it's a cousin to Pink Nouveau. But, anyway, I'm not taking off two lippies for buying the wrong color. I have a problem with the application of the product. Candy Yum Yum is quite patchy when applied to the lips. And, another reason, I know this is matte lipstick and it's important to exfoliate and moisturize but after doing all that my lips, the lipstick emphasized my lines. CYY is a beautiful lipstick. I just wished it wasn't so patchy.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2011 1:16:00 AM More reviews by trinigal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

the most amazing pink lippie on a brown girl!! I love it. It's matte so exfoliate and moisturize those lips first. It's a blue based pink that has a neon look. It's very pigmented. I love it. for ref i'm nc45-50

To prevent dry lips, as this is a matte lippie, i use Mac's prep and prime lip primer and i let it sit on my lips for about 3 mins then i apply the lipstick. Also, it looks really good with a cremesheen lipglass on top. I use ever so rich cremesheen. Just use a clear, light pink or light lilac lipgloss and it really pops, no liner necessary unless your a slave to your lipliner..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2011 5:28:00 PM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I only bought this color because I knew it was going to sell out and I had to have it. This color is unlike any other MAC color is is a beautiful blue based fuscia hot pink. It looks great on but I doubt I would ever wear it out because I am more of a nude lip girl. But worth it to have in your collection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2011 9:48:00 PM More reviews by ladolcediva

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Absolutely fab!!! I'm an NC44 and I love it straight out of the tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2011 9:43:00 PM More reviews by Rachaell

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

SO much like last year's Liberty of London Petals and Peacocks lipstick! The only difference is P&P has a TAD more fuschia in it and yum yum is matte. They look almost identical as they are both super bright pink!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2011 1:40:00 PM More reviews by aresbabe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this lipstick! I just got this and so glad I did. I have been looking for the perfect pink. Had previously bought Chatterbox but it just didn't do it for me. This does!! MUA told me this color rocks as an accessory to a plain outfit and suggested I use with bronzer and shimmer on the eyes. Great tips. Will def play around with it and update with my best look. Must have pink for spring/summer. Enjoy!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2011 1:13:00 PM More reviews by manukatze

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was hesitant to purchase this, because somehow it reminded me of barry m lip paint in shocking pink..so today i went back to the store and swatched them side by side and so glad i did: girls they are PERFECT dupes!!!! hope this helps;-)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2011 3:21:00 AM More reviews by rena10

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

nice color ...bright and sexy...im nc42 so its nice on my tan skin....got mine on amazon.com...paid a little more..but its ok...it was sold out everywhere else...so had to get it on amazon...for 25. bucks plus shipping..so worth it and i think they have more available..from companys selling it brand new....if not, i bought the last one and the rest is on ebay..:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2011 2:12:00 AM More reviews by GacktCamui

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

Holy shiz it's a neon pink lipstick!!! Somehow I totally did not expect this despite seeing swatches online. Formula, like the other reviewers have stated, is matte, but seems to have a touch of satin.


It makes me so happy catching myself in the mirror with this on. So much fun! The 4th pic is of the color on my lips :)


I think a need a back up of this. Sadly, I think it's sold out everywhere already :(

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 8:18:00 PM More reviews by ChocolatePeach

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have to say that this by far is the prettiest bright pink lipstick I've ever purchased. I am NW43/45 and usually when I buy a pink lipstick I have to manipulate the color with a pencil, but not with this color. The color is buildable and I can apply it and go. I had no plans of purchasing this until I saw a few reviews & realized nobody could compare this color to anything else so that's when I knew it was worth checking out. I bought a backup & I'm debating on buying another. MAC needs to make this permanent.

Cons: Exfoliate before wearing. It made my dry lips drier so I use a light layer of balm underneath. I would have preferred decorative packaging.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No