February 28, 2015 | 2039 users online

Lip Gloss - L'Oreal - Infallible Lip Gloss



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(229 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2009 8:14:00 PM More reviews by BoxcarJessie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

LOVE the formulation of this gloss! BY FAR my absolute favorite gloss ever. I'm more of a matte lip kinda gal..but this gloss takes the cake! Doesn't feather AT all and it lasts a nice, long time...not as long as it claims to but pretty dern long....at least 3 hours without a touch up at all.

I am NOT a fan of the wand applicator though...not too sure what they were tryin to accomplish with that. But I don't really put much weight on the packaging most of the time. I'm all about the product, and this is a superior one.


xoxoxo
luv,
jessie

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2009 5:34:00 PM More reviews by nancyflake

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

With desert-dry lips that soak up moisture like a sponge, I love these glosses because they keep my lips moisturized and pretty for hours - even after drinking and eating. Oh, and I have almost no pigmentation to my lips, either....sound lovely, don't they? Dry ghost lips. But Infallible (Fiery is my fave color) makes them look and feel wonderful, and the gloss isn't too heavy or sticky. It's a wonderful product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2009 8:05:00 PM More reviews by Jeanxi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this gloss! It's longer lasting than other glosses because of its stickiness and the way it kind of dries down, but the drying down doesn't accentuate my lip lines (it actually diminishes their appearance a little, I think). I don't particularly like or dislike the applicator, it works well enough for me, though I like the plastic spatula applicators a la Shiseido Integrate the best. The mirror, as others mentioned, is puzzling and stupid. I actually spent a while (considering how few places there are to look) looking for the mirror until I realized that it's just the cap of the gloss ^^|||

The colors I have are 405 Coral Sands, 115 Blush, 705 Sangria, and 715 Raisin. My lips are medium pigmented and all of the colors show up on me except for Blush. Coral Sands is a warm peachy color with a little shimmer that's what I would call my-lips-but-peach (for a lack of a better description ^^). Blush is a very light pink color that doesn't really show up on my lips, but imparts a nice sparkly gloss. Sangria is a pink-red that looks a shade or two deeper than my normal lip color and is basically what my lips look like after I eat spicy food. Raisin is a deep sparkly plum.

All of the shimmer/sparkles in these glosses are very fine and don't leave a gritty texture. If you are really against shimmer in glosses, though, I don't think Sangria contains any. I think all of the colors complement my tone although Coral Sands could make me look sallow if I was tired that day. For reference, I have a light, warm, Asian complexion (a N3 for L'Oreal True Match, probably about NC20).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2009 4:00:00 PM More reviews by PlaysWithMakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love lipglosses, and I love this lip gloss very much!

As others stated, it doesn't neccessarily stay on the whole 6 hours, but it BY FAR lasts longer than any gloss I know. Plus, it has the right amount of pigment so it doesn't just look like your lips are sticky, but has actual gloss on it.

Of course, if you eat, drink or smoke, its going to take off more gloss, but overall this stayed on pretty long for a lip gloss.

I also love the applicator, its not your usual doe foot applicator. This applicator covers more lip area.

Sometimes I'll layer it on top of my lipstick for more staying power, but by itself its the best long lasting lip gloss. This is definitely my go-to lip gloss. LOVE IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2009 4:53:00 AM More reviews by Dani

Age: Unknown Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

EDIT: I am upping the rating to 5 after using it for the past week. I am really liking the color, and the sweet cotton candy scent is growing on me. But most of all, I am loving the fact I don't have to reapply my lipgloss every hour.


Original Review: I picked up this lipgloss in Barely Nude over the holidays because I was intrigued by the claim it will last 6 hours.


I'm much more of a lipgloss person than lipstick, so I'm used to my lipcolor & shine disappear after 1, 1 1/2 hours. So a lipgloss that lasts 6 hours sounds like the perfect product for me.


First, it doesn't last 6 hours. But it does last considerably longer than conventional glosses. With drinking & no eating, it lasted almost 4 hours. And the color faded evenly as it wore off. The texture & shine is somewhere between a lipgloss and a liquid lipstick. The color definitely shows up, and there is some shine, but it's not super glossy.


The color Barely Nude shows up as a creamy nudish pink (with no shimmer) quite well on my pigmented pink lips. Maybe it will be more of a true nude on someone with pale lips.


Overall, I'm happy with it, and probably will re-purchase. But I have yet to use up a single cosmetic item, lol. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/18/2009 8:20:00 PM More reviews by Annietwinkletoes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in Sunset, a pretty cinnamon tinged peach with gold shimmer. While I like the colour, I'm disappointed with the overall performance. Even without eating or drinking, this gloss wears off within 2 hours, good for most, but not what you'd expect given the advertised 6 hours of wear. I could tolerate this but it wears off unevenly and tends to leave a line of clumpy product where my lips touch. The formula is particularly sticky, probably the reason behind the clumping. Overall a thumbs down for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2009 7:26:00 PM More reviews by maria526

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like this gloss. I've got it in Modern Mauve, which is really pretty against my skin. It's also nice and sheer. While it is a little on the sticky side, the stickiness isn't bad. It does last a long time, but not the 6 hours they advertise; more like 2-3 hours, which is good for a gloss. I'll definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2009 9:25:00 PM More reviews by lovelylibra

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lip gloss, color lasts a long time, after all the times i lick my lips, drink and eat during the day the color is still there, i may need to reply mainly after i eat a big mealso lips would look good again, but it works, and i like the fact that you can see your reflection on the cap cause you can always look at you lips or make-up if you don't have you mirror on yah!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2009 8:08:00 AM More reviews by beauty_junkie_04

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My favorite lipgloss at the moment. I have three colors of this, and love them all. Staying power is GREAT for a lipgloss. It's on the sticky side, and tends to get more sticky as it "sets". But, of course, that's why it lasts so long. The colors are great, packaging is decent. No complaints.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2009 11:37:00 PM More reviews by charchy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

One of the best lip glosses from l'oreal. I don't remember the shades I have, but they look lighter when they are on the lips. Not sure about 6 hours or not, since I have food often..but it stays on for a very decent amount of time. In my opinion, only two lip glosses from loreal can be given a "5". This is one of those two.

Is this review helpful? Yes No