September 22, 2014 | 1234 users online

Brows - Cover Girl - Brow and Eye Makers



image 0

rated 3.7(137 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2003 2:05:00 AM More reviews by LaLaLemmon

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyebrow pencil isn't harsh but looks very natural when applied with short strokes. Lasts long!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2003 9:57:00 AM More reviews by kelly0706

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Soft Brown and love it! I've been searching for a brow pencil since Revlon discontinued the color I have been using for years. All the brown pencils I've tried are either too dark or have a reddish tint to them which I hate and looks fake on my brows. I would not use this as a liner, it's not soft enough, but works great for my really thin, short brows. Price can't be beat, a little over $3.00

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/29/2003 12:19:00 AM More reviews by vze3bn2k

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've this in Midnight Brown, a dark brown color. I've been using them for almost 5 years and always come back for it. Of course, I do try others meanwhile. I'm an asian with dark brown (or blk for some people), this CG eyeliner color match me perfectly and make it look so nature (I've tried blk which made me look completely like a goth kid lol). I agree that it could make your brows look so fake sometime and it might fade easily. I've oily skin, for me, I use oil blotting paper when needed, so 8 hours later, I could see my brows clearly still. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2003 12:04:00 AM More reviews by GonnaBeARockStar

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have these eye brow pencils in light/soft brown. I've had them for about 3 years!! They last forever! I'm not even through one yet. They work pretty good for filling in the end part of the brow, but it will come off if your really oily and rub your eyebrow alot. I found that it works better when I put face powder over my eye area first. THis was really cheap too. Oh yea, don't bother using this as an eyeliner, you'll just get hurt.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/13/2003 7:10:00 PM More reviews by qtcao

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I guess I just prefer powder for my brows. I found that this pencil makes them too fake and drawn in. The brown was too dark and the light brown too orange. They color went on kinda waxy like eyeliner. I'd rather spend a little more for a quality dept store one like Lancome or Shiseido's which have more of a powdery quality to them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2003 4:26:00 PM More reviews by smiles78jt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This pencil is perfect for the brow. I wouldn't use it for my eyes because the lead is really hard and will pull on your lid. It's a great price and will last for months or even years.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/20/2003 8:09:00 PM More reviews by carinbebegirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

yuck! i don't like this. it hurts my eyes. DO NOT USE AS AN EYELINER. the color doesn't even come out. you can use it on your eyebrows but it still sucks. do not waste your $2. stick with urban decay. haha.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2003 3:58:00 AM More reviews by 405hung

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am a Asain and I found the dark brown works well with my sparse eyebrow. Most eyebrow pencils are too dark or too light( especially in the pictures)for Asian.
**Remeber to put extra loose powder before you draw--it gives a natural look.**

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2003 8:10:00 PM More reviews by dianaelaine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is the only brow product I have found that has a color light enough for my brows, and it is super cheap.

I couldn't live without it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/25/2003 3:43:00 AM More reviews by ComplexCorrigan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this product in "Midnight Brown." I think that it is really, really hard to find a brow pencil that is going to match my brows exactly, but this comes close. I have really dark brows, but the hair is thin and fine so I need a pencil to help a little. The pencil is pretty hard and I think that is good because it makes it easier to apply it with light strokes. Some brow pencils are too soft and the color comes off too dark and looks obvious and greasy. I think that this is as good a brow pencil as any out there. Finding a brow pencil that will please everyone will never happen because everyone is so different and has their own preferences. Give this one a shot -- you may end up liking it (and if not it is very inexpensive so you won't have lost a lot of money.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No