BeneFit Cosmetics High Beam

4.1

1358 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylane Glycol, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Mica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Lanolate, Stearic Acid, Safflower (Carthamus Tinctorius) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Alcohol, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Corn (Zea Mays) Starch, Triethanolamine, Talc, Oleth-20, Iron Oxides, Lanolin Wax, Simethicone, Sorbitan Stearate, Cellulose Gum, Methylparaben Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, BHA.


on 1/20/2004 5:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Works beautifully on me as a highlighter on the cheeks. I find that a little goes a long way.



on 1/12/2004 9:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to agree with those people who say this product is a bit too visible on the skin. I'm very pale and when I wear High Beam on my cheeks it's too glittery for my taste. It doesn't make me look healthy so much as it does shiny. I was hoping something that would warm up my skin tone a bit and this doesn't. That said, it is a nice product for adding a bit of sparkle to the browbones, and might look nice under a blush. The packaging is a bit strange- it looks nice but I think it'd be more practical in a tube.


on 1/6/2004 12:59:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

THis is so nice on. Looks great w/ my Dandelion as my blush. I just put a couple of dots on my upper cheek bone right under the outside corner of my eye and pat it down. Then a tad on the brow bone, and a tad right in the "v" of my upper lip-that does more to define my lips than lip liner does. Don't over do it though, or you'll look like you're sweating a bit. A "not so healthy" glow if you will. ;-) I haven't tried a TON of highlighters, so I don't have much to compare it to, but I do like this alot better than any other that I HAVE tried, and I like enough to stop looking at others, so.....give it a whirl! Placement is the key!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this just as much as Benefit Dandelion. It looks really glam when you're going out for the evening and have smokey eye make-up and glossy lips and it also makes you look naturally radiant when wearing little or no make-up. I love applying it down the middle of my nose, along the nostril line, on my cheeks, chin, forhead, and temples. A little goes a very long way, so it's not terribly expensive for what you're getting.


on 1/3/2004 10:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A mediocre highligher especially for asian skin tones. This would probably work very well for women with very pale skin tones. The particles seemed a little too visible especially during day light. The creamy texture was also a little disturbing for acne prone skin. A far superior highligher would be Chanel's pearl effects.


on 1/3/2004 11:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

High Beam is like nothing I had ever tried before. It is a highlighting cream for your cheeks(forehead anywhere you want a glow). It is a pinkish irridesent color. It is soooo pretty. It gives you a dewy glow when the light hits you. The applicator is like a nail polish brush, and its so easy to apply. It is pretty decently priced for something from a department store, and lasts a long time. The best way to describe is it gives you that glow that you see in the magazines! I use it almost everyday and could not live without it, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2003 12:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this, and I use it, but I prefer Px Magic Potion and even Revlon Skinlights if I'm honest. I find I can see the glitter particles on my skin so instead of a subtle sexy healthy gleam I've got **GLITTER** all over my face - and I'm too old for that! At the moment High Beam sits lonely on my shelf waiting for me to find a workable way to use it.


on 12/14/2003 12:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I have deep set eyes, and when I put this on the outsides of my eyes, they look bigger and brighter! I'm kind of a dunce with liquid makeup, but this one was very easy for me to use. I will definitely buy it again. :)


on 12/10/2003 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this. I swab it across my cheekbones and nose, being a boy i really don't over do it, and end up with just a nice subtle shine.
On a night out i can slap it on with a shovel to get a bit more attention, but as it is no one realy notices i'm wearing anything, they think i've just got nice bright healthy skin. Which is nice. Lasts a while too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2003 2:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this like 2 years ago
and it's been kinda sitting in a drawer for a while. It's an ok product if i dont use a lot of it.
minimal amounts. also i use it once in a blue moon or it may cause break outs. i wouldnt buy this again simply because to me it's not worth the price.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

65 reviews
image

Rockateur

80 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top