Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2270 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 7/23/2011 9:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My sister bought this for me and I loved her for it! With these shades you can create day or night looks. Can't go wrong!



on 7/23/2011 9:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really only got this palette because of the hype, but I am totally glad I did. You can't go wrong with the color combinations. You can take this with you when you go on vacation (well, maybe one other palette with some more colors).
I feel like the price is more than reasonable considering how much of the product you are getting. I would repurchase if I ever run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2011 1:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this but I don't love it. I am a dark skinned sister. So let's face it this naked palette doesn't look very naked on me. the darker colors simply blends into my skin and the "nude" shades look mostly like off white shadows on me. It was designed to create more subtle looks but the truth is darker women who prefer a more lowkey look are limted with this palette. I would love to see a naked palette that contained darker colors for dark skin women who like to wear makeup but prefer to use more subtle colors. Don't get me wrong on, on the weekend I will wear all sorts of colors and get creative but during the work week, I prefer to look beautiful but not have my makeup be the main focus. So all in all this is a great value for twelve eyeshadows and I absolutely LOVE urban Decay (I have spent a small fourtune with them over the years) and for my fair skinned sisters I have seen many gorgeous looks from them. But personally I have to give this a 2. only because I can only really use 3 or four colors out of the 12 on a day to day basis and that wasn't what I expected but I had to give it a try first.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 11:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

So, I heard GREAT things about this product and the fact that they were sold out practically everywhere (in store and online) I thought that was a good sign. At $42 I was a little skeptical at first because that seems like a lot of money for some eyeshadow. Boy am I so glad I took the chance. I absolutely LOVE this palette and can see why everyone else likes it so much! The shades are beautiful! The only thing is some are really shimmery, and I have oily skin, so I have to be careful how much I use. These colors don't crease and last all day. I apply to my eyeliner to set it and it looks terrific.
If you are looking to spend a little more for some good eyeshadows, I really recommend this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 12:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Like everyone else I bought this after hearing the hype. And I am so glad I did! I love this pallette I use it everyday and it is awesome for traveling. Without fail I wear "naked" everyday because it is a beautiful light matte brown that really brings out the blue in my bluish green eyes. I also use "buck" everyday to fill in my eyebrows because my eyebrows are naturally dark brown. All of the shimmery colors are so pretty! Without being too shimmery (except sidecar which is super glittery but good in a pinch) . Once I run out of colors in this pallette I will definarly repurchase "naked" and "buck" separately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just got my Naked Palette. I like it so far, but am not super impressed like I thought I would be. It is worth the money for all the colors, though. I like the brush that comes with it- it is great for blending. I also love the case it comes in.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The possibilities are endless with this palette. I think everyone should own this! These eyeshadows are so smooth, there very buttery, there nicely pigmented, and the price I feel is good. It took me forever to get one but it was worth it in the end. I like the eyeshadow brush it comes with and the primer potion is just a plus. All in all I LOVE THIS PALETTE. I without a doubt definitely recommend this to everyone! (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

one word. LOVE.


on 7/18/2011 3:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I did not really get caught up in the "naked palette frenzy" because I was not a big eyeshadow fan, till about a couple of months ago. I wanted to expand my measly eyeshadow collection and thought the naked palette would have all the neutrals I need.
It somewhat lived up to my expectations, color wise. But I was disappointed with the fact that (a) : it came with a brush and not the double ended eyeliner and (b) there are only two matte shades, all the other shadows are quite shimmery.
It is perfect for when you go out at night, a smoky eye or special occasions. But this does not work for me during the day time, when I attend classes or looking for something more toned down. In order for this palette to be my "go to" neutral palette it would have to have more matte shades or less shimmer.
Over all it's a good palette to add to your collection if you don't have a lot of neutrals. But I don't think that it is as versatile as it has been hyped up to be.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2011 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this palette. It's difficult to fault really.. I can create daytime and evening looks. Basically everything i need in this little gem of a palette. All the colours are gorgeous.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
Contour Kit
91 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
98 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2269 Reviews
PRO Palette
PRO Palette
245 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

Top Rated Palettes

image

MAC 15-PAN

190 reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

143 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
image

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top