MAC Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack

4.4

2158 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, cyclopentasiloxane, polytheylene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, disteardimonium hectorite, propylene carbonate, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, lecithin, caprylyl glycol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, hydrogenated polyisobutene, phenyl trimethicone, ceramide 2, hexylene glycol, barium sulfate, BHT, phenoxyethanol [ /- mica, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), iron oxides (Cl 77491), iron oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499), bismuth oxychloride (Cl 77163), blue 1 lake (Cl 42090), carmine (Cl 75470), chromium hydroxide green (Cl 77289), chromium oxide greens (Cl 77288), ferric ferrocyanide (Cl 77510), manganese violet (Cl 77742), ultramarines (Cl 77007), yellow 5 lake (Cl 19140)]


on 4/30/2009 9:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was puzzled as to why I hadn't written a review for this, then I realized it's because:


I don't even think about eyeliners anymore.


I just use fluidline now and it's become second nature. I think this is the definition of holy grail, I never even consider other brands/formulas when I go makeup shopping because there's no way it could measure up to this. It's quite a relief to have that off my mind so I can concentrate my energy on eyeshadows q-: All you need is a decent eyeliner brush (mine's simple Sephora) and one jar of this and you are set for years. Don't even think about not getting this. Yes, you, reading this review, go get it.



on 4/29/2009 10:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have to say this my fav eyeliner so far. i would say it def finishes my look everyday. for me the application isn't a problem and neither the smudging. from the time i apply it (7am) till i wash my face (10pm) looks exactly the same. a quick stroke of my angled brush and im ready to go. as far as the drying i read that its never good to store gel/cream products like this in places where the temp or humidity vary, like the bathroom, so i keep it in my room along with my pp. so far they look great. oh and when i am applying them i put the pot upside down on the counter to keep them from being exposed too long. overall i love my fluidline and i aint ready to try another. def worth a shot.


on 4/28/2009 9:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This eyeliner has amazing staying power. I use the 266 brush to apply a thin line on my top lashes, and you can guarantee that it will last to the end of the day. Sometimes even the next day if i'm lazy.


on 4/26/2009 2:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a very nice product.Great pigmentation,great colour pay off,good texture(although to me seems more a cream than jel and to tell the truth slighlty thick cream and this is the reason I took one lippie off)great staying power and works as an eye shodow base very good also The price is good and this product lasts for ever.To the question if I would buy this product again I said NO.The main reasons are 1) I like to keep my make up collection as simple as I can and this product is not a necessity for me because I mostly use waterproof eye pencils and/with eye shoadows to line my eyes 2)I m not so capable to do a thin perfect line with a gel liner and a brush


on 4/26/2009 9:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Woww. This is the second MAC product i've ever purchased and I was suprised at how little you needed per application. Just dabbing a small bit on a brush gives a really nice dark and dramatic look. It definitely slides on really smoothly if you use the right type of applicator and stays on for a while. The only bad things are that if you have oily skin, it might smudge after a little while (but its really easy to wipe off) and it is a little pricey (but it seems to last forever). Other than that, I really recommend it! I absolutely love it in black (not sure about the other colours as I have not tried them) =D!


on 4/25/2009 8:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite products from mac! its perfectly black, it appys sooo smothly and just a little goes so far, its a realy nice dark base colour for eyes, it stays o nthe waterline. it wears so well i never have to touchup with this liner. and if you want black lips... this works so well.
it applys realy good for large areas like eyelids or lips with the 242 brush.


on 4/25/2009 1:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

HG of eyeliners!!!! STAYS ON THE WATERLINE!!! Beautiful build able colors!!! A must have for your boy toy's guy liner too! Oh guy liner---so sexxxy!!! xoxo!


on 4/23/2009 2:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after being disappointed with the L'oreal HIP cream liner. Although the color of the HIP liner is very rich and dark, it smudges like crazy on my lower lids almost immediately.

The MAC fluidline has far better staying power. Although it does smudge a little, it is easy to wipe off and for the most part it stays on all day without me having to worry about too much smudging.

I have found that the best brush to apply cream liner is the slanted liner brush. This is not the same as the angled liner brush. On a slanted liner brush, the actual handle of the brush (the metal part) is angled sort of like a dentist's cleaning tool. I saw it on a Smashbox segment on the Shopping Channel and that brush really works far better than the angled liner brush. I bought mine at Shoppers for $13 (Quo brand) and it works great.

For the price, you don't get a whole lot of product though. The jar is so little. I've read reviews that the Wet 'n' Wild gel liner is the same quality as the MAC fluidline so I will try that as soon as I've used mine all up, since it is only $4 a jar!!


on 4/22/2009 9:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this! It stays put all day and is so easy to apply. Plus it last forever! I hate cleaning my makeup brushes so I usually just dip my eyeliner pencil into the fluidline and just draw it on like that. It makes the application process so much easier to control


on 4/21/2009 8:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, I need some advice.. I too love these gel liners... but.. what does everyone clean their brushes with? I find, the brush is never quite the same after the first cleaning.. Besides hot water/soap.. is there something else I can be using for the eyeliner brush? thanks


Back to Top