October 23, 2014 | 1368 users online

Highlighters - BeneFit Cosmetics - High Beam [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.1(1348 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/3/2004 6:22:00 PM More reviews by PaleBaby

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Personally, I like this stuff. My boyfriend bought me a bunch of makeup from Sephora, and a bottle of High Beam was included. The first time I used it, I was amazed: you know that hard-to-get, glowy but not greasy, magazine kind of look? Well, this stuff gives it to you. I like the packaging, it's cute - but I do wish it wasn't glass, I'm always a little worried about bringing it along in a bag. I think the nail-polish-like applicator is perfect. With a tube, you often squeeze out more than you need, but with the little brush, it's easy to just dip it in and dot it where you want it. I use a little on my cheekbones and browbones everyday, and when I go out, I also blend some into my cupid's bow, over my forehead and the bridge of my nose. I hope my boyfriend's willing to repurchase this stuff for me, because it's wicked expensive... ; )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/26/2004 10:16:00 AM More reviews by kristenb

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    What would we ever do on here without her witty, ever so on-the-mark reviews? (Read below). LOVE it!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2004 11:58:00 PM More reviews by bunny207

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is a liquid pink silvery highlighter that comes in a nailpolish packaging. This is a nice highlighter, but there are better ones out there.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2004 1:41:00 AM More reviews by MakeupStar

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    LOVE THIS! Awesome highlighter for eyes and cheeks! (or anywhere else!) This is such an awesome invention that I cannot live without! Love the nail polish bottle. It's such a pretty color! Go buy it!!!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2004 6:28:00 PM More reviews by lpglssaddict87

    Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    My favorite beauty product.I use this with Benetint for that great dewy glow. I use it on my cheeks, brow bones, nose, forehead and a little above my upper lip.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2004 11:22:00 PM More reviews by gvroach

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    This is just a great highlighter for the cheeks and eyes. A dab on the inside and outside corners of the eyes makes you look less tired in an instant. And although its not cheap, this lasts forever.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2004 6:11:00 AM More reviews by littlebabyneko

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    A heavenly shimmer product that adds the most sumptuous glow to the cheeks and face. I adore this for nighttime (a bit too much for the day for me) and nothing has come close to it. I wish the lettering hadn't peeled off the bottle and considering how long a bottle lasts, its not the most hygenic dispenser :S

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2004 12:04:00 AM More reviews by pussycatdoll_x

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    high beam is the best product i've used made by benefit so far. it goes on the skin very smoothly and gives the skin a soft, dewy glow. very pretty.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2004 12:05:00 PM More reviews by incompletekatie

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    My favourite highlighter, although admittedly, I haven't tried that many. You only need a little so it will last for ages. I didn't wear mine everyday, but my first bottle lasted a year and i spilt about 1/3 of it. Looks great on my pale skintone, although don't think it would suit darker skin tones.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2004 12:28:00 PM More reviews by goodhannah

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I love this product - when applied to cheekbones and browbones, it gives a lovely shimmer, but doesn't make me look like I'm sweating (not a good look!) It's quite expensive, but last a long time. Generally, it brightens up my face and makes me look like I'm glowing. Will definitely repurchase.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No