BeneFit Cosmetics They're Real

3.4

1982 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium Edta, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Sericin, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tilia Tomentosa Bud Extract, Citric Acid, Bht, Sorbic Acid. [+/-: Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)]. N° 05827/N


on 5/16/2013 11:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really liked the brush on this mascara, especially the little spiky ball-end that allows for easier application in the corners of the eye!

The mascara itself seemed okay. I have very long (but very blonde) lashes naturally, so it's kind of hard for me to tell if it adds a lot of length. The color was nice, the volume was fine.

When it came to take it off, though, it was awful. The mascara just did not want to come off, regardless of what kind of remover I used, and I ended up losing a fair number of lashes in the process. If I had shorter lashes that benefitted more from this mascara, maybe the insane removal process would be worth it, but it just wasn't for me.



on 5/16/2013 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

um, no. there are so many better drugstore mascaras than this. didn't do much for my already long lashes, wasn not dark enough, and the worst part was it pulled out lashes like whoa.
never never.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2013 12:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although this mascara is pretty volumizing, I just can't stand how easy it smudges on me and causes panda eyes. Disappointed.


on 5/15/2013 4:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got a try-size of this mascara as a gift and I am glad I did not spend money on it, as it would be a total waste.
It smudges pretty badly on me. I have to admit I am wearing concealer in under-eye area, but my other mascaras don`t give me panda eyes, like this one does.

I wasn`t impressed with neither application (found it uneven), nor with the end result. My lashes looked ok, but no extra length was detected. It gives a decent volume, but I am sure you can find that effect in cheaper brands.

All in all I wouldn`t recommend it to a friend.


on 5/15/2013 7:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favourite mascara by far. Normally I don't like plastic brushes, but this is definitely an exception. It separates every single eyelash and you can build it amazingly, I've discovered it might not be the mascara for everyone, but if you have long thin eyelashes like me and you're looking for volume AND length, this is definitely right for you. Love using it, I've gone through about 7! Will definitely continue to buy.


on 5/14/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This was a birthday gift from Sephora and I really dislike it! I makes my eyelashes all stuck together and later flaky! I smushes easily and yeah. I definitely will not buy it, it's freaking expensive, I can just buy that same kind of junk (or even better) for less than $7


on 5/14/2013 6:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a free sample from sephora and i love it! i was previously using the Falsies Flared Volume Express by Maybelline which was pretty good but i thought 'why not try the BeneFit one, it was free after all.' this stuff makes my allready long lashes so much longer! it doesn't clump even when i put a lot on, I mean I kinda' go a lil' overboard to begin with so....

over all it fabulous! the bristles sometimes scratch my eyelid but I that could just be my fault


on 5/13/2013 9:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is the most expensive mascara I have ever purchased. This is the WORST mascara I have ever purchased. The mascara is sticky and can go from next to no coverage to spider eyes in no time. Within a couple of hours, it is flaky. I HATE THIS MASCARA!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2013 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Like most people, I got this as a birthday gift from Sephora. While I do admit that this was a good mascara, why in the WORLD would anyone pay about $22 for black gunk when you can get the same exact gunk for about $7 at a drugstore. That seems ridiculous to me. This mascara is decent. It does the job. But soooo not worth the price. You will find a mascara that works just as well or even better than this at the drugstore. Seriously.


on 5/12/2013 7:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love, love, love this mascara!! People ask me all the time if my lashes are fake. They aren't. Best mascara ice ever used. I'm hooked.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top