April 21, 2014 | 1884 users online

Eyeliner - MAC - Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack

rated 4.4(2116 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2009 9:25:00 AM More reviews by Skindz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Woww. This is the second MAC product i've ever purchased and I was suprised at how little you needed per application. Just dabbing a small bit on a brush gives a really nice dark and dramatic look. It definitely slides on really smoothly if you use the right type of applicator and stays on for a while. The only bad things are that if you have oily skin, it might smudge after a little while (but its really easy to wipe off) and it is a little pricey (but it seems to last forever). Other than that, I really recommend it! I absolutely love it in black (not sure about the other colours as I have not tried them) =D!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2009 8:25:00 AM More reviews by upnadam

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite products from mac! its perfectly black, it appys sooo smothly and just a little goes so far, its a realy nice dark base colour for eyes, it stays o nthe waterline. it wears so well i never have to touchup with this liner. and if you want black lips... this works so well.
it applys realy good for large areas like eyelids or lips with the 242 brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2009 1:23:00 AM More reviews by Discoball

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

HG of eyeliners!!!! STAYS ON THE WATERLINE!!! Beautiful build able colors!!! A must have for your boy toy's guy liner too! Oh guy liner---so sexxxy!!! xoxo!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2009 2:12:00 AM More reviews by prncss

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this after being disappointed with the L'oreal HIP cream liner. Although the color of the HIP liner is very rich and dark, it smudges like crazy on my lower lids almost immediately.

The MAC fluidline has far better staying power. Although it does smudge a little, it is easy to wipe off and for the most part it stays on all day without me having to worry about too much smudging.

I have found that the best brush to apply cream liner is the slanted liner brush. This is not the same as the angled liner brush. On a slanted liner brush, the actual handle of the brush (the metal part) is angled sort of like a dentist's cleaning tool. I saw it on a Smashbox segment on the Shopping Channel and that brush really works far better than the angled liner brush. I bought mine at Shoppers for $13 (Quo brand) and it works great.

For the price, you don't get a whole lot of product though. The jar is so little. I've read reviews that the Wet 'n' Wild gel liner is the same quality as the MAC fluidline so I will try that as soon as I've used mine all up, since it is only $4 a jar!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2009 9:47:00 PM More reviews by underage

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this! It stays put all day and is so easy to apply. Plus it last forever! I hate cleaning my makeup brushes so I usually just dip my eyeliner pencil into the fluidline and just draw it on like that. It makes the application process so much easier to control

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2009 8:20:00 PM More reviews by kicker11

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok, I need some advice.. I too love these gel liners... but.. what does everyone clean their brushes with? I find, the brush is never quite the same after the first cleaning.. Besides hot water/soap.. is there something else I can be using for the eyeliner brush? thanks

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2009 11:05:00 AM More reviews by denisajdc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVVVVE this stuff! Def. my hg liner! I use this everyday and I don't see myself going back to any other liner. I use this with my 208 and it goes on perfectly every time! It takes me less than a minute to do both eyes! Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2009 9:16:00 PM More reviews by tnyworld

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I love this eyeliner! It's the best to use when doing the 1950's pin-up look. It goes on very smooth. It does smudge a bit but I just apply Benefit She-Laq and it doesn't move. It took me forever to find a good eyeliner to do the 1950's pin-up look so the price is absolutely worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2009 8:59:00 PM More reviews by luckyangelou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my go-to black liquid-type liner. I use Smashbox's cream shadow brush to apply it, and I can usually get a very straight line. It doesn't smudge unless you purposely smudge it while it's wet, and even stays on my waterline for most of the day. What's not to love?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2009 12:05:00 PM More reviews by toadlicious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MAc fluidline is very fluid as the name would suggest, I say this because often gel liners are cakey and hard and more difficult to apply and pick up on the liner brush. This liner is very longwearing, waterproof-for those of us who have a habit of crying after a glass of wine or two, it gives a striking effect and can be worn as a thin line or in a dark block effect depending on the intensity of the look you're going for. It's an all round great product and has lasted much longer than any other brand I've tried. Comes in a great range of colours too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No