October 25, 2014 | 1637 users online

Highlighters - BeneFit Cosmetics - High Beam [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.1(1348 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 4 of 5 on 9/2/2004 11:09:00 PM More reviews by motherchick

    Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    This product really gives my skin that dewkissed look. It does a good job of being dew-y and not sparkly, though it looks like sparkle lotion in the bottle. I don't detect a scent and it doesn't bother my skin at all. This is pretty good stuff.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 9/2/2004 2:21:00 PM More reviews by pogeline

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I think its ok, but thats all. The color is pretty, but not extraordinary, there are tons of shimmer products out there. ALso it doesn´t stay put on oily skin at all.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2004 2:50:00 AM More reviews by PatrishaTX

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I love this Pink satiny nailpolish packed highlighter! Its quick and easy to use! I love the shimmer I get on either my eyelid or my cheekbone! Very pretty and a must for every MAKEUP DIVA!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 8/11/2004 11:35:00 PM More reviews by blondeangelwing

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I have fair skin so the way the light caught it & reflected off made my skin look pretty, however it didn't last long at all and clumps if you get to oily or dry.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 8/10/2004 2:17:00 AM More reviews by tweaze

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I like High Beam, but I'm not totally crazy about it. On the plus side, it works very well with my fair skin. If you apply it lightly, and blend it in well, it's very pretty. It's not too heavy, or greasy, and it's especially nice for summer.
    However, if it's not well blended, it tends looks like you didn't wash off all of your facewash, and it's dried onto your face. I can see that it would be too greasy for oil-prone skin. Also, I hate the packaging! There tends to be product build-up on the nail brush thing and the neck of the bottle, the nail polish brush is weird, and kind of messy to apply. It's about 20 bucks, which is a little pricy in my opinion. I admit, I've repurchased, since I lost my first bottle right after buying it. However, since using it more, I don't think I'll re-buy it, my second bottle will never run out, and I have too many gripes with the packaging.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2004 8:31:00 PM More reviews by cosmogrl25

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I looooove this! It goes so nicely with Head Over Heels Cheekies and my fair skin and blonde hair. It makes me look like I have a natural glow. I recommend it. Just use it sparingly or you can look too shiny.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2004 12:38:00 AM More reviews by PradaPrincess

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Aww this is so pretty! Totally kicks Armani Fluid Sheer's butt! This leaves my FFF skin so glowly and looking so healthy.. minus any overly-visible shimmer particles. RRP $AU36 for a 13mL bottle

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/22/2004 1:23:00 AM More reviews by KHitch

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    This product is fab for creating the latest movie ingenue "glow." Unlike highlighter, which has "sparkles," this is just pearlescent, so just blend a little with your primer (I use Mercier's primer) and use under your foundation (or alone, if you go without foundation, like I do). I imagine it also works great as a highlighter, but what a waste! Gives Great Glow, that's my recommendation.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2004 11:18:00 PM More reviews by stinie2000

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    This is a pretty good product, I love to mix a little with my foundation at the top of my cheeks. I have immensely pale skin, so it works wonders for me. It didn't make me break out, which is always a plus.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2004 1:06:00 AM More reviews by pixil

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Works well to catch the light in all the right places, but does leave a greasier feel on the skin. The pearly pink hue is not for everyone though

    Is this review helpful? Yes No