October 31, 2014 | 812 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Neutrogena - Oil Free eye makeup remover



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(1254 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/22/2005 4:37:00 AM More reviews by knatasha2000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

hi! I just got this bottle because I ran out of my favorite Swiss Nature ($4.99 for 7 OZ)and I tried it for the first time. It does remind me of the Lancome's remover a little bit.However, while I used Lancome's I felt that my eyes were getting a lot of refreshment while with this one here is a different story. This remover is too oily for me and doesnt refresh my eyes unlike Lancome's. The product didnt remove my waterproof mascara of which I had only one layer on. I am not going to buy it again.
Update: More, It dries out my eye area and leaves the residue around:( so I look like racoon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2005 8:51:00 PM More reviews by jnzmom

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the only eye makeup remover that I will use now. It removes everything with out being greasy and oily. After I started using this, my eyelids were also less oily making my shadows crease less.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2005 5:35:00 PM More reviews by divadoll

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was so devastated after I spilled a whole bottle of Lacome Bifacils but someone rec'd this and it works just as well! This is mos def my HG eye makeup remover. I only wear wp mascara and I will never fork over the money for Bifacils again!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2005 4:40:00 PM More reviews by Fanaxy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this eye makeup remover works great! i give it a 4 because its supposed to be oilfree but leaves my eyes feeling oily after i wash it off. it didn't clog my pores which was surprsing. tip: after putting on cotton ball moisten with water. it makes it less slimy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2005 2:39:00 AM More reviews by GraceQ

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My staple eye makeup remover. Sure, its not as effective as Lancome bifacil, but it is waaayyy less expensive and still works pretty well

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2005 11:22:00 PM More reviews by shumster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Black

I bought this to help remove my waterproof mascara. This is perfect. I've been using this for about two weeks or so daily. I had been using Rimmel's Gentle Eye Makeup Remover but it just wasn't potent enough. I am prone to milia but since this is a rinse-off remover, I just work some face wash into my lashes afterwards to get rid of possible eye makeup remover residue despite it's oil-free claim(something in it feels oily whether it is oil or not). I love it. It doesn't say anything about contact-wearers so I just take out my contacts before I use it (since I use it at the end of the day anyway). I still use Rimmel though to correct makeup mistakes as it doesn't leave residue, it's a non-rinse-off remover, and it's contact safe.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2005 12:56:00 AM More reviews by jeanff

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this eye makeup remover. It does a great job without giving you the blurry eyes. It doesn't sting either. It is the best remover I have ever tried, and it's also the least expensive I've ever tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2005 10:50:00 AM More reviews by kerry12

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Another great tip from MUA. I switched on and off from Clarins to Lancome Bi Facil eye makeup removers for years and was happy with both. Then I read about this and figured I'd try it since I go through those 20 something dollar bottles of eye makeup remover rather quickly. Well I've been using it for a couple of months now and find it every bit as good as the other ones and a fraction of the price. How can you beat that?!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2005 12:48:00 PM More reviews by daisylover

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have this product and love it. I used to hate removing my mascara. It would sting and I would have bleary eyes from the oil!! This stuff is the best!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/2/2005 10:19:00 AM More reviews by sophrn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product claims to be oil-free, yet it does feel very oily and greasy. There is even a separation of the ingredients in the bottle, so some oil-based product does float up on top. Although it does a decent job of removing eye makeup, I will not repurchase b/c it does feel very greasy/oily on my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No