August 28, 2014 | 1519 users online

Eyeliner - Almay - Liquid Eyeliner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(202 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2009 12:59:00 AM More reviews by Passionatenotobsessed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for years. It is intense black, and basically waterproof which is great if you have monolids and oily skin. The applicator is pretty cool too because it is seems like its half felt tip and half brush. The handle is long enough too and weighted well enough for those with a heavy or unsteady hand. Perfect for a first timer or pro.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/14/2009 2:06:00 AM More reviews by xMidnightEnvyx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was really disappointed with this liquid eyeliner. Being one of the first eyeliners that I had wanted to try out, I decided to stick with felt tip ones first in case brush tips are too hard for a beginner like me. However, the felt tip was much too hard and really hurts to put it on such a delicate place like your eyelids. The colour wasn't as intense as I had liked and seems to fade off during the day. I wasn't satisfied by this at all, unfortunately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/29/2009 3:42:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I bought this because Almay was BOGO at CVS and I needed a liquid liner. I should have stuck with my first choice (L'oreal Lineur Intense). There's nothing great about this liner. The brush is too stiff, and the black liner dries to a dark grey color. It works ok, but not worth repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/24/2009 8:21:00 AM More reviews by sunlee0202

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite the good comments on this product, I have to say that this eyeliner was a disaster for me.
The color is very black and nice but it's too liquid-y that it runs and gets into my eyes ><
I wear contacts and I constantly got infections wearing this eyeliner (bloodshot eyes, etc.) so I ended up throwing this product away ://
Horrible mess for me and my eyes

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/12/2009 10:48:00 PM More reviews by VJ21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My fav liquid eyeliner. Its easy for me to use and control. Last really long and doesn't smudge at all. Only thing that I don't like is that its not very black but its still the best liquid eyeliner I have owned.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/12/2009 10:34:00 PM More reviews by casstarr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hated this product, completely hated it. I was desperate to find a liquid eyeliner in a hurry, and I opted to buy the cheapest I could find that had a felt tip. Worst idea of my life. I have it in black and when I first used it, I felt a scratchy and stinging feeling on my lids. I thought that it was just the sharpness of the felt tip, but really... the soft felt tip scratching my lid? I don't think so. After a while it went away. I use UDPP on my lids whenever I wear eye makeup, and it still manages to smudge. Is it my lids? Hopefully not. When I don't use primer, it's 50x worse. Smudging under my eye AND on my lid. Never again. L'oreal Lineur Intense all the way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2009 1:00:00 PM More reviews by sarahlen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this everyday. It is a black, liquid waterproof eyeliner, nothing more. It in't amazing but how amazing can a waterproof liquid liner get. The reason I gave it such a high rating is because theres nothing bad about it, its a true black, it isnt hard to apply, and it really is long wearing and waterproof. Maybe there is something better out there but this is cheap and it works as well as needed, I really dont know how it could get better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/4/2009 3:20:00 AM More reviews by spaghetty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to use this eyeliner before they remodeled their whole packaging. I do not know how it is now, but I loved it before. When I first used it, I remember it used to sting my eyes and it was impossible to remove. but eventually, it'll come off with water

I love this eyeliner. I used to buy it in black-brown because it's very natural look, I like to wear eyeliner because it brings out my eyes. I think I'll try black though for a more dramatic look.

it's a good product, give it a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/15/2009 8:09:00 PM More reviews by Adrianlu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I got this cheaply with a coupon printed as CVS. I like the packaging and I love the applicator but, ever since I've been using this seems like my lash line has been a little irritated and itchy but, im not sure if it's this product causing it. The reason I'm throwing this away is it has absolutely NO staying power on my lids. I can rub my finger over this and it will be gone. It flakes and smudges and turns me into a racoon by lunch. I'll stick with Revlon's liquid liner it actually stays put even through a cry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2009 9:27:00 AM More reviews by dulcetpurr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I read some of the reviews of this product, and a lot of people claim that it stings their eyes. I gotta tell you, the first time I used this eyeliner, I did feel an odd sensation, kind of like when you're getting your hair colored and fumes get near your eyes, you know, that kind of stinging? It wasn't anything particularly annoying, I didn't close my eyes to avoid the stinging. But it's never happened since! Just the first time I opened and used it.


Anyway...this stuff works! I like the pointy applicator, it draws very nicely. And the formula DOES NOT BUDGE once you get it on your lids. In fact, if you're an eyeliner klutz like I am, be ready with a qtip and some makeup remover, 'cause you're gonna need it. If you get any stray dottings, you ain't getting it off without makeup remover. Also, if you suck at eyeliner like I do, be prepared to practice, practice, practice with this stuff. Like I said, it's not very forgiving to mistakes.


The first time burning is odd, isn't it? I'd probably buy it again, still. The lasting power is truly awesome. Wish it weren't quite so pricey, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No