January 30, 2015 | 1762 users online

Eyeliner - Almay - Liquid Eyeliner

rated 3.7(206 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/17/2010 6:04:00 PM More reviews by pinkrose838

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

ive had this for about a year, and, believe it or not, it hasn't run out yet. the colour came on quite intensely and even though i am horrible with liquid eyeliners, i reccomend it to anyone with a steady hand, because it did show up on my waterline very well (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/12/2010 6:35:00 AM More reviews by ccatwomann

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I used lancome gentle eye makeup remover on a q-tip to remove mistakes and then re-applied, my eye stings!! It's still a bit puffy two hours later. I also noticed that it does not come off easy once reapplied. Argh............ so disappointing. As for the applicator, to me it is no better than a brush applicator.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/22/2009 1:51:00 PM More reviews by kandie128

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have this liner in brown. I love it, its dark enough to define my eyes but not too harsh for my pale blonde self. I love the applicator it really is easy to use for a thick or thin line. My only problem is that if you make a mistake and try to remove it, and apply again, your eye gets a little sore for a few hours. Other than that I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/5/2009 10:09:00 PM More reviews by sj1996

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

for me, this product was a total hate/love relationnship. it could go on thick or thin, and i really liked the aplicater. but if i messed up applying it (which i did a lot) and removed it, a red line where the liner was stilll remained. that red line would stay there all day, and it reaally itched and was extremly uncomfortable. but i do have really sensative skin, so maybe this was why i had that stupid redness. but if you do have sensative skin, shy away from this prduct. in my expirience with sensative skin and make up, its best to go the extra mile and pay a couple more bucks. its deffinatly worth not having breakouts!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2009 12:59:00 AM More reviews by Passionatenotobsessed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for years. It is intense black, and basically waterproof which is great if you have monolids and oily skin. The applicator is pretty cool too because it is seems like its half felt tip and half brush. The handle is long enough too and weighted well enough for those with a heavy or unsteady hand. Perfect for a first timer or pro.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/14/2009 2:06:00 AM More reviews by xMidnightEnvyx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was really disappointed with this liquid eyeliner. Being one of the first eyeliners that I had wanted to try out, I decided to stick with felt tip ones first in case brush tips are too hard for a beginner like me. However, the felt tip was much too hard and really hurts to put it on such a delicate place like your eyelids. The colour wasn't as intense as I had liked and seems to fade off during the day. I wasn't satisfied by this at all, unfortunately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/29/2009 3:42:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I bought this because Almay was BOGO at CVS and I needed a liquid liner. I should have stuck with my first choice (L'oreal Lineur Intense). There's nothing great about this liner. The brush is too stiff, and the black liner dries to a dark grey color. It works ok, but not worth repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/24/2009 8:21:00 AM More reviews by sunlee0202

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite the good comments on this product, I have to say that this eyeliner was a disaster for me.
The color is very black and nice but it's too liquid-y that it runs and gets into my eyes ><
I wear contacts and I constantly got infections wearing this eyeliner (bloodshot eyes, etc.) so I ended up throwing this product away ://
Horrible mess for me and my eyes

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/12/2009 10:48:00 PM More reviews by VJ21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My fav liquid eyeliner. Its easy for me to use and control. Last really long and doesn't smudge at all. Only thing that I don't like is that its not very black but its still the best liquid eyeliner I have owned.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/12/2009 10:34:00 PM More reviews by casstarr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hated this product, completely hated it. I was desperate to find a liquid eyeliner in a hurry, and I opted to buy the cheapest I could find that had a felt tip. Worst idea of my life. I have it in black and when I first used it, I felt a scratchy and stinging feeling on my lids. I thought that it was just the sharpness of the felt tip, but really... the soft felt tip scratching my lid? I don't think so. After a while it went away. I use UDPP on my lids whenever I wear eye makeup, and it still manages to smudge. Is it my lids? Hopefully not. When I don't use primer, it's 50x worse. Smudging under my eye AND on my lid. Never again. L'oreal Lineur Intense all the way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No