Aquolina Chocolovers EDT

3.7

169 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/15/2006 12:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of my all-time favorites - I never tire of this and will always repurchase. I am a foody scent addict and try them ALL. As delicious as the day i bought it, it hasn't turned on me like others. The dry down is creamy, not powdery. Orange, hazelnut and perfect rich chocolate. Recommend to all.



on 9/23/2006 7:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is SOOO delicious, and different enough from pink Sugar to be worth the $50CDN.
It is a true milk chocolate scent, and the dry down is very sweet and chocolately. I wore it out shopping today and had 2 different strangers tell me I smelt "yummy".
Definately worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2006 5:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

At first I hated this because all I smelled was orange. I tried it again at Sephora and this time waited a few hours before making up my mind. It transformed from an orange fragrance into a milk chocolate scent that I love! I will definitely purchase this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A new favourite! I'm so glad I took a chance and bought this off Ebay as I'd been craving a chocolate-orange fragrance for so long and Chocolovers seemed to hold so much promise. The first spritz was enough to send me head-over-heels in love. Chocolovers features notes of orange, bergamot, lemon, lily of the valley, coriander, hazelnut, vanilla, malt and musk. Exotic! On me, Chocolovers starts off as a creamy rich nutty milk chocolate (notes of hazelnut, vanilla and malt) before drying down to a doubly rich, luscious jaffa cake with a hint of spice (the citrus notes and the coriander). I can't detect any hint of floral or musk whatsoever in this fragrance but that's just fine by me. I can't rave enough about it! Not many fragrances I wear get me stopped on the street and complimented by strangers but Chocolovers has never failed to turn a (male) head or two ;) And the best part? The scent lasts practically all day! I can say with absolute conviction that I will gladly repurchase this little gem when I'm done with my current bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2006 1:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this fragrance! To me, it's for an evening out... it's a sexy, deep chocolate scent. MMM! One spray is enough, and it is long long lasting, so a 50 mL bottle is worth the money. I can't stand EDTs that wear off after 30 minutes and have to be carried around and reapplied. I just wish the packaging was more mature, but no one can smell the packaging on you, so it's not that big of an issue. Chocolovers is more of a sophisticated scent than Pink Sugar.


on 8/31/2006 11:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

The only other chocolate-type fragrance I've tried & loved is CSP's Amour de Cacao. Chocolovers has the same dry cocoa base scent, but is livened up with fruit notes. If I close my eyes while sniffing this scent, I picture sticking my nose into a bowl of Fruit Loops cereal floating in chocolate milk :D Either that, or something along the lines of chocolate covered cherries. It's pretty well balanced --- I think the fruit notes help to make the fragrance last longer. I may put my bottle up for swap...it's not a fragrance that I see myself reaching for that often.


on 8/26/2006 11:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't get the orange smell some ladies get out of this fragrance. I also definately don't get the burnt plastic smell others mentioned. And I don't think it smells anything like chocolate. To me it smells straight up like cotton candy. Which is fine since I happen to like the smell of cotton candy, but it is a little weird for a fragrance. HOWEVER, my boyfriend took one smell and pronounced "yum, smells like chocolate!" It does last, which is nice-and after a while the scent does start to feel cozy.


on 8/21/2006 6:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with the other reviewer that said this smells like burnt plastic. I had the same reaction. It leaves a really strange scent. Maybe it is just some people's chemistry. It also is almost too long lasting. You can still smell it on you the next day, even after a shower!


on 8/19/2006 5:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells great in container! After initial spray on my skin it dries down to a plastic-like smell. Almost a burnt plastic. Wish it didn't do that. Ah well! Bad chemistry I guess. Using as an expensive air room freshener.


on 8/7/2006 10:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Chocolovers is exactly what I expected it to be: a yummy orange-chocolate concoction that is a real treat to the senses. It is clearly a cousin to Pink Sugar, but not as potentially overpowering; there are no sharp notes that need to be tempered by the dry down. This fragrance stays pretty true throughout the day, and doesn't morph very much - but lasts a good amount of time. What you smell is what you get, and when you want to smell like a chocolate infused confection...spritz on Chocolovers.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews

Top Rated Aquolina Products

image

Blue Sugar

44 reviews
Back to Top