August 20, 2014 | 1089 users online

Fragrances - Aquolina - Chocolovers EDT



image 0

rated 3.6(168 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2006 5:31:00 PM More reviews by redhead2000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

At first I hated this because all I smelled was orange. I tried it again at Sephora and this time waited a few hours before making up my mind. It transformed from an orange fragrance into a milk chocolate scent that I love! I will definitely purchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/15/2006 8:32:00 PM More reviews by CountessDementia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

A new favourite! I'm so glad I took a chance and bought this off Ebay as I'd been craving a chocolate-orange fragrance for so long and Chocolovers seemed to hold so much promise. The first spritz was enough to send me head-over-heels in love. Chocolovers features notes of orange, bergamot, lemon, lily of the valley, coriander, hazelnut, vanilla, malt and musk. Exotic! On me, Chocolovers starts off as a creamy rich nutty milk chocolate (notes of hazelnut, vanilla and malt) before drying down to a doubly rich, luscious jaffa cake with a hint of spice (the citrus notes and the coriander). I can't detect any hint of floral or musk whatsoever in this fragrance but that's just fine by me. I can't rave enough about it! Not many fragrances I wear get me stopped on the street and complimented by strangers but Chocolovers has never failed to turn a (male) head or two ;) And the best part? The scent lasts practically all day! I can say with absolute conviction that I will gladly repurchase this little gem when I'm done with my current bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/3/2006 1:09:00 PM More reviews by cityspirit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this fragrance! To me, it's for an evening out... it's a sexy, deep chocolate scent. MMM! One spray is enough, and it is long long lasting, so a 50 mL bottle is worth the money. I can't stand EDTs that wear off after 30 minutes and have to be carried around and reapplied. I just wish the packaging was more mature, but no one can smell the packaging on you, so it's not that big of an issue. Chocolovers is more of a sophisticated scent than Pink Sugar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2006 11:40:00 PM More reviews by ECMac25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

The only other chocolate-type fragrance I've tried & loved is CSP's Amour de Cacao. Chocolovers has the same dry cocoa base scent, but is livened up with fruit notes. If I close my eyes while sniffing this scent, I picture sticking my nose into a bowl of Fruit Loops cereal floating in chocolate milk :D Either that, or something along the lines of chocolate covered cherries. It's pretty well balanced --- I think the fruit notes help to make the fragrance last longer. I may put my bottle up for swap...it's not a fragrance that I see myself reaching for that often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2006 11:14:00 PM More reviews by polarpooch

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't get the orange smell some ladies get out of this fragrance. I also definately don't get the burnt plastic smell others mentioned. And I don't think it smells anything like chocolate. To me it smells straight up like cotton candy. Which is fine since I happen to like the smell of cotton candy, but it is a little weird for a fragrance. HOWEVER, my boyfriend took one smell and pronounced "yum, smells like chocolate!" It does last, which is nice-and after a while the scent does start to feel cozy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/21/2006 6:49:00 PM More reviews by deblparker

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with the other reviewer that said this smells like burnt plastic. I had the same reaction. It leaves a really strange scent. Maybe it is just some people's chemistry. It also is almost too long lasting. You can still smell it on you the next day, even after a shower!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/19/2006 5:45:00 PM More reviews by mjh00222

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Smells great in container! After initial spray on my skin it dries down to a plastic-like smell. Almost a burnt plastic. Wish it didn't do that. Ah well! Bad chemistry I guess. Using as an expensive air room freshener.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2006 10:20:00 AM More reviews by rowenaaine

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Chocolovers is exactly what I expected it to be: a yummy orange-chocolate concoction that is a real treat to the senses. It is clearly a cousin to Pink Sugar, but not as potentially overpowering; there are no sharp notes that need to be tempered by the dry down. This fragrance stays pretty true throughout the day, and doesn't morph very much - but lasts a good amount of time. What you smell is what you get, and when you want to smell like a chocolate infused confection...spritz on Chocolovers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/7/2006 7:30:00 PM More reviews by perfumeslut

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE! IT HAS A SPICY DRYDOWN WHICH TAKES A LITTLE AWAY FROM THE FOODY CHOCOLATE SCENT I LOVE BUT IS STILL A WINNER IN MY BOOK. IT LASTS LONGER THAN SERENDIPITY, CSP COCOA AND FRESH'S CHOCOLATE.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2006 2:27:00 PM More reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a nice scent although I don't LOVE it. It actually smells like lemon on me or warm lemon! Only a faint hint of sugary chocolate lollipop smell. Not real rich chocolate or hot chocolate, it's definitely a candy version of chocolate. I like that though! It doesn't change on me although I wish it did! I wish it kind of morphed on me and made it mine but it just kind of sits there, screaming candy chocolate and warm lemon sugar crystals. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No