October 25, 2014 | 1470 users online

Eyeliner - MAC - Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack

rated 4.4(2135 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 4/26/2013 4:32:00 AM More reviews by hellodionne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't know why I just couldn't make it work for me despite the glowing reviews on here.

For me it was just smudge-city everywhere. In less than a couple of hours, I had raccoon eyes! This didn't happen with my Bobbi Brown Gel Liner, Stila Waterproof liquid liner, Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner, or KPalette 24 Hour Liquid Liner. I suppose MAC Blacktrack and I just don't get along very well. And i don't have very oily skin too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2013 6:17:00 AM More reviews by Stefania09

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS EYELINER
eyeliner is the one thing i NEED when i go out. ive tried everything in the last 10 years from pencils to crayons to liquid to the gel and this is by far the best.
provided u know how to use it.
ive had my current pot for over a year. mine hasnt dried out because the first thing the mac girl said to me was CLOSE THE LID or it will dry. u have to work quickly with this eyeliner as it dries quickly on ur skin. u also need to close the lid after u dip ur brush in.
if u can handle this then its worth the money. i still have half a pot left. i love it i will never use anything else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2013 1:10:00 AM More reviews by kiwiteddybear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- matte
- long lasting
- water proof
- no smudging
- opaque
- comes in other colours
- will work on waterline as well
- a pot will last forever
- great even for oily eyelids

Cons:
- not as user friendly & requires a brush
- pricey
- can dry out in the pot
- require a bit of work to remove

If i have the time to get all dolled up or if I need my liner to stay put through an event, this is my go to. I generally prefer the matte colour that pencil liners give but they suck in terms of staying power so this is the best of both worlds. This can be tricky to use where it took a little practice for me to get the hang of it. Once you do, this is your best friend because it will not budge and stay put and blend seamlessly with falsies and it has a matte finish unlike liquid liners. This can be stubborn to remove and might require a little work even with makeup remover (even the dual tones ones with the oil).

PS. should also try Dipdown, great colour & for those with dark hair, can also use as a eyebrow tint with a very very light hand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/18/2013 6:13:00 PM More reviews by kel5539

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

average. tried it with different eyeliner brushes and it still was not the easiest to apply, kind of stiff to get on, doesn't glide very well.
wouldn't really say it was proper black, more quite dull
packaging is nice, thats about it
wouldn't repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/16/2013 12:23:00 AM More reviews by jlin0913

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Smudges. Dries up quickly in pot. I dont understand the hype.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2013 2:41:00 PM More reviews by austinxbradley

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the best gel liner I have ever used.
Goes on so smooth and lasts ALL day!
It is truely worth $15!
If you were thinking of buying this, DO IT.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 12:44:00 AM More reviews by goundersheryl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Very easy to apply and worth the money. It doesn't dry up up like other fluidlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 12:01:00 AM More reviews by lil_pie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best!! Soo dark and sultry <3

If you're looking for a no nonsense, solid black liner that defines and does not smudge - this is it!

Also easier to use and less messy than liquid liners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2013 11:13:00 PM More reviews by spikester

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like this much more than the Bobbi Brown gel. They reformulated the Bobbi Brown gel and it just doesn't last like it used to. The MAC one has lots of pigment, is easy to apply and has great staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2013 11:34:00 AM More reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This gel eyeliner in general is pretty good, its creamy and hasn't dried out as quickly as my ELF one has but it is slowly beginning to dry. I like the glass packaging as it looks classy and is good quality. In terms of colour this isn't as pigmented as I'd like, its kind of like a 'natural' black rather that a dark black, unlike ELF which is super black. Once this is finished I'm likely to try another gel/cream eyeliner that is both dark black and has lasting creaminess.

Is this review helpful? Yes No