July 28, 2014 | 1951 users online

Treatments (Face) - The Body Shop - Tea Tree Oil



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(279 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 6/22/2010 10:49:00 PM More reviews by crb234

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

*******DO NOT BUY TEA TREE OIL FROM THE BODY SHOP*******

This tea tree oil is .33 fl oz. and it costs about $9.00 I got "Dessert Essence" tea tree oil from Whole Foods for $11.00 - and i got 2 fl oz. I LOVE tea tree oil, but this price is SO JACKED.

Also, this tea tree oil from The Body Shop is only 15% tea tree oil. The one I got from Whole Foods is 100%.

DO NOT BUY IT from the body shop. Waste of money.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/18/2010 10:27:00 PM More reviews by starberry237

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This bottle lasted me for about 5 months even though it is a very tiny bottle. This product didn't help with any large pores but what it did do was help minimize the small pores i had. It faded my acne scars and works sometimes in preventing pimples from coming. The cap is tight and secure which i liked but the product is hard to use. I had to pour the product onto my finger which made it difficult. it has a skinny tube when you open the cap, but sometimes too much product pours out on my finger or you have to wait a while for the oil to come out. It has a medicated smell to it which i didn't mind. overall, this product wasn't worth buying as there are cheaper alternatives.
Price: regular. $10CAD

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2010 8:14:00 AM More reviews by AshleyKat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

A great product that you rub over red blemishes. It fades the spot over night and reduces the redness. I don't like how it doesn't come with an applicator- and that I have to use a Q-tip or finger to rub it onto my skin.

Doesn't work on extremely heavy acne-prone skin though. Also don't expect it to reduce giant pimples.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2010 9:13:00 AM More reviews by lauren5millar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this would be a must have for me best thing for spots i think

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2010 4:27:00 AM More reviews by ladyrenegade96

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Brilliant, versatile product. Mix with your favourite body wash for body acne, and with witch hazel for a very effective toner. Good for spots, especially popped and bleeding ones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2010 7:29:00 PM More reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a really great product that works great for spot prevention of pimples; it dries them out really well and does not leave blackheads. TBS tea tree oil is also great for itchy scalps, or just to cool your skin off at the end of a hot day. It can be used as a toner; although I wouldn't use it daily for this since it can be drying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/22/2010 7:20:00 PM More reviews by ogtofu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this works great on popped pimples or ones that require healing. i don't think it does so much for cysts or any other acne. the smell is overwhelming if you are not used to tea tree oil. personally, i think it smells alright!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2010 4:29:00 AM More reviews by Isabellasmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This makes pimples go away faster. This does not work for black heads or white heads. I have yet to find a product that gets rid of black heads and white heads and pimples usually you need separate products for this. However it does make the redness go away and that's always a plus,

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2010 1:53:00 PM More reviews by IsraelSP21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

GREAT STUFF!! I can see a big difference in the size of the pimple within 10 minutes!! =O This is great for those emergency situations when U have a pimple coming up, U apply this every hour and The pimple just can't survive AWESOME!!! AND IT'S 100% NATURAL

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/11/2010 8:36:00 AM More reviews by azelle89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

the product is good...i mean for first few weeks of usage..but after that it wont do any better...my huge pimple take around a week or more to recover & it leaves scar on my face...i think its good for those who have occasional breakouts...=)

Is this review helpful? Yes No