July 28, 2014 | 2038 users online

Cleansers - Avene - Cleanance soapless gel cleanser for oily skin



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(334 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2011 9:04:00 AM More reviews by stephyk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I adore this cleanser and have been happily using it for the past 9months. Right after using it, my face is soft and healthy looking. My skin is at its best, nearly blemish free and totally glowing.

The smell is mild and this is one of the best cleansers I have used on my very sensitive skin. I suffer from keratosis pilaris and this cleanser seems to have helped soothe the condition.

I do not have oily skin but I thought i'd give it a go to help treat a few mild blemishes and prevent breakouts. It's perfect for my sensitive combination skin and in Australia, it can be brought from the chemist for $23 and it lasts for months. My best cleanser yet!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2011 2:29:00 PM More reviews by siobhan9705

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I have been dealing with VERY oily skin for the past 9 months, and wasted so much money on different products that have either made my skin worse, or irritated me. I have pretty sensitive skin that used to be very dry, so this oily thing is new to me.
I love that this product is for sensitive skin. It has made my skin 80% less oily, yet it hasn't dryed it out at all.
I bought the sample pack and have also been using the toner and cream, and I just love all three.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2011 5:04:00 PM More reviews by piecreampie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great product. Not over-drying, lasts a long time, effective. Really does lessen my sebum production and is great on the dry parts of my face as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2011 9:04:00 AM More reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great cleanser. Bit expensive though.
It is light, it has a nice fragrance, a little goes a looong way, it cleans well, it makes my face clear, it dries my pimples and it makes my pores smaller.
It doesn't help with blackheads but I will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2011 9:25:00 AM More reviews by luxferi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My skin type: combination, extremely sensitive with mild rosacea on cheeks.

Ever since I discovered I have rosacea, I have been taking steps to overhaul my entire skincare range and threw out any known irritants, including my old cleanser. I wanted something that does not contain soap, no SLS and geared towards combination skin and because I was so impressed with Avene's Thermal Spring Water that calmed down the redness on my cheeks, I decided to buy this too. And I love it! The packaging is a good one, because the consistency is thick and honestly I do not need a lot to clean my entire face. I do double cleansing with an oil cleanser prior to using this though, so that may partly be the reason. The twist top allows for a controlled amount to be dispensed, and a pump would waste products, plus this is easier to travel with than a pump. That's just IMHO.

I have no breakouts, no adverse reactions of any kind, and between this and Avene Thermal Spring Water, my rosacea has calmed down tremendously. I'll buy this forever. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2011 5:33:00 PM More reviews by michullivan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been using this product for about a year, and I love it! I have combination/oily skin, and this cleanser calms it down a bit. I love the packaging, it is so easy to travel with because of the lid. It is a gentle cleanser and my dermatologist recommended it to me, I won't use anything else!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2011 1:51:00 PM More reviews by Icaria

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not crasy about the bottle, a pump would be great. Both myself & my DD use it. No fanfare, this is a very good cleanser for combitation and/or oily skin and it's not overdrying. If only they could change the presentation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2011 5:21:00 PM More reviews by xxxxx2011

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This feels really nice when you first apply it, cleanses well, doesn't dry out my skin and leaves it soft. My problem with this product is that after I wash my face a couple of times, it starts to burn on my face. The "burning feeling" gets worst if I insist in using it, so I just had to stop using it! Then, I tried to use it like 1-2 times a week, but I still couldn't make it work. I still felt some mild stinging and I also got more pimples when I used this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/29/2011 2:48:00 PM More reviews by Tola1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This cleanser leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth and it smells great. I have combination skin and this prodcut helps countrol the oil without drying out the rest of my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2011 4:33:00 PM More reviews by maquin22

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I was wary to try this since I have sensitive skin that leans more towards dry/dehydrated and this is geared to oily, blemish prone skin - but I am so glad I gave it a chance.

It is SLS free, which means it doesn't irritate or dry out my sensitive skin. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean without any irriatation. Great find. I am really liking Avene products in general

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No