April 21, 2014 | 1607 users online

Treatments - Kerastase - Masque Oleo-Relax



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(178 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/6/2005 2:25:00 AM More reviews by liatrice

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A bad hair-masque. In order to finish the pot faster I used it everyday as daily conditioner...I must say it is the best conditioner for me. Lovely texture and scent, but i don't like the pot~ Will purchase again if I can't find a better conditioner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2005 5:27:00 AM More reviews by bettybrown

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great masque. In the winter I use a little bit as a conditioner, and in the other seasons I use it once a week, leaving it in 30 minutes. It really increases shine, detangles, and moisturizes, although it can be a little heavy. However, it is no match for the Kerastase Reflection Chroma Reflect masque, which is all that and is lighter weight! The price for the Oleo masque is really high, but you only need a little bit so I find it lasts months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2005 3:26:00 AM More reviews by NurseKristen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Finally got around to trying this. I used it with the matching Oleo-Relax shampoo, and did NOT like the 'poo! After the 'poo, my hair was stiff, tangly, matted and disgusting. I was sure I'd hate Kerastase... Then, I worked the Oleo-Relax Masque through my nasty hair, and it came out WONDERFUL!! I was left with super-soft, silky, frizz-free hair that didn't need as much flat-iron work as it usually does!! I'm not sure if the 'poo did anything good at all, but I know the masque did. LOVE IT!!! HG staple conditioner for my dry, nasty bleached hair. *UPDATE* This is the best. I've tried it all, and this one cures my crunchy dried and fried ends. I don't even have to flat-iron after using it when normally my hair NEEDED flat-itoning to smooth it out. I will always have this in my shower no matter what the cost! Worth every penny,

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2005 4:55:00 AM More reviews by lilylotus

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm not overly fussed about this masque and much prefer the masquintense.

First of all I think this absolutely stinks, of what I am not sure but I just don't like it. Secondly it doesn't smooth my hair as much as I would have liked and often leaves it flyaway and full of static. On the other hand the masquintense smells fine and leaves my hair in superb condition.

The silly pot is also a nuisance, wouldn't a flip top tube be much more convenient??

I wouldn't re-purchase this and I don't know what all the fuss is about.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2005 7:08:00 PM More reviews by Helen

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

As a mask it was just OK--really not worth the $36 I paid for it. It also broke me out--so if you have sensitive skin--beware.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2005 7:31:00 PM More reviews by SassB

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great conditioner! Nothing makes my hair softer. It works great with the shampoo. This is the first time I have tried this brand and I am definitely a believer now...or should I say worshiper! Love this whole line - but this conditioner is my favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2005 2:48:00 PM More reviews by FREKKLES21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i agree this is a conditioner as opposed to a masque. i was'nt sure how this was going to turn out because i hate when my hair gets oily or over conditioned but i love this stugg. i left it in my hair for 10 minutes and my hair was so soft and silky. i will definately repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2004 8:02:00 PM More reviews by WheatBread

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Leaves my hair so smooth and silky. Although it's expensive, I will purchase this again and again. A great product IMHO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2004 9:35:00 PM More reviews by Scarlett_Canada

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing!! I adore it and my hair looks fabulous after using it.

I use this both as a treatment and as a daily conditioner. Occasionally I even leave a dab in my wet hair overnight.

My favourite product from the Kerastase line and although I cringe at the price tag, I will buy this again & again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/18/2004 4:07:00 PM More reviews by veryjammy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Awkward packaging but brilliant results. Has made my hair so much easier to style after washing, cut down completely on frizz and dryness. Expensive but a little goes a long way. I didn't find the smell a problem at all either

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No