September 30, 2014 | 1211 users online

Pressed Powders - Maybelline - Fit Me Pressed Powder



image 0

rated 3.3(265 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/25/2012 6:23:00 PM More reviews by anylatters

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I thought the price on the product was fine, but there aren't too many colours to choose from. I knew what number of the fit me matched my skin tone, but it wasn't available at the store. So i had to choose between the lighter or darker powder, and i chose the darker one.

The product is lovely, theres a really slight shimmer to it, so i dont recommend to to people with oily skin, and it goes on matte, with excellent coverage. Without primer it stays good for about 5 hours before you need a touch up. Perfect for on the go, and powder stays packed in and doesnt get dusty. The sponge it comes with is a little rough on the skin, but does a good job applying the makeup, which is fine.

And since i chose the darker one. it was not right at all for my skin tone, when i put my face up to the light. But that's my fault.
Currently i'm using studio fix by mac and its working great for me. The fit me powder i bought is something i dont plan on using and i'll probably pass it on, but if it did come in my skin tone i would for sure buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/16/2012 12:04:00 PM More reviews by struby09

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I do like this product IF i have other products to go along with it. I have to use the FIT me concealer and Mabelline's BB cream with it to get the look I want. The product alone does make you look either shimmery or dry and powdery (depends on the skin type you have and since I have combination skin I get both effects). The packaging is nice and small with a compartment for the applicator with a mirror. Great to throw in your purse! Another thing is it CHEAP so if you do dislike the product not much of your money was wasted!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/10/2012 3:12:00 PM More reviews by HappyMiniDonuts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product overall is just not good but the thing that bothers me the most is that there is shimmer in it which makes me look oily and greasy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/24/2012 11:56:00 PM More reviews by puppysofia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really this pressed powder, I like it even better than my Studio Fix by Mac. Leaves my skin matte, which I like because of my oily skin and I like the finish too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/24/2012 11:28:00 PM More reviews by ila80

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a good basic pressed powder. I like it slightly better than covergirl pressed powder because maybelline seems easier to apply. It sticks to the pad well and I can just pat it on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/21/2012 12:49:00 AM More reviews by bebemona

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

It's awesome for a natural look or just finishing off your makeup. Stays on pretty well and works well to get rid of oiliness for a little bit. Lots of colours to choose from :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/19/2012 8:23:00 PM More reviews by lmtrues

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was excited to find a powder light enough to match my pale skin but was still a reasonable price, and I tried it and I HATED it upon first sight. Why? Because it has freaking shimmer in it!! Its SO bad, Im not even exaggerating. It looks like I have a ton of shimmery eyeshadow fallout all over my face, Im just a big greaseball, or like one of the overly bronzed girls who use shimmery bronzer, except im about twenty five shades away from even remotely tan. I havnt seen to many other reviews complaining about it, so I tried using less, more, using a brush, a sponge and the little applicator it comes with. Any way I tried I still looked like a hot mess. I couldnt even tell if it kept any oil at bay. I dont know, you can definately tell its not completely matte in the pan, its more of a satin, which is fine. But this is not fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/8/2012 5:39:00 AM More reviews by nicoleleigh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE this powder when I'm not wearing foundation and just concealer as I find it added a touch more coverage and set my concealer to last longer throughout the day. However! Moment I put on top of my foundation, it cakes and gives me a gross ashy look, I definatly do not recommend to be worn over foundation! I bought this powder when it was on sale for half price for $10, in New Zealand makeup is not cheap, I feel I could find a higher quality powder for the same full price, and so will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/7/2012 1:29:00 PM More reviews by Yonii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i bought the wrong colour at first.. It looked light in the store but when I tried it at home the colour appeared different, so I gave it away and bought another one! The new one was perfect for my skin and kept it matte for about a school day. I have stopped using powder now but I had oily skin back in time. It looks natural and smooth but isn't very blendable so you have to find just the right colour for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/19/2012 4:51:00 PM More reviews by Ktraven

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this BEFORE I began using high end products, and I really regret buying it. It looked close to my skin color, even lighter in the package, but after I put it on, it adjusted weirdly and got wayyy darker.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No