October 1, 2014 | 991 users online

Concealers - Becca - Concealer compact



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(275 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/8/2006 1:08:00 AM More reviews by hatsumi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

This stuff really works with dark circles. The concealer has a creamy texture so you know coverage is nice and thick. I would recommend this concealer for you ladies who have trouble covering up dark under-eye circles or blemishes. You get two sides: on the left is heavy coverage and on the right is medium coverage.

EDIT: This is too expensive and it settles into lines. Not worth the $34 USD. If you do plan on purchasing this, my suggestion is to buy yourself a good eye cream. My recommendation: Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream. I believe that one contains a primer for your eyes too so it helps smooth your undereye area out so this concealer doesn't settle into lines.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2006 6:39:00 PM More reviews by makeupfanatic13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am definitely loving this concealer. First I want to commend the shades....absolutely incredible. I found the perfect match over the internet in Sherbet. I love it soo much. I mostly use the side so concealing blemishes, and it covers them perfectly. I had one BRIGHT bright red acne spot, and it covered it almost flawlessly the first time, so then I put on my Prescriptives Virtual Skin foundation on, then I spot covered that spot again and it was virtually invisible, and I looked more flawless than ever. This is coming from a girl who has tried nothing but heavy foundations or high end brands to cover up acne marks which all turned out looking so fake and unrealistic. I've tried Bare Minerals, Chanel Vitalumiere, Estee Lauder Futurist (I think this foundation would break me out/give me whiteheads, because whenever I would take it off, I'd see new whitehead, when with the Becca Compact Concealer, I haven't seen it happen.) Jane Iredale Amazing Base, and I'm sure others I can't remember. With this heavy duty concealer, and the light coverage that Prescriptives Virtual Skin gives, I look natural and flawless all at the same time with the most perfect color match I have ever seen in my life. No more having to rub foundation on my neck and getting it all over my collar! What a relief! For reference, I am in Becca compact concealer: Sherbert, and in Prescriptives Virtual Skin: Cream 02. The colors match my neck perfectly, which has NEVER happened before in my life, so my skin can look pretty dull, but a little blush will fix that look right up with these two miracle products. I love it! Thank you for all the input on this concealer because if not for this concealer, I never would've been able to try less heavier foundations and I would've continued to look like a clown who put his make-up in the dark. I can finally look natural when I've been trying so hard for so long to get that look!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2005 9:53:00 AM More reviews by itsjustme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this product, my HG HG HG HG HG . Let me tell you something bout myself, ive got really hollow eyes so they look really dark due to a lack of fat and no concealer has ever been able to match the colour under my eyes or provide enough coverage. Cause my eyes are hollow, they either go a silverish blatant owl color or just look dark. But the beauty of this compact, dont you look slick and the coverage great. Love the whole heavier side for concealing with spots. If im desperate on dark dark days i apply this under eyes with the becca concealer brush (aussi tres fab)making it damp damp to give the concealer a creamier consistency. I swear becca can match anyone, they have like 50 plus concealer shades, your guarenteed an exact match. Have to admit im in between shades as molasses was a bit dark and walnut i think a bit light but blame my freaky hollow eyes. Hasnt happened to any1 else who uses it though.
The coverage is medium to heavy and rather than being a liquid it is more of a waxy cream which i feel gives it more lasting powers and is what makes it able to cover better.
One minor thing, the compact can break easily, only happened to me once though and this is like my 11th 1...i think you just have to treat it with TLC (and who says it doesnt deserve this?) cause once i was in a hurry to conceal the darkness before me and accidently snapped the lid off.
Oh nother thing, this product lasts for timmmeeeeeee...just brill.xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2005 9:52:00 PM More reviews by RutgersGirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Other

This is my favorite concealer. It works on everything; dark circles, redness, hyperpigmentation... One side is for medium coverage and the other for extra coverage. I love that its on the thick side because it actually covers and doesnt slide around or look too sheer. I love how Becca has a huge selection of shades, there's a shade for everyone. I use this in Toffee, for reference I am a south asian NC42-44 GGG. My only gripe is the packaging, sometimes its a pain to open.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2005 5:00:00 PM More reviews by i_scream

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the shade, it matches perfectly to my skin. And the package is very good, worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2005 4:44:00 PM More reviews by MerelyGod

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I do like this concealer, but I can't give it more than a three. It's just too expensive for the quantity and it doesn't last quite as long as I feel it should for the price. Also, the packaging, while adorable and durable looking really isn't. I keep breaking my compacts at the hinge (and I'm not at all rough with my makeup). I have it in Praline, which is a good color match for my face, but not quite right under my eyes. I ordered it in Banana, thinking something a bit darker might work better, but it was WAY too yellow on me. They do have an awesome array of colors, true, but it's difficult to find the right shade without a lot of trial and error if you don't have a counter near you, which I don't. This is a bit dry under the eyes, but I just make sure I use a creamy eye cream first and it's fine. Overall, this is a decent concealer, and I'll buy it again, but I haven't stopped looking for a better one yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2005 4:46:00 PM More reviews by hmurphy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The array of concealer shades on the Becca counter at Sephora is mind-numbing, which means that there's probably a perfect shade for just about anyone. Luckily, the SA picked out a perfect shade -- Praline -- right away. When she dabbed it on under my eyes, it was seriously the best-matched concealer I've ever seen. It's not too thick like Bobbi Brown, or too thin and smeary. It's silky and perfect. You honestly don't look like you're wearing any makeup. I love the medium/extra coverage combo, too. I don't have dark circles, so the medium is perfect for my undereye area. I do, however, have ruddy blotches and veiny eyelids, so the extra works very well for those areas. I don't like to wear foundation, and with this concealer duo, I don't have to. My skin looks even and gorgeous and natural. Plus, the packaging is really cool and sturdy. I love this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2005 8:08:00 AM More reviews by kybert

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

best concealer i have tried! does not crease, doesnt look dry, colour matches PERFECTLY, covers really well, nice packaging and has good staying power. i seriously cant find any faults in this concealer. well worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2005 5:54:00 PM More reviews by Sweet_Capri

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm one of those people who's had no luck finding a concealer that matched well. I've been using MAC's because that's as close to my skintone that I could find. I read somewhere on this board how good the Becca line was as far as matching skintones and they were not kidding! What I love about the line is the array of shades with both yellow and pink undertones. The shades of their concealers is pretty consistent with their foundations. I wear Maple and it blends in so well that I had a hard time believing I even had it on. This concealer stays on and doesn't look cakey at all! The packaging is also very sleek and to die for. My sister is in marketing and when she saw it she thought Becca was just "brilliant" with the packaging design. Anyhoo, the only thing about this is that you have to take the time to find the right shade cuz there are so many. But once you find it, I promise you will love it! This is by far the best concealer I've ever tried! It'r right up there with Laura Mercier and MAC!
EDIT: I returned this concealer a while ago because the shade was a bit light when looking IRL. It has been a straight up PITA trying to find a matching shade. It's also quite dry and hard to blend on skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2005 5:16:00 PM More reviews by Flamingo1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

For years, I've tried various concealers and none of them matched my skin colour until I stumbled across Becca.

I was really suprised when I saw the huge range of colours and so many realistic colours for darker skin shades. I wear 'Syrup' and its a perfect match and covers extremely well.

I also like the fact that the packaging is like a mini-compact and has a mirror. Brilliant idea! I've been using the same concealer now for the nearly a year, so it lasts a long time/ I will always re-purchase this item but the only downside is the price. Too expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No