August 22, 2014 | 2047 users online

Concealers - Becca - Concealer compact



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(273 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2005 9:53:00 AM More reviews by itsjustme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this product, my HG HG HG HG HG . Let me tell you something bout myself, ive got really hollow eyes so they look really dark due to a lack of fat and no concealer has ever been able to match the colour under my eyes or provide enough coverage. Cause my eyes are hollow, they either go a silverish blatant owl color or just look dark. But the beauty of this compact, dont you look slick and the coverage great. Love the whole heavier side for concealing with spots. If im desperate on dark dark days i apply this under eyes with the becca concealer brush (aussi tres fab)making it damp damp to give the concealer a creamier consistency. I swear becca can match anyone, they have like 50 plus concealer shades, your guarenteed an exact match. Have to admit im in between shades as molasses was a bit dark and walnut i think a bit light but blame my freaky hollow eyes. Hasnt happened to any1 else who uses it though.
The coverage is medium to heavy and rather than being a liquid it is more of a waxy cream which i feel gives it more lasting powers and is what makes it able to cover better.
One minor thing, the compact can break easily, only happened to me once though and this is like my 11th 1...i think you just have to treat it with TLC (and who says it doesnt deserve this?) cause once i was in a hurry to conceal the darkness before me and accidently snapped the lid off.
Oh nother thing, this product lasts for timmmeeeeeee...just brill.xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2005 9:52:00 PM More reviews by RutgersGirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Other

This is my favorite concealer. It works on everything; dark circles, redness, hyperpigmentation... One side is for medium coverage and the other for extra coverage. I love that its on the thick side because it actually covers and doesnt slide around or look too sheer. I love how Becca has a huge selection of shades, there's a shade for everyone. I use this in Toffee, for reference I am a south asian NC42-44 GGG. My only gripe is the packaging, sometimes its a pain to open.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2005 5:00:00 PM More reviews by i_scream

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the shade, it matches perfectly to my skin. And the package is very good, worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2005 4:44:00 PM More reviews by MerelyGod

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I do like this concealer, but I can't give it more than a three. It's just too expensive for the quantity and it doesn't last quite as long as I feel it should for the price. Also, the packaging, while adorable and durable looking really isn't. I keep breaking my compacts at the hinge (and I'm not at all rough with my makeup). I have it in Praline, which is a good color match for my face, but not quite right under my eyes. I ordered it in Banana, thinking something a bit darker might work better, but it was WAY too yellow on me. They do have an awesome array of colors, true, but it's difficult to find the right shade without a lot of trial and error if you don't have a counter near you, which I don't. This is a bit dry under the eyes, but I just make sure I use a creamy eye cream first and it's fine. Overall, this is a decent concealer, and I'll buy it again, but I haven't stopped looking for a better one yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2005 4:46:00 PM More reviews by hmurphy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The array of concealer shades on the Becca counter at Sephora is mind-numbing, which means that there's probably a perfect shade for just about anyone. Luckily, the SA picked out a perfect shade -- Praline -- right away. When she dabbed it on under my eyes, it was seriously the best-matched concealer I've ever seen. It's not too thick like Bobbi Brown, or too thin and smeary. It's silky and perfect. You honestly don't look like you're wearing any makeup. I love the medium/extra coverage combo, too. I don't have dark circles, so the medium is perfect for my undereye area. I do, however, have ruddy blotches and veiny eyelids, so the extra works very well for those areas. I don't like to wear foundation, and with this concealer duo, I don't have to. My skin looks even and gorgeous and natural. Plus, the packaging is really cool and sturdy. I love this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2005 8:08:00 AM More reviews by kybert

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

best concealer i have tried! does not crease, doesnt look dry, colour matches PERFECTLY, covers really well, nice packaging and has good staying power. i seriously cant find any faults in this concealer. well worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2005 5:54:00 PM More reviews by Sweet_Capri

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm one of those people who's had no luck finding a concealer that matched well. I've been using MAC's because that's as close to my skintone that I could find. I read somewhere on this board how good the Becca line was as far as matching skintones and they were not kidding! What I love about the line is the array of shades with both yellow and pink undertones. The shades of their concealers is pretty consistent with their foundations. I wear Maple and it blends in so well that I had a hard time believing I even had it on. This concealer stays on and doesn't look cakey at all! The packaging is also very sleek and to die for. My sister is in marketing and when she saw it she thought Becca was just "brilliant" with the packaging design. Anyhoo, the only thing about this is that you have to take the time to find the right shade cuz there are so many. But once you find it, I promise you will love it! This is by far the best concealer I've ever tried! It'r right up there with Laura Mercier and MAC!
EDIT: I returned this concealer a while ago because the shade was a bit light when looking IRL. It has been a straight up PITA trying to find a matching shade. It's also quite dry and hard to blend on skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2005 5:16:00 PM More reviews by Flamingo1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

For years, I've tried various concealers and none of them matched my skin colour until I stumbled across Becca.

I was really suprised when I saw the huge range of colours and so many realistic colours for darker skin shades. I wear 'Syrup' and its a perfect match and covers extremely well.

I also like the fact that the packaging is like a mini-compact and has a mirror. Brilliant idea! I've been using the same concealer now for the nearly a year, so it lasts a long time/ I will always re-purchase this item but the only downside is the price. Too expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2005 1:55:00 AM More reviews by s70princess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm always looking for a good concealer as it is something I use everyday, so decided to try Becca compact concealer in "Banane". Overall, I am satisfied with this product: good shade selection -- great match for covering dark undereye circles and redness on my NC25-ish skin, and wears well. The only negatives was that I found the product consistency a little drier than I would ideally like ... so it takes time for me to spread the product and blend it into my skin. I like using my fingers to apply my makeup, so this dry creamy consistency tugs at my skin a bit -- however, those who like using a concealer brush might like this consistency. Also, I feel it is a tad pricey. However, it does work quite well and I would consider buying it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/8/2005 3:16:00 PM More reviews by Ann523

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love the range of colors of her concealers....Totally worth checking out

Is this review helpful? Yes No