November 26, 2014 | 930 users online

Primer/ Corrector - BeneFit Cosmetics - That Gal

rated 3.1(497 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2012 10:11:00 AM More reviews by kiki005us

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is definately one of my HGs. I have fair skin and when I wear this, it livens my face up and I don't look so sallow. I have rebought this product 3 times already. The only thing that I wish was better about it is that i wish that you got more for the money. It seems that I run out of this so fast, and I only use it like twice a week when I really need that pick me up to my face, or going shopping or something. Love love love this thou!! <3 I will keep buying until they stop making it (which i REALLY hope they never do!!!)

<3 <3 <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/11/2012 4:26:00 AM More reviews by LuHu82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this after an impromptu counter make over, along with pore professional.

That Gal looked good on the make over but on getting it home and trying it myself, I can't really see the point.

Whether that's because I'm doing it wrong, being too subtle with it, or whether the effect just didn't work on me without the super bright shop lighting, I don't know.

Whatever the reason, I won't bother buying again because I can't see the point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/5/2012 9:32:00 AM More reviews by preechaya

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

Just an OK primer. It doesn't fresh up my face like the BA claimed. I mixed it with the liquid foundation for the dewy look. Will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/5/2012 2:20:00 AM More reviews by sandygr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product was a waste of money. Its usless, it peels off and its yogurth smell makes me sick. Didn't notice any difference in my make up, this product is just a joke!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2012 5:24:00 PM More reviews by 92reb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I originally only wanted to buy the professional balm, but the lady at the counter recommended mixing the professional and that gal together, under my foundation. She was demonstrating this on another lady at the time and her skin did to lovely and smooth. After buying them both and taking them home to try i was a bit unsure as i didn't think it made much of a difference to my skin before my make up was on. However, once my make up was all finished, good god i was impressed. My huge pores looked so much smoother and filled in. PLus it stayed put all day. That gal smells lovely and comes in a really good packaging which enables you to control the amount that comes out. I'll be definitely re buying once iv run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2012 4:17:00 AM More reviews by libbier

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

first of all, i don't know what primers are suppose to do so i don't know how to rate it. but i gave it 4 lippies because:

-it has a nice smell
-the bottle is super cute
-you can control the amount so well

i have read many reviews on primers, and from what i read- primers shall give your foundation a long-lasting, and control oil.
My foundation does last with this primer. But my face still gets oily during the day (i have normal/combination skin)
Since i live in New Zealand, which Benefit makeup is no where to be found unless i order it online. so i won't be repurchasing. however, i would buy it again if there is a Benefit store here :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2011 12:37:00 AM More reviews by smmalloy

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have light skin so this product works well for me. I especially like it when I use my Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer (Nude) to give it a little bit of glow, rather than the slightly flat look that tm's often have. My favorite use is on my cheekbones on top of cream blush to soften and add a bit of gleam, which is flattering on my--ahem--mature face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/16/2011 8:42:00 AM More reviews by viiixxxen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I first tried this product three years ago in a sample, and didn't really like the effect much... However, I purchased the set of minis exclusive to Sephora, that came with this, a Stay Don't Stray and a Porefessional. And, must say, now using it frequently I love this product!

I usually use less than a pea size amount for my whole face, apllying with my fingers - it blends beautifully and creates an almost cangle light glow. When I use my heavier foundations on top of it, I notice they become much more natural in finish. As for a primer, I don't think it does such an amazing job at keeping everything in place for a long time; but it does help a little bit.

However, my favorite² way to use it is mixing it with a little bit of porefessional! I make a half-half mix and use it even when I'm not wearing foudation or concealer, just for a little peak-me-up glow. It looks SO natural, not too glowy or matte. Just perfect! The both together are my holy grail all over luminizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2011 7:42:00 PM More reviews by 1somthinsouthern

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this primer. Recently I've been on the hunt for a great foundation...returning each one as it looked cakey, fine lines showed, pores show etc. What I didn't know was that is wasn't the foundation that was the problem.....it was the wrong primer underneath. Well, now that I'm using this primer, I've tried it with my prior unacceptable foundations and guess what.......the foundations are now great! This primer has really made a difference in how my foundation goes on, stays on and it leaves a beautiful finish. Thank you so much to the Ulta makeup artist that suggested this for me.......she knows her stuff!
Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2011 5:55:00 PM More reviews by jjay7381

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff, but I definitely think that it looks best on pale skin. I had the hardest time finding a good product to brighten up my dark face without bringing out my strong yellow undertones, but this works so well! If you're into Pin Up looks or matte bright red lips with toned down eyes, this is absolutely a must have. Unlike "Girl Meets Pearl", this has much more of a smooth matte/satiny finish. It gives my cheeks a very subtle glow and a slight pink flush that is really pretty. After I use MAC's Wedge to contour my cheeks, I tap this into the apples of my cheeks starting from the side of my nose and blending my way out. It sets into my skin so nicely and never looks cakey. It has definitely become a staple in my makeup routine and I'm going to keep buying it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No