October 22, 2014 | 1870 users online

Lip Treatments - Avon - Avon Dew Kiss Lip Dew



image 0

rated 4.2(125 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2003 3:52:00 PM More reviews by mandy_mann

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The best stick lipbalm! Softens my lips and the stick form (which I normally avoid because most stick balms contain wax; this was not waxy) is handy. I think it tints my lips slightly but this stuff is still great. I use this in tandem with my Rosebud Salve.



Hint: Do feel free to use it as an overnight lip softener by applying it before bedtime.

continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/4/2003 3:13:00 AM More reviews by Fulltiltredhead

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've used this lip balm for over 30 years now and still love the scent, texture, and the result - not to mention the incredibly reasonable price. There's a tube in every coat/jacket pocket of mine, one at my desk at work, one in my bathroom. Lovely under lipsticks or on its own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2003 6:23:00 AM More reviews by YogaGalNJ

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

AWESOME! I have loved this wonderful affordable lip balm for quite some time! It TRULY makes your lips moisturized & soft! I put this on every nite before going to bed. :o)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2003 2:04:00 PM More reviews by Lisacarmel

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

THIS STUFF IS AWESOME!!! Lightweight yet such a lovely moisture and a look of dew! So glad I got this in a swap because Im going to stock up now on these for the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/28/2003 12:15:00 PM More reviews by ChocolateSprings

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I decided to try Dew Kiss as one of my friends adores it. The price was cheap ($0.79 on sale), so I wasn't losing much, even though I thought this was just for shine. Surprisingly, it was very moisturizing and had a creamy texture--as well as giving some shine. It made my lips very soft. It has a light flowery-perfume scent and is flavorless. This would be great for pre-lipstick application! For the price, you can't beat it. I'd definitely buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2003 5:26:00 PM More reviews by cheryhouse

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I'm suprized, i thought this would be like any other balm(mainly was thinking about lip smackers), but this kicks lipsmackers butt on the moisturizing factor. However i couldn't stand the smell, it smelled floraly perfume-y, but im willing to put that aside. It's 2$CAD and moisturizes okay. I hope their fruity balm will perform the same.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2003 10:02:00 PM More reviews by JessicaLuvsPez

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm! It gives you the most beautiful sweet dewy lips ever. It also comes in the most adorable colored pink tbe. It smells great too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2003 4:06:00 AM More reviews by Iana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this balm. It has a nice scent that is super light. I like the cute pink tube. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2003 12:34:00 PM More reviews by sweetestpea1980

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Goes on a little hard, but otherwise is very good. Wish they would do something about the pink packaging though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/8/2003 5:44:00 PM More reviews by CarolStarr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A nice generic lip balm. I gave the packaging a three because the last time I bought it, it didn't have a seal around the top and I believe that new products should be sealed especially ones that are meant for your face. A step up from Chapstick. I'd recommend this to keep in the office drawer or in your purse. It's a keeper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No