April 20, 2014 | 1652 users online

Lip Treatments - Chapstick - Cherry



image 0

rated 4.0(131 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/29/2008 1:17:00 AM More reviews by blueisland

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I think this is one of those things that virtually everyone owns or has used because it is so basic. The balm is waxy and leaves a little tint of color on my lips. The cherry flavor is pleasant (or maybe just reminds me of my childhood). It's weird, but I feel like once I put it on, I suddenly crave to put more on minutes later. The price is great, and I buy mine in these three-packs and then keep them in various places.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2008 10:12:00 PM More reviews by Chrissy12345

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Cherry chapstick is the chapsticks of chapsticks! It smells and tastes a little like cherry cough syrup but it gets the job done while leaving a subtle hot tint on your lips. What more could you ask for? :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2008 8:52:00 PM More reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

In my opinion, Cherry is more moisturizing than other Chapstick flavors. I have very dry lips so while I initially wasn't crazy about the scent (it reminded me of the motion sickness chewable tabs called Bonine!),it has now grown on me. Because it's thicker, it seems a bit more gets on your lips, levaing a very slight hint of pink. I find it to be longer lasting too, as other Chapsticks are more glossy and therefore don't last as long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/3/2008 10:42:00 PM More reviews by JeanineH

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This, in my opinion, smells like cherry cough syrup. I don't care for it at all. However, it does get the job done when it comes to moisturizing, and I like the fact that it has some SPF in it, even if it's only four. I probably would prefer a good old vanilla flavor instead of the cherry, but if I had to, I'd use it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2008 10:20:00 PM More reviews by sllywhckyctie101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MY BEST FRIEND, TOTALLY RADICAL LOL! it moisturizes and smooths very well - my lips are always very chapped without! it gives a pretty red slight tint, thats raw lol! the staying power is good too, i think at least lol! it tastes good, i like rolling it up tall and biting off a bit bite heh heh xD. it smells totally radical! basically it keeps my lips in great condition and then some lol oh gawsh

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2008 12:57:00 AM More reviews by jsellers

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't tell you how many tubes of Chapstick Cherry I've bought over the years. It moisturizes well, gives a beautiful tint of color, and smells lovely. It's not sticky or slimey like some balms and it makes lips soft and smooth once it dries. It also works wonderfully as a primer for other lip products. No matter how many new glosses or lipsticks I try, I know I can always come back to Chapstick Cherry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2008 3:01:00 PM More reviews by Hyperduckz3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Only 19 reviews for this?! Well, I guess 20 now...Iím surprised because this stuff is awesome! I discovered it about a year ago & have been using it ever since. I LOVE the color it gives my lips (a pinkish/red TINT). Oh, and the moisturizing is a plus;). I never would have thought that I would be using a chapstick for the sole purpose of the color that it provides...weird. Next time your in line at Safeway, Longs, Walmart, etc. pick one of these up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2008 2:37:00 PM More reviews by grcpg47

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE Chapstick cherry! When I was a little kid I used to eat it because it tastes so delicious! Now that I'm a big kid I've noticed that it moisturizes nicely without feeling too heavy, and it gives my lips a nice rosy tint. I will always buy this chapstick. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2008 4:04:00 AM More reviews by CatVeronica

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Cool Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a classic! It smells sooo good, you'll want to use it over and over again. It's a staple in my daily life, and I feel like I'd be lost without it! (I'm a bit obsessed...)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2007 12:21:00 AM More reviews by sunkisstbellY

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite and most reliable lip product. It really solves dry lips, has a nice scent and leaves a teensy red tint to lips. Besides any perfume or lotion, this is what my boyfriend remembers me by when he smells it somewhere! I love this and the original black chapstick, my go to lip products for dry lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No