December 20, 2014 | 1128 users online

Eye Shadow - Urban Decay - Smog

rated 4.7(183 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2009 4:39:00 AM More reviews by blink1217

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous dark bronzy brown e/s! I'm able combine with many different colors. Very pigmented, and extremely smooth texture. I feel on my (NC30-35) it is more of a dramatic color on my skin tone and would be even more for someone a bit fairer. But I def recommend this color, will purchase again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2009 3:19:00 AM More reviews by sanpe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this when i want a brown smoky eye on the crease and it's so beautiful. I always get compliments with when i use this e/s.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2009 2:43:00 PM More reviews by FastKitty99

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I pulled this out yesterday and wore it - wow, forgot how pretty it is! I tend not to wear my UD eyeshadows as much as MAC, Stila, and BE because, quite frankly, the glitter is a bit much for me. Smog is a beautiful bronze/brown with lovely sheen, not too over the top. What really impressed me was that the color looked as beautiful when I took it off before going to bed as when I first put it on in the a.m. This definitely has some great pigmentation and staying power. Looks great paired with Sin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2009 10:57:00 PM More reviews by linhn92

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was the first high end e/s I ever bought and it's well worth the price tag. It's a gorgeous bronzey color with little fall out. It lasts a long time, even without a primer. The cute packaging is a plus.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2008 9:56:00 AM More reviews by diggity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Whoever it was below that described this as "gorgeous smoldering earthy/coppery brown" was dead-on. This is a fantastic color with great staying powder. I haven't found a shade like this in any other brand yet, it's very unique. I wear a lot of neutrals and love cool colors, even though a sales assistant said I most definitely have warm-toned skin. I'm careful about the bronze or copper colors I choose because things can look very orange. This, however, is perfect. I love to use it as a liner on top and bottom with a neutral all-over shade like UD Sin. I have this in the Urban Ammo palette (it's also in Wallpaper palette) but would definitely buy the full size single if I ever needed to.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/27/2008 9:09:00 PM More reviews by shazi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow! It can be worn day or night, depending on how it's applied. On my NC43 complexion, it looks a little smoky but not too over the top. My only complaint is that I have to be careful to press it on, as opposed to brushing it on, otherwise I get lots of fall out under my eyes (even with UDPP). Because of this it's a bit more work than I would like, but the flipside is that the texture is really soft and easy to layer. A great color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2008 3:38:00 PM More reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This color rocks. What a gorgeous smoldering earthy/coppery brown! On me it shows up with a slight peach undertone. I love the texture of this and it doesn't have the glittery fallout that I've experienced with other UD shadows. I have been into earth tone brown e/s lately and this one is at the top of the list! Makes my blue/grey eyes pop and has a nice shimmer that pairs well with brown and green mattes. Would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2008 1:29:00 AM More reviews by pumasANDlipgloss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I discovered this eyeshadow in the Ammo palette. This is my all-time FAVORITE brownish-gold color! It is BEYOND gorgeous! wow! I can pair this with so many neutral colors and I wear it almost everyday. I will buy this again as soon as it runs out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2008 2:17:00 AM More reviews by rochas2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this eyeshadow so much as an entire package. It's an awesome smoldering sun-toasted gold. This is perfect. It looks stunning on tanned skin but also looks antiquey on pale skin. Texture amazing, even better with udpp of course. Get it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2008 9:37:00 PM More reviews by jin1022000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

BEAUTIFUL Bronzy Brown!!!! I love the texture, and I agree w/ some reviewers on here, the texture is similar to MAC VP! ^^... love it~~~

Is this review helpful? Yes No