August 27, 2014 | 1892 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Satin - Arena

rated 4.4(125 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2004 11:37:00 AM More reviews by Bernardi

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love, love this color. It is the best neutral, lovely peachy/beige shade for all over my lids. Super versatile (I can wear this with just about any of my other eyeshadows). It is a must have IMHO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/16/2004 12:57:00 PM More reviews by vanillajanice

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

On me, Arena shows up as a golden peachy color (I'm an NC35). The texture is very smooth and has good staying power. I love pairing it with Mulch in the crease and Ricepaper to highlight. I will definitely repurchase this when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2004 3:49:00 AM More reviews by Calbear

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail brow bone highlighter. It is excellent for darker skin tones as it does not give to obvious of a look as some of the other commonly used highlighters. It looks peachy in the pot but comes out with a sublte glow. Beautiful.
NC50

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2003 8:29:00 PM More reviews by BLONDIELEE

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well this is a pretty color thats easy to wear as an everday eyeshadow no fuss. Its a medium peachy color.. reminds me of the same depth as era but a peachy shade not brown

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2003 9:07:00 PM More reviews by Spanola28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This looked kinda unappealing in the pan: like a tanned peach shade. But it goes on much more golden than it looks. Not shimmery golden, but a nice natural golden peach. I love the texture of the Satin e/s: smooth, even w/ just enough shimmer to look interesting. I'm giving this 4 lippies cuz it's just a common shade, nothing spectacular. But I would buy it again just because I love the texture. This has tendency to orange on my cool-toned friends so this is definitely for warm-tone complexions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/12/2003 8:14:00 PM More reviews by NoraRebecca

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This could be a good base color on the right skin tone but it didnt work for me. It turned my lids muddy orange and didnt blend well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2003 6:19:00 PM More reviews by dmartin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this color! It has been described perfectly in previous posts, so I won't bore you....it makes my green/blue eyes look amazing,and navy liner sets it off splendidly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/7/2003 3:49:00 AM More reviews by onlypanties

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is what I hoped STENCIL would be, a nice light peachy color. This is very nice and I would recommend to anyone. *******update***********I never use this shade. I feel that it lacks pigment. I use to need this for a "base." But now I have my loving and useful bare canvas and have no need for this shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2003 1:51:00 PM More reviews by IvoryLady

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow! It's a great muted peachy tan color, I can wear it on the lid, or my favorite way: with Grain on the lid and Arena in the crease. That look warms up my face and brings out my brown eyes wonderfully! I love how the texture of satin eyeshadows, they are smooth, easy to apply and blend, and have just enough shimmer to prevent a dull look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2003 11:21:00 AM More reviews by JDell10

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a pretty pinky peach e/s. Maybe more on the peach. Someone described it as "apricot" and that's pretty accurate. It's a satin eyeshadow, so while it's not frosty, it still shines and is slightly shimmery. Looks great with my green eyes. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No