December 19, 2014 | 1560 users online

Gels/Soaps - Ivory Soap



image 0

rated 3.8(117 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2005 11:37:00 AM More reviews by JWes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love Ivory bar soap! It doesn't leave my skin feeling dry and stripped like other soaps do. And you can't beat the price! I switch back and forth between this and Dial's Pure & Gentle soap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2005 5:59:00 PM More reviews by AndiSue1970

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've used Ivory bar soap since I was a young child. I have sensitive skin and this has never given me a problem. I know I will never break out or get a rash. I go back to it again and again. It has a VERY subtle scent that you really don't notice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2005 5:24:00 PM More reviews by aligator

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ivory is so pure it floats. That is their slogan/guarantee.. I agree! I use this soap before I use my other body wash because it's free of perfumes and dyes so it's safe whereever! It does dry out your skin if you don't use lotion but that is because it's so pure it doesn't really have any moisturizing properties in it.. I know that if you use other scented perfumed soaps you can get an infection down there and I don't want that to ever happen!! So, I use Ivory because it's simple, pure and clean.. Enough said.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/26/2004 12:33:00 PM More reviews by meganslove4ocean

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

nice soap- got it in my mouth when ever i started to talk trash when i was little...tastes awful...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2004 11:38:00 AM More reviews by Mica

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My mother always told me not to use this soap, because someone had washed me with it when I was a baby and it gave me a terrible rash. When I was at a friend's house, I ended up showering with it anyway because it was all she had- I figured it was just too harsh for a baby. WRONG! It took me a week to get rid of the rash this soap gave me! I still think it's a good soap, but something in there is way too harsh for my sensitive skin. I love the way it smells, though... I'm sad I can't use this stuff. I guess I'll have to stick with Dove.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2004 3:12:00 AM More reviews by uplate6674

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

I love this because it's a real hit of nostalgia for me - my Mom used to use this when she gave me baths when I was a tiny little kid. I love that it floats. Also love that sharp, distinctive smell. Irritates the heck out of my eyes if it gets there, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2004 12:05:00 AM More reviews by Sarita360

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't believe this wasn't even listed, it's such a classic! I have dry skin to start, and although it dries me out more, I just put on baby oil while I'm still wet. It makes me a little dry, but I feel soft and clean. The bar feels nice in your hand as you wash. The smell is incredible, I love Ivory soap smell! Especially about an hour after I bathe, when there's a subtle whiff of the soap's fragrance mingled with the heat of my own body and the scent of my skin, mmmmmm! My boyfriend loves the smell, it's soft and fresh and doesn't compete with any of my perfumes, lotions, shampoos etc. (I'm very sensitive about that). Overall, it's my favorite soap, based almost completely on the scent (and the low low price)! Mmmmmmmmmmmm continued >>

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No