August 30, 2014 | 1747 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Viva Glam V

rated 4.3(616 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2011 9:32:00 PM More reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

After reading about so many Mac products and I own two eyeshadows from several years ago that have lasted forever.... I finally decided to cave in and try a lipstick. I ordered from Macy's online as I had a gift card and got free shipping. My package was delayed by a snowstorm last week but when I got it late last week my enthusiasm for the product had worn off. I tried it on Super Bowl Sunday. It's okay. It smells good. The color is pretty, a little shimmery but does not stay on the lips very long. I have cheaper lipsticks, like Maybelline or Avon, that I like better. This Viva Glam Shade compares with my Lancome Coquette but the Lancome lasts longer. I won't spend $14 on another lipstick from Mac.
Update: This lipstick dries my lips out so bad that I have chapped lips for days after using it, no matter if I use balm under or over. FAIL.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2011 11:15:00 PM More reviews by sb123

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

One of my fave lipsticks from MAC!! I like to top this with Viva Glam V lipglass. I also like to pair this with Secret Blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2011 3:16:00 AM More reviews by bettygrrl23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I LOVE this lipstick shade!!! I wear this everyday for school, because it's so natural yet very sophisticated. I love how I can also wear it with a very bold eye and wear this color to make my look very balanced. The texture is also very smooth with low shimmer, just the way I like it. I haven't tried the lip gloss yet, but I bet it's just as pretty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/26/2011 3:39:00 PM More reviews by RC888

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

My absolute FAVE Viva Glam!! Perfect for an everyday lipstick. Perfect shade! Recommend to all of my friends, and surprisingly it suits them all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2011 8:37:00 AM More reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Black

Viva Glam V yes! This is the best color out of all of the VGs actually, the next best one after V would have to be I.

It's a neutral pink that's sheer but not too sheer and the slight gold shimmer makes it even more wearable. I bought a back up second one by accident because I really didn't think I had it at home, but I did! LOL

I can wear this with Cork or Hodepodge pencils easily, but I love wearing it with the Beurre Cremestick Liner, but especially if I've put concealer on my lips first. I then get this wearable but totally accurate Mod 60s kittenish-Bardot lip look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2011 6:01:00 PM More reviews by Esousa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Totally MLBB, love it! I always use a lip conditioner under it because my lips tend to get dry, but i will buy this over and over again: lovely color and texture

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2011 11:31:00 AM More reviews by kimwhittkeli

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i just got this lipstick and i was trying to decide between this one and viva glam III, the sales lady said this was more neutral and more of an every day lipstick so i agree with her and love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/7/2011 11:00:00 PM More reviews by kaitholly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this lipstick. It's a natural looking, "my lips but better" type of situation. A neutral rose, neutral color with a really light gold shimmer. Nothing obnoxious or frosty. I normally apply a lip balm underneath though on it's own it's not overly drying as it is a lustre finish, but I prefer to add a little bit of moisture with my Blistex. I am a big fan of this lipstick and will absolutely being purchasing a second tube when I run out of this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2010 10:54:00 PM More reviews by parispink169

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My go-to lipstick. Goes with everything, great on my skin tone and lasts really well. Definitely will repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2010 1:00:00 AM More reviews by meetmeinmontauk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

My first MAC lipstick & the perfect everyday shade. Even though it has shimmer it is definitely not drying. I would def repurchase this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No