Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo

2.8

153 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 8/11/2005 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Seems to leave a coating on my hair and makes my hair GREASY. Very gross. Okay to use for a quick washing like after the bar if your hair stinks like smoke, but otherwise I don't recommend it. Too many silicones.



on 7/27/2005 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the shampoo it smells really good and lathers really well. I would reperchase if I don't find something else. It isn't amazing or anything.


on 7/14/2005 11:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have very curly hair and I could tell the difference after the first washing. Nice and smooth! Usually it takes a long time to comb through my hair as it tangles very easy - not with this stuff. The comb slid right through. I'm definitely going to buy this again esp for the humid months.


on 6/25/2005 3:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use the conditioner and serum along with this and my hair is silky smooth, it used to be a frizzy mess. Blow drying time is waaaay shorter than before. Shampoo doesn't lather much, I have to use kind of a lot to be able to massage it around my scalp.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This shampoo while not as great as its sister conditioner is a decent product. It smells great and does help combat frizz. Best if used with entire Super Skinny line (shampoo, conditioner and serum). Bottom line: it's nice, but don't be afraid to buy something cheaper.


on 6/4/2005 11:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Loved the smell of this!! Like nice fresh green apples. Did a good job of cleaning my hair without stripping it. Would definitely repurchase.


on 5/5/2005 12:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I didnt notice anything, My hair still frizzed and frazzled as they battled humidity. Wouldnt purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2005 1:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This shampoo (in combination with the conditioner and serum) worked great on my hair. I have very thick wavy hair that I blow dry straight and I used this for the first time yesterday and my hair was very easy to straighten and very smooth and sleek. Nice smell to all the products as well.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't know if this product cuts down on blowdrying time because I tend to let my short hair air dry. However I have noticed how soft and moisturized my hair feels after using this product. I love the smell of it and a little goes a long way. I will definitely be buying and using this product more often.


on 3/6/2005 10:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I find this product to be overrated. YES, it helped with cutting down drying time, but that's all it did. The packaging was simple, nothing huge. I won't be repurchasing.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Top Rated Paul Mitchell Products

image

sculpting foam

92 reviews
image

Tea Tree line

161 reviews
Back to Top