October 23, 2014 | 901 users online

Shampoo - Paul Mitchell - Super Skinny Daily Shampoo

no image

rated 2.8(153 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 8/11/2005 5:22:00 PM More reviews by valnoble

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Seems to leave a coating on my hair and makes my hair GREASY. Very gross. Okay to use for a quick washing like after the bar if your hair stinks like smoke, but otherwise I don't recommend it. Too many silicones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/27/2005 5:46:00 PM More reviews by krosser

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the shampoo it smells really good and lathers really well. I would reperchase if I don't find something else. It isn't amazing or anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2005 11:59:00 PM More reviews by lolly2001

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have very curly hair and I could tell the difference after the first washing. Nice and smooth! Usually it takes a long time to comb through my hair as it tangles very easy - not with this stuff. The comb slid right through. I'm definitely going to buy this again esp for the humid months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/25/2005 3:44:00 AM More reviews by buny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I use the conditioner and serum along with this and my hair is silky smooth, it used to be a frizzy mess. Blow drying time is waaaay shorter than before. Shampoo doesn't lather much, I have to use kind of a lot to be able to massage it around my scalp.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/7/2005 11:23:00 PM More reviews by VintageSinger

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This shampoo while not as great as its sister conditioner is a decent product. It smells great and does help combat frizz. Best if used with entire Super Skinny line (shampoo, conditioner and serum). Bottom line: it's nice, but don't be afraid to buy something cheaper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2005 11:15:00 PM More reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Loved the smell of this!! Like nice fresh green apples. Did a good job of cleaning my hair without stripping it. Would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/5/2005 12:36:00 AM More reviews by Rabia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I didnt notice anything, My hair still frizzed and frazzled as they battled humidity. Wouldnt purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2005 1:23:00 PM More reviews by mutleyo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This shampoo (in combination with the conditioner and serum) worked great on my hair. I have very thick wavy hair that I blow dry straight and I used this for the first time yesterday and my hair was very easy to straighten and very smooth and sleek. Nice smell to all the products as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2005 11:38:00 AM More reviews by sistahmaryisis

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't know if this product cuts down on blowdrying time because I tend to let my short hair air dry. However I have noticed how soft and moisturized my hair feels after using this product. I love the smell of it and a little goes a long way. I will definitely be buying and using this product more often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2005 10:19:00 PM More reviews by Pimpette_69

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I find this product to be overrated. YES, it helped with cutting down drying time, but that's all it did. The packaging was simple, nothing huge. I won't be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No