MAC Lustre in Jubilee

4.3

170 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/10/2008 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Jubilee is a gorgeous pale nude beige that doesn't wash my skintone out and I love to wear it especially with smokey eyes. It's my fave Mac nude =)



on 1/26/2008 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been a MAC fan for years and I can't believe I only just discovered this. It's a beautiful warm peachy nude that just looks lovely on me (Asian/European, NC35). Looks great with smokey eyes.


on 12/18/2007 2:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Jubilee is a mid-tone brownish nude color. It is a lustre formula, hence it is not opaque, nor is it sheer. Jubilee will not wash you out, because it is not pale. Yet it is not a MLBB color either. I see it as more of an obvious nude, if that makes any sense.
While Jubilee is a pretty color, it is just not my cup of tea. I think it has too much brown tones in it for me.
Click continued to see a pic (NC20-25 for reference):

continued >>

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2007 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this line alot. This lip color is really neutral nude and it really matches my lip color well. It is extremely moisterizing and I like the vanilish smell that goes with it. Its pretty glossy that you dont need a lip gloss with it but I chose too cuz somesties I want to get it an extra oomph. Also, its a lip color that I defintely would wear to work. Its extremely suble and nice.


on 12/13/2007 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sooo Prettiful, I bought this online without having seen it in person, glad I did. It is a muted beige peach and looks really good with MAC style blush and Mac chocolate brown pigment.


on 12/9/2007 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first lipstick I've ever bought from MAC and I love it! It's perfect for a neutral lip-- it tones down the natural pink color of my lips, but it's still sheer and doesn't make you look sickly (I HATE flesh-colored nude lips. hate them!). And I enjoy the non-lipsticky vanilla scent.


on 12/4/2007 1:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my go-to lipsticks when I'm in a hurry. Its pigmented enough so that it looks like I'm wearing something, but not too dark so that I'm worried. And it goes with everything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2007 6:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lipstick. It looks great, has a nice texture and I even dig the container. I like MAC products in general and this one lived up to the others I have tried.


on 10/9/2007 12:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

*nc45 / nc50*
woo wooooo! I haven't read any reviews from anyone darker than nc40 ..this is my perfect "nude" shade. Love love love the lustres as my lips can start to feel dry really easily.
A few mua-ers have compared this to 'hug me', which i also have and love.. some have said its the same and some have said this is the beiger, browner "cousin" i agree with the latter. If i want a more paler lip to make my eyes pop ill go with this, for a more natural pink lip ill use 'Hug me' with 'Whirl' l/l.
love love love.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2007 11:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is awesome.
im an NC 30- 40 depending on season
this is the perfect nude for me
i dont look washed out
but my lips are still nude
nice texture
nice smell
nice package
nice colour.
nice.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top