July 22, 2014 | 1141 users online

Powders - Johnson & Johnson - Baby Powder



image 0

rated 4.6(150 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2007 10:48:00 PM More reviews by lastaats

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A few months back I ran out of my regular loose powder and needed something to set my makeup. The only thing i could find was my kids' baby powder. I've been using it ever since! I just tap some out and use a big brush to dust it on over my foundation just like a regular loose powder. It really keeps my skin looking and feeling fresh. I love how i can go out all day in the hot weather and my face still doesn't feel oily or sticky. It seems to help my foundation stay on longer also.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2007 6:40:00 PM More reviews by chajy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been J&J baby since kid. I also use this as face powder in hs. Now that i'm a lot adult, i use this on occassional basis at night. I have the Lavender Cornstarch. After i use bha it kinda bit shiny so i dust a little bit of powder to make it fresh looking. Smells good like a baby.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2007 7:37:00 PM More reviews by savanna427

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I just used this on my bikini area, as i have many red bumps & itchiness :[ i get them frequently from shaving. so far this has definitely eased the itchiness and i think i'm noticing less redness. i'm going to hold off on shaving for a few days and apply this daily. WILL UPDATE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2007 9:35:00 PM More reviews by fqari84

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't know how I'll ever survive without baby powder on my skin after a shower, i live in a tropical country so this is a must have to keep skin dry and fresh all day long...my fave would be the lavender one and the milk baby powder...J&J baby is the best brand for body powder/talcs because it's great for sensitive skin since it's for babies, plus it smells really soft and clean. It's multipurpose too, i have an oily scalp that gets exacerbated because of the hot and humid weather...so i sprinkle abit of this on my hair...voila...no more grease! I can also use this as a substitute for loose powder as i have fair skintone...I'd die without this...I hate feeling sticky on my body (or anywhere else!) more than anything, so I buy 2 or 3 big ones in different fragrances at one time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2007 12:09:00 AM More reviews by ashmiaka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

oh, this is heaven-sent!!! it's just about the only thing that helps keep excess moisture on my skin @ bay in the HOT and HUMID weather in taiwan. it also eases the stickiness caused by the extreme humidity, giving the smooth and refreshing feeling that replicates having taken a shower -- which is VERY useful when i'm running around during the day and can't jump in the shower in the middle of the afternoon. the powder spreads and dissolves evenly.. and zaps up the moisture quickly. in love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2007 5:15:00 PM More reviews by Jaynne

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have the J&J Baby Powder with cornstarch and Aloe and Vitamin E. I have oily skin that always looks oily - it's oily by the time I leave the house in the morning. So I've always looked for a good powder. I have a small travel size of their original baby powder - who doesn't have baby powder!? But I bought a large container of this one with cornstarch etc so I could use it on my face after reading the reviews here. This was last year and maybe I was expecting too much? I felt it disappointed. It was still shiny on my skin and I wanted soft matte. After reading all about mineral make up and seeing the technique used in applying it (and also running out of my loose powder) I reached for the baby powder and put it on like a mineral powder, using a very small amount with a big fluffy brush and working it into my skin. I'm blown away by the results - I put it on top of my regular foundation, followed with a light dusting of bronzer and my skin looks totally natural and matches my skin tone perfectly - and it's so soft and matte. I can't stop looking in the mirror! I put a bunch of the powder into an empty loose powder container with a big lid and I tap a little into the lid, then swirl my big fluffy brush all around and tap off the excess, then I work it in a circular motion into my skin. I can feel it on my skin which isn't great, but my skin looks so soft and smooth and even and luminous even in direct natural light. It's not hot out now, so we'll see how it holds up to the heat! Other than that - I will keep playing with this. May go and get one of those Kabuki brushes to use with it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2007 3:45:00 AM More reviews by Cammy1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I just started using this as a dusting powder a few days ago, and I just love it! It's a miracle product for dealing with the hot Texas weather. Even though I have dark skin, (about the color of a pecan), it fades right into the skin as long as I don't overdo it. Make sure you use the original talc version, because the corn starch type will just sit on top of your skin and give it a VERY obvious white cast.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2007 5:18:00 PM More reviews by noodlynootoo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I use this on the roots of my hair between shampoos. It's brilliant!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2006 6:11:00 AM More reviews by shallot

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product. It's super cheap, available at most supermarkets and pharmacies and lasts forever. I use this occassionally on my body but mainly in my light brown/dark blonde hair when I can't be bothered washing it or when I've got ALOT of regrowth. It makes my hair managable when I haven't washed it and is much much much cheaper than dry shampoo. When I haven't been to the HDs for a while, it can lessen the severity of my regrowth. I don't use it often, but will always try to have some on hand just in case.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2006 7:34:00 PM More reviews by lovesittxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I hate to break all of the five lippies =[ But I have to do it. On my face, this really made me breakout, so I would not use it again on my face. When I use it on my body, it makes it nice and smooth, a powdery feeling, a guess you would say, ha. It has a nice fresh scent as well. But I wish this wouldn't just...lay there in a white powedery layer. Oh well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No