April 18, 2014 | 1903 users online

Concealers - BeneFit Cosmetics - Lemon Aid

rated 3.2(715 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 49% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2011 5:46:00 PM More reviews by charlies04

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Like with practically all primer products, i just don't see the point in them for most ocassions!! This does look very unnatural on me, and i don't feel it does enough to warrant the sagging effect its gonna have on my eyes as i get older! For me, less is more. Another unnecessary product by Benefit!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/31/2010 4:23:00 PM More reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

really is a dissapointment, i read so many reviews saying it was great and when i got it i wasent impressed, it didnt cover up the redness on my eyes and it creased and looked awful, using it as a primer under eyeshadow sometimes it would be ok other times it would make the shadow crease and icky, ive used budget drugstor brands much better than this il defo not be buying again! the packageing was very cute tho and it has a little mirror inside but the product does end up with foundation etc mixed in with it after a few uses :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/14/2010 4:34:00 AM More reviews by CrashRabbit

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this product so much. I have very purple/bluish eyelids and this stuff seems like it worked great! It definitely evened out my skin tone, but after just a short period of time it creased in my eyelid. I even tried primer underneath with no luck. I love the idea of this product, but it just didn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/13/2010 10:11:00 PM More reviews by lesdesirables

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff.

I almost didn't even give it a chance. And what a shame that would have been. Before this, I was a loyal UDPP user. The problem with UDPP is that it doesn't last all that long and it dries out easily. After the first month or so of use, the velvety-ness of it starts to fade away and the product becomes more and more crusty. So even if you've watched all those videos about cutting the container open to get more product, the product you are getting is a little pasty.

This stuff on the other hand is truly a super-long lasting, great primer. It has the added bonus of color correcting as well (which you can also use it as concealer. I've tried, it works). The trick to it is you must use your finger and pat, pat, pat onto the product itself, then pat, pat, pat onto your eyelid. Once the product is warm enough, it will easily blend evenly across your lid. If you just try to take a gob of it and wipe it on your lid, you will get a streaky pasty mess. But, the pat pat method not only works wonders, it also only needs a tiny tiny bit of application... thus the reason I have been using this for the last 4 months and still have more than 2/3rds of the product left in the same consistency as when I opened it. Genius.

Not to mention it does everything an eyelid primer is supposed to do: prime your eye, keep your color vibrant and long-lasting with no creasing all day long.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2010 5:53:00 PM More reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

Another sad purchase from BeneFit. I think their concealers are just not meant for me. The texture is a bit too dry for my liking and although it does brighten my under eye area, it does not really conceal my dark circles. Moving on...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/9/2010 5:04:00 PM More reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got the Realness of Concealness kit because I wanted to give this a try and get some other goodies along with it (might as well). I tried it alone at first because I don't like eyeshadow for day to day wear, I just like my eye area to look bright against my mascara. It looks nice when first applied - makes eyes look more fresh and awake and it does hide flaws on the eyelid. But then it just goes away in an hour or so and it looks like you didn't put anything on. I thought I should try layering something on top so I tried translucent powder but that didn't help. I also tried using it as an eyeshadow primer but it didn't do anything in that situation either. If it's not meant to be worn alone and doesn't help with eyeshadow, what could it be for? The only thing I can think of is if you have veins on your eyelids and you want to wear a very sheer eyeshadow that won't cover those imperfections. THEN you MIGHT want to try this BUT....
I bought a MAC Paint Pot in soft ochre and tried that out for what i thought this was for and that is one hell of a product. I dab it on my eyelids and they look freaking perfect and bright all day and well into the night. I've never needed to touch it up - ever. Also, throw some eyeshadow on top of that stuff and it sticks like glue.
Basically if you're thinking of trying Lemon-Aid, head to MAC and pick yourself up a Paint Pot in soft ochre - TRUST ME - it does everything you think/hope/wish lemon aid might do and MORE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/2/2010 7:55:00 PM More reviews by sunnyhu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I tried this out at the Benefit counter and to be honest I am not impressed. The texture is nice and easy to blend, and I thought it'd work well for me just because I do already have yellow undertones. Unfortunately it's just a bit chalky and whitish looking on me. If I want a primer when I wear makeup I'd stick with UDPP, and if I want something that achieves the same result but better without makeup I'd use UD matte shadow in Naked. Will not buy this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/24/2010 6:39:00 PM More reviews by katherine0818

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

works pretty well on my eyes but dont stay long enough

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/16/2010 1:59:00 PM More reviews by custardcream227

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

the first thing i noticed about this was the packaging- tres chic!
At first my eyelids looked really good and refreshed! but after awhile my eyelids started to look flaky and dry even though i had moisturised loads!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2010 3:35:00 AM More reviews by jlrodriguez

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence with this product. I bought it because I started noticing my eyelids were sortof red. This fixes the discoloration, but it's almost too yellow (I have dark brown hair and eyes) and I definitely couldn't wear it on its own. I have to cover with eyeshadow which sortof defeats the purpose...eyeshadow would have covered the discoloration all on its own!

As an eyeshadow primer it's okay. It definitely reduces creasing. My biggest complaint is the consistency. I find it to be very hard and tacky and difficult to dispense. I usually breathe on it a bit or rub my finger in the product to warm it up. It takes a little bit of work to get it soft enough to apply- but that might be easier if you used a brush or something. I just use my fingers.

I wouldn't buy this again, but I'll keep using it until it's gone. Not worth the price, but not completely useless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No