August 27, 2014 | 1384 users online

Moisturizers - Jurlique - Calendula Cream



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(149 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2004 7:55:00 PM More reviews by fsugirlee09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Works for everything from clearing blemishes to treating insect bites and bruises....whenever I have any skin problem, I just apply a tiny tiny bit on by patting, not rubbing it in and it fixes it!!! Great for every day moisturizer too (only a small amout)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/30/2004 1:03:00 AM More reviews by SwanGirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have sensitive and combi skin and this works well for me. It helps evening out my skin tone a little. Doesn't clog pores. I'm already on my 3rd tube [40ml]. Good stuff, fairly priced but the packaging can be improved. The smell takes a little time getting used to. Smells sweet and a bit like bread. Nonetheless, it's great stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2004 11:02:00 AM More reviews by trigin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great soothing cream for healing blemish, fresh acne scars and broken skin. Does not feel oily after application, but I only use it at night like a night cream. Use it over my eye area with no irritation problem too. Basically this feels like a good basic cream that would not irritate your skin while healing the blemishes you have. I feel that my fresh scars also tend to lighten faster when using this cream. Smells like honey and in a yellow thick cream form, but do not let this texture deter you from trying this. Great product from Jurlique! Just using a little bit will go a long way for this product, else you might complain of it clogging your pores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/1/2004 7:37:00 PM More reviews by kdcs28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Just got a sample of this, but it really was too thick for my skin. It ended up clogging my pores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2004 1:02:00 PM More reviews by Katari

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great night time moisturiser. I like it because it is non-greasy and really makes my skin soft in the mornings. I dont have any problems with acne so i dont know how good it is for acne prone skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/23/2004 5:32:00 AM More reviews by MilleBK

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Itīs so thick and smells bad. Yellow colour. Contains a lot natural things. But I hated it. My skin hated it. Like the other thick cream: Dr.Hauschkaīs Quince and Rose day cream, Iīm using them as hand cream. So I donīt have to buy hand creams for a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2004 9:46:00 PM More reviews by Joanne_tan80

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have been trying new products for my acne prone skin (on roaccutane - nimegen now). The cream is truly the savior of my terrible skin (frequently red and inflamed). It soothes, moisturises, calms down my skin and makes me feel really hydrated!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2004 4:34:00 AM More reviews by VonLeuschner

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this to use after I shave, and it does a great job to calm the skin down. I have since found that it is a great all over moisturizer. Little red irritated patches are soothed and I see an overall improvement with the look of my skin whilst using it. It is deceptively not very moisturizing as it is quite thick....I find I need a little more moisture for winter... I find that it works even better when used over the Jurlique Calendula Lotion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2004 11:11:00 PM More reviews by ParasiteEve_Under

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I would have never, ever, ever buy this product if it was reccomended by a SA or pick it up by myself. The packaging is terrible and plus i've never really heard about this brand. I bought this because i've heard so much rave about it & plus it was recommended by a lot of vougettes. Now, i don't think i don't think i can ever live without it. I have cobination, blemished, acne prone skin that is quite reddish. This cream really calms my skin down and i don't feel that it cloggs up my pores. In fact, my skin never looked better. I should warn you though not expect miracles to happen after a first try. It does take some time. After trying so many different moisturizers, this is the only one that doesn't break me out & at the same time calm a little bit of my redness. It's winter here now, so i use it day & night & its really great for my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2004 5:37:00 PM More reviews by Kerryshka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product ROCKS. I wish the Jurlique line wasn't so weird or I would buy more of their stuff (like all I want is an eye or night cream, but their names and descriptions don't tell you anything about what the products are for..). This calendula clears up acne beautifully. I would not be without it!! A++

Is this review helpful? Yes No