April 16, 2014 | 1510 users online

Foundations - Cover Girl - Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation

rated 3.8(846 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/25/2014 4:47:00 AM More reviews by gmmuto48

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Other

I was soooo disappointed with this foundation, it bums me out! I only wore it twice because it was just so awful. The first time I applied it with a beauty blender and it went on flawlessly. It looked great and covered decently. It didn't look cakey at all and the color (which had been too dark when tested on my hand) blended right into my skin and I just really thought it was going to be a great foundation. But later when I took a glance into the mirror, my face was orange and when I took a closer look, my face looked super fake and cakey. I was shocked and slightly embarrassed that I had been walking around with a yucky oompa loompa face... not a cute look for a pasty white girl.. So the next day I tried it again but I mixed it with a white foundation hoping that the oxidation wouldn't be too bad and applied it with a stippling brush. I ended up taking it off after about 30 minutes because it did the same thing. It didn't break me out thankfully but seriously a waste of 13 bucks. Will not buy again and I do not recommend this foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/24/2014 8:26:00 AM More reviews by piinkxmartiini

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I heard so many good things about this foundation from YouTube and I thought that it had a great range of shades so I had to check it out when my Walgreens had buy one get one half off for Covergirl. When I bought the foundation I was around a NC40-42 in MAC so I choose the shade 857 Golden Tan. The shade was a little too light but once I powdered it blended well into my skin. I thought it was very long lasting and provided a flawless look, however I didn’t like the feel of it on my skin. I typically don’t feel like I’m wearing foundation but this makeup felt like paint on my skin. After three days of using it, I noticed that I was developing acne but I brushed it off and continued to use it to try to give it a chance. After two weeks of using this, my skin developed horrible cystic acne. I have dry acne-prone skin but I read others’ reviews so that’s why I thought I had a chance to make this foundation work. I stopped using it for like 3 months then I came back to it three weeks ago and tried to use it again. My skin was pretty clear but the minute I started using this foundation the acne came back in full force and now I’m struggling to remove it. So if you have acne-prone skin, I would suggest trying this foundation and if it breaks you out (& its the only thing you changed in your normal routine) then I would just toss it. It’s not worth damaging your skin especially if you had been working on clearing it as hard as I was.

Summary:
Pros:

-great shade range (the Queen collection has numerous shades as well).
-good price, less expensive than the Revlon Colorstay foundation
-medium to full coverage
-comes with a pump
-sets well without a powder
-long-lasting (8-10 wear for me)

Cons:
-BROKE ME OUT :(
-pump can be messy
-can easily get a cakey look

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/23/2014 10:40:00 PM More reviews by RaeMarie24

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wanted to try out this foundation because I heard it was really good for oily skin. I'm so sad to say this product clogged my pores really bad on my cheeks. The first time I put it on, I fell in love. I get oily a hr after I put on my foundation but not with this one. I didn't get oily with this foundation after 5-6 hrs later. And only a little bit on my nose, not even on my forehead. It was kind of hard to find my shade since I have yellow under tones, but my makeup would last all day long. It went on my face pretty smooth and dried to a matte finish that I loved. After a couple of weeks using this my face started looking horrible. Really disappointed because I loved this product but apparently my face didn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2014 6:28:00 PM More reviews by KenzieKatherine92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is very good for a drugstore foundation! I'm not a huge fan of covergirl but this surprised me. I decided to pick some up because I've heard so many good reviews. First off, it's very affordable. Second, it lasts ALL day. It does have an SPF of 20, but luckily you can't smell the sunscreen. The formulation is very creamy and smooth. If you are SUPER dry, you won't like this because it dries to a powder-like finish. The way I fix this is by spraying UD's chill setting spray when I'm done applying all of my makeup. It takes away that powdery look quite nicely. I love this because it covers well and stays on. Give it a try if you're looking for a good drugstore foundation! Would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/22/2014 5:44:00 PM More reviews by sunnydayze

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I cant honestly say this is one of my favorite foundations! It's great for a full coverage look. And though you may not need a concealer or primer with this foundation, I still do just so i can try to achieve the flawless finish that i want.
It wears very well, full coverage without feeling too heavy. Can be worn in any season in my opinion. The shade Classic Natural fits my skin perfectly. Finishes to almost a natural matte, which i really like! Very easy to apply (i use my flat top elf powder brush). Pump makes it so easy to get out the right amount and a little can go a long way. I use a pump and a half for a full face. Stays on a long time without oxidizing or wiping away. Some days I notice a little flaking on my nose, however that may just be my skin. It took me a good couple of months to finish a bottle and once i ran out, i went right back to target to pick up another!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2014 12:58:00 PM More reviews by Gb84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love love this foundation... I bought this foundation because of the good reviews & I am glad i did !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2014 6:34:00 PM More reviews by kitkatz07

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

To be completely honest, I have never owned any products from Cover Girl before. So when people were raving about this foundation and loving it, I had to pick it up and gave it a try to see what the hype was all about. I Absolutely love this foundation. Hands down my favorite foundation next to Maybelline super stay. It's a 3 in 1 foundation with a build in sunscreen. This is exactly what I use when I'm in a hurry and I don't have time to put on primer or a concealer because it has all that in it already. It's perfect on the go. It wasn't very hard to find my shade as there was a wide selection of colors to choose from. I have oily/combination skin and this did no make my face oily at all and it pretty much lasts all day without having to blot my face, which is pretty amazing. Consistency is not too thick and it has a wonderful powdery finish. It is a medium to full coverage and blends very beautifully to the skin, very lightweight that gives amazing coverage. Also, travel friendly which is a bonus. I would definitely recommend this product. I am on my fourth bottle and would repurchase this foundation over and over again =>

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2014 9:07:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

You girls never steer me wrong! I decided to try this based solely on the positive reviews here and I'm glad I did. I've been on a drugstore foundation kick lately and this baby takes the cake. It's thin, blends well, offers full to medium coverage with a matte finish, covers redness well, looks pretty natural and lasts all day long. I love how lightweight this feels. I don't feel like it's suffocating my skin. In fact once it dries it feels like I have nothing on at all! It can tend to draw attention to dry/flaky patches so if dryness is a major issue for you this might not work but I don't think it's as drying as Colorstay and many of the other long wearing foundations out there.

It is very opaque so I've found the best way to apply this is with a wet beauty blender starting with a thin layer all over and adding additional layers only where I need more coverage. I also found this doubles very well as a concealer. I don't need a concealer at all when I use this foundation. Not even under my eyes.

Major kudos to CG on the packaging too. I love foundations with pumps and this bottle is pretty sturdy. The cap secures tightly as well so I never have to worry about it falling off in my bag and getting foundation all over everything when I'm travelling.

At less than $10 a bottle (most places) this is a steal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/16/2014 11:02:00 AM More reviews by Amazzinvila

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It took me 3 tries to find the right shade (went and exchanged it soo many times) , and after i did find the right shade, it oxidized 2 shades darker! I really wanted to love this foundation! but all it did was let me down..

It was a great matte finish until maybe 3-4 hours later, my skin started getting oily , it was weird though because i could clearly see the oil bubbles right over my pore and every where else was matte... so i took my oil blotting sheets and used some translucent loose powder but that only made me cakey! This foundation was already matt that when i tried blotting the powder, it just stuck on to oily blotches and i had very visible dry areas.

I didn't give up though i tried with a different method i put some oil control mattifying primer underneath and did a very light application of this with my fingers! and it worked amazing but it soon oxidized on me... i wanted to see how it looked in flash camera, but my very first selfie my face was white!!! this foundation has sunscreen which can cause a white cast on the face when taken pictures and for sensitive skin it can cause breakouts.
Me and this foundation just weren't meant to be..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2014 7:45:00 PM More reviews by Stevierose44

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've used every foundation under the sun trying to find one I liked. They're all either too "cakey" or "oily", make me break out, or look like crap after an hour. This stuff is awesome. The coverage is great and hours after application my skin isn't oily and it's not sliding all over the place. And as far as I can tell it hasn't made me break out yet. Great product for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No