October 2, 2014 | 1137 users online

Hair Treatments - Phyto - Phyto 9



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(154 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2004 9:42:00 AM More reviews by smile_and_wave

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

2nd all these reviews. It was on sale so I bought 2 more tubes.

How'd I get through winter without this stuff? A+++

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2004 11:59:00 PM More reviews by GhostWriter

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is perfect for both my curly and straight days! It’s creamy, thick and is super hydrating. One of my staples! The tube seems small, but lasts quite a while. You won’t find better, especially if you like a weighty leave in. If you need less weight, use Phyto 7.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/26/2003 2:53:00 AM More reviews by pinaro

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i was expecting that it will help my dry hair, it will do something that i would notice. nope. that's a bad one, very bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2003 4:30:00 PM More reviews by Kittinz

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

PRODUCT: Phyto 9....PROS: Simply THE BEST conditioner/treatment I have ever used! (besides the infamous TERAX Crema..) Leaves hair super soft, instantly "run-your-fingers-through-it" detangled, smooth, & bouncy; can also be used as a styling aid when you have that unruly flyaway hair; a little goes a long way (justifies the price!); does have a scent but is tolerably neutral...CONS: The metal tube is not that great for squeezing the product out-it kinda comes out on its own:(especially when you are down to the last bit!); it is a bit expensive though may be found cheaper online (I got a 5.9 Fl.Oz. HUGE Professional size tube on EBAY for $30! less s/h)....OVERALL: A Must Have Product, Definitely worth trying (as well as other Phyto products)! Phyto Products actually DO what they SAY!!! Wow, what a concept.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2003 10:27:00 PM More reviews by Denise73

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I only need to use a little dab of this. It spreads really easily through damp hair. Very nice leave-in.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2003 12:18:00 AM More reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This worked great for me as a leave-in conditioner. Surprisingly I only needed a pea sized amount to cover my long/wavy/thick hair. It spread really easily and had a nice light texture and no scent that I could detect. I found that my hair detangled much more quickly and was much softer and sleeker than usual. Expensive but since it seems to go a long way I'd probably repruchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2003 11:16:00 PM More reviews by LPETWEB

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

didn't work very well for me, I have extremely dry hair and didn't do much for me, no added shine and the softness was slight, the tube is horrible, when i travel it gets alldented and its just horrible

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/17/2003 2:17:00 AM More reviews by Wendiva

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a great leave-in conditioner. A little goes a long way. I only use a pea-size amount. My hair (dry/damaged/relaxed) was quite brittle before trying this product. Now, it's so soft and manageable. It's definitely worth trying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/29/2003 12:56:00 AM More reviews by LVMHgurl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

this stuff makes my hair feel pretty soft (after using it for a while) without feeling like i dipped my hair in crisco, but it smells like chemicals and i hate the aluminum tube or whatever the hell it is. also, you don't get that much in a tube and if you have a lot of hair like me, one tube will last you like a week lol. oh well, i'm a sucker for phyto, so i'll end up buying this stuff again. *shrugs*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/13/2003 8:26:00 PM More reviews by fallinghair

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Does not work on black hair, relaxed or natural. Does not detangle. I you use this when you flat iron your hair it will burn your hair but it goes on wet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No