April 17, 2014 | 1431 users online

Brows - Milani - Brow Fix Brow Kit



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.6(123 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2009 10:44:00 PM More reviews by Hasschen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Silver, Curly, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this in 01 Light

It comes with a mirror, tweezers, angled brush, flocked sponge.

3 colors are included in each kit.

Highlight - which is a light golden cream (in the light kit) great brow highlight !

2 colors for brow and lighter and darker shade - I use both my brows are sparse on the outer edge and I have some white brows on the inner edge (ack!)

This goes on well, stays all day for me and looks natural I use the flocked sponge to apply they use the small slanted brush to brush out any heavy strokes.

I'd buy this again, I can see the small bendable area where the brushes and tweezers are held breaking off at some point but nice idea.

You get 3 colors so I feel the $8 to not be a bad deal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/2/2009 2:32:00 PM More reviews by ygvo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have this in the medium color. The brown is a bit reddish for me and the brow 1 lighter brown is too light. The colors are VERY pigmented, so I will be using it as an eyeshadow as well. I think I will stick to using eyeshadow to fill my brows, finding a match is hard. The highlighting color is great, though.
The tweezers do not work well. the angled brush is too thin and the sponge applicator is a sponge applicator. I will not purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 3:35:00 PM More reviews by janet1028

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I bought the Chanel brow kit last year. It was like a great little toy except that the colors were w-a-y too dark for me. And finally, my husband said Enough, Morticia! So I just kept my brows shaped and that was that. I found this little baby in CVS. I think it was less than $7. The colors looked...good! They go on very smoothly albeit quite lightly. It would be great for travel, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2009 11:07:00 PM More reviews by KelseyP

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is one amazing little compact for the amount of money you spend on it! I got it in the lighter color, and I'm probably going to hit up Walgreens tomorrow to grab up another. The highlighting brow shimmer powder is the most amazing product - it's looks almost like a eggshell beige color, but goes on a smooth and highlights just enough to define the shape of the brow. The brow colors are not a perfect match for me (I like the smashbox colors better) but I use them as eyeshadows, with the lighter color as the base and the darker to shade and it looks amazing with my eyes and lasted *all* day. All in all, this gives me the most amazing eye look ever. Snatch yours up before they are gone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2008 10:48:00 PM More reviews by jamielee983

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I change my hair color very often, and being naturally blonde haired, my eyebrows are never as strong as I like them. And then I found this product. Contained in this perfectly compact kit is an amazingly silky highlighter for the browbone, not too light or shimmery, a light colored powder for the days I have blonde hair, and a darker (but not too dark!) shade for when I am feeling brunette.


The cute package also has a three little brushes (if I can remember correctly... the brushes fall out easily). Luckily I haven't yet lost the little angled one. My eyebrows are too far apart, and when I use this I can make them look picture perfect. Nobody is able to tell what is different, just that I look more alive and put-together. Another great bonus about the actual powder is that you can layer it for more intense color. The first time I used the darker colored powder I felt like it was too strong.. but then I got used to it and feel almost naked if I don't use it! So strongly recommended for anyone who has wimpy little colorless eyebrows like myself and needs people to look at them and say "WOW!"

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2008 12:45:00 PM More reviews by LuvnMyLife

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this brow kit! I am always changing my haircolor (highlights, overall light, or going overall dark) so it is helpful that you can customize the colors by mixing more dark or light.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2008 8:44:00 PM More reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

this worked better- more believable- than any pencil or powder i have ever used, and it comes in such a cute, handy kit! <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2008 4:44:00 AM More reviews by il0vestarre

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great brow product, although wish it had wax

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2008 10:02:00 AM More reviews by Paiger171

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this! It's a cute little kit with brushes and 2 color choices and a highlight color. It works perfectly. I have also tried MAC's and like this just as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2008 8:21:00 PM More reviews by anabolina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this brow kit and mixing the colors to get a better color match. Not bad and reasonably long lasting. Oh, and have the light one for my blonde eyebrows and the darker color is too dark for me, really.

Is this review helpful? Yes No