Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1259 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 4/10/2004 12:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Everyone should go out and purchase one and keep it in their bag as a beauty staple. I smeared a thin layer on my face after I noticed flakiness and dryness from washing with regular soap. I can't rave enough about the difference it made on my complexion. My complexion glows like I've knocked 10 years off my age. I've also used this on my lips for a rash I was developing from an allergic reaction to lipsticks. My lips are smooth and never looked better. One of the most potent products of all time!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE AQUAPHOR!! at first i thought it was like vaseline, but its a million times better at moisturizing. It seems greasy at first but it soon evaporates and moisturizes my skin SO well!! I have really dry skin and this is the only thing that has kept me super smooth. I will not stray from this product ever. I use it on my lips, my hands, my body, everywhere except my face (its a bit too heavy for my face). Works wonders.


on 3/21/2004 5:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use it on my face (great for eczema), hands, legs, feet/dry heels, dry lips!! It is such a good product that I will keep a constant stock of it in my bathroom!!


on 3/20/2004 11:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Aquaphor is the best for healing dry skin and lips. I've been on multiple rounds of Accutane and I would not have survived without good old Aquaphor. I now use it on areas of my face that are prone to eczema (sp?). When I can see it coming on, I dab a little Aquaphor on those spots and it heals overnight.


on 3/20/2004 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE IT! I use it on my lips every night before I go to bed, no more flakey lips....YAAAAAY!


on 3/16/2004 2:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An excellent multi-purpose heavy moisturizer. I use it primarily as a lip balm & then as a cuticle cream. Pricey for a drugstore brand but very concentrated. I prefer the tube w/ the flip-top cap to the jars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I always use this for my lips and hands. For my kids to. No problems with it at all


on 3/14/2004 12:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I swear by Aquaphor and have recommended it to anyone with chapped lips and dry feet or hands. I got hooked when I was on Accutane 2 years ago. I thought my dermatologist was crazy at first mention of it, but she was so right. I had tried every item made for chapped lips and this was the only thing that worked. It's the best and it's cheap when you consider how long it lasts.


on 3/12/2004 11:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find this product works great for chapped lips and as a foot treatment. But definitely too thick for the face, IMHO. In my search to save a buck, I purchased the CVS brand, which costs much less, and is EXACTLY the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2004 6:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The trumpet player's best friend. My lips go through hell, being licked constantly, in hot and cold, playing trumpet for hours. They dry and peel and crack. I slather this on at night and my lips are smooth and hydrated afterward. After trying this, nothing else comes close.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Back to Top