August 30, 2014 | 1804 users online

Highlighters - BeneFit Cosmetics - High Beam

rated 4.1(1339 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2005 9:45:00 AM More reviews by spanky1118

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I wanted to hate this, especially after I dropped the cutesy bottle and broke it in about 15 minutes. But, it's so nice. It is a nice frosty highlighter that takes me from potato face to wonderfully contoured in 10 seconds. Highly recommend, although next time I might purchase Moonbeam. The color is a bit pinky and I think there might be more versatility to the product without that tint.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2005 2:19:00 AM More reviews by filmfaces

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Out of all the highlighters that I have used I absolutely love this one the best. It gives you that dewy glowy look that everyone loves and makes the skin look refreshed. For the price I think it is a good product it lasts a very long time for most people. It is very easy to apply and can be applied under or over makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/7/2005 11:11:00 PM More reviews by dnc340

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorite highlighters next to Dandelion. It gives my skin a fresh, dewy look. It's very, very pearly and shimmery though, so I don't usually use it for every day wear, just for a fun night out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2005 2:49:00 AM More reviews by wondertoe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i use this everyday. works for day or night. gives me a great glow. i use it on my brow bones and temples.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2005 3:37:00 PM More reviews by Gemma_1982

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Gives a nice dewy sheen and brightens the skin. Great if you don't want anything too obvious or shimmery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2005 1:22:00 AM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

If you didn't know what this bottle held in it, you would think that this is a pearly pink nailpolish. I was fooled at first too! This pearly pale pink concoction is supposed to highlight your face and is much touted by Elle and other mags as being a top model staple. I beg to differ however, it is not shimmery, but pearly as is the Moonbeam which I feel is far superior to this. The reason I say that is because I feel that the High Beam is way too subtle to show up. I am very fair skinned and have been naturally gifted with high cheekbones, which I thought could be better accentuated with this. Even putting this on before any makeup, it didn't show up at all. I like the cute bottle and concept, but would not venture to buy this again, the Hollywood Glo and Moonbeam outshine this ten to one in my book!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2005 3:07:00 PM More reviews by thinkpink710

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the concept of this, I've used about 1/4 of my bottle. I find it to be just a smidge too frosty. A little less frost, a little more pink should do the trick. I have tried this with combining it with a tint and gives a reaaly good effect. It's worth a try

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2005 6:06:00 AM More reviews by blondy1980

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A must for anyone, dont think you need to say anything more ;o)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2005 12:07:00 PM More reviews by Amiec91699

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my all time HG product. It gives me that perfect glow. I put it on my cheekbones. I get compliments all the time, but I hesitate to tell people what it is. I don't want anyone to know my secret. The only thing is I absolutely hate the packaging. It seems like it leaks out and my product is wasted. For what I paid, I can't afford to waste any of it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2005 11:59:00 PM More reviews by lovekitten

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

One of my few lasting HG items. The kind where I hope nobody figures out my secret...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No