January 29, 2015 | 1945 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

rated 3.4(1186 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2010 2:35:00 PM More reviews by xenon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

now I am a lip balm addict, mostly because my lips are sooo dry and chapped. I've tried chaptick, carmex, blistex, burtsbees, nivea, and so on. Out of the ones I've tried, blistex worked the best but I have just been using vaseline for awhile now. *sigh* i hate dry chapped lips! anyway,I decided to pick this up from walgreen because I had heard about it on youtube and I gotta say, i'm very impressed. I have the summer fruit one and it smells like candy from my childhood so I like that a lot. It's very moisturizing and it's stayed on quite well. I'm generally not very impressed by packaging so I don't really have much of an opinion either way about the sphere. I know this is getting mixed reviews so it looks like it doesn't work for everyone. If you are curious, I would suggest you buy one first and try it out instead of going crazy (like i usually do) and getting multiples of them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2010 1:50:00 PM More reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

For me, this is an average lip balm in a kitsch-y package. The formula is light, moisturizing, and lasts reasonably. The smell is pleasant, and there is no taste. The packaging is far too bulky for travel, but I love that it balances perfectly on my desk without toppling over like the regular chapstick-shaped tubes are oh-so-prone to do. I would repurchase but prefer the formula of Alba's unpretoleum lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2010 6:34:00 PM More reviews by elliemae88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lip balm!! It smells amazing and glides on so smoothly! It is very moisturizing and, in my opinion, lasts just as long as any other lip balm. Of course, I think the packaging is very cute, too. I would definitely repurchase!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2010 1:24:00 AM More reviews by JaimeLeah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this lip balm. The packaging is genius and makes it so easy to find in your purse. I didn't notice the strong scent everyone is talking about in fact I thought it would be more fruity smelling.
The first few applications can be pretty dry, not wet enough, but once you get down into the sphere a little ways it's better. It's not waxy and not really glossy, more natural feeling than a lot of balms.
I keep one by my bed and use it at night. The price is right and the ingredients are amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/13/2010 5:23:00 PM More reviews by twilightxsky

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i bought this because michelle phan RAVES about this product and so i thought i'd try it too. the first thing i noticed was the smell. some people like it, but it makes me almost naucious- that's how strong the smell was. I didn't like the smell because it was just SO OVERPOWERING. But the product itself was okay.. i wouldn't repurchase becuase it only made it mosturized for about 10 minutes and i'll have to reapply. oh and btw, after a couple of weeks, the smell get fainter. (its 95% organic and cruelty free which is the only thing i love about them:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/12/2010 6:38:00 PM More reviews by pepsi520

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This just doesn't work for me. The packaging is cute though, but it's bigger than I expected.
The lip balm is not moist enough. Actually it doesn't even glide smooth on my lips. I have very dry lips and always prefer to go with tube for more moisturizing. The only reason I'd try this is just because of the packaging. However, it totally turn me down on my 1st try.
If you have dry lips like me (I have to apply lip balm every night before bed), don't waste your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2010 5:39:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really think this product is all about the packaging. The moisturizing power of it is average. The smell is average. To me, the packaging is what brought me in. It's not an amazing lip balm, I have way better. I will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2010 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Funtabulosity329

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LUV THIS LIP BALM SSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the summer fruit one smells like those dried apricots (which is a good thing!!!), and it smells sooo good! the packaging is adorable, like a lip balm pod!!! its a really innovative application, a little ball of lip balm. this balm isnt waxy like burts bee, and stays on FOREVER- although i cant help but constantly reapply it for the great scent, adorable packaging and interestingly fun application! moisturizes so unbelievably well, and doesnt leave a disgusting film on my lips. would definitely repurchase this adorable little gem- my HG lip balm, even better than chapstick for the same reasons that i constantly reapply it!!! nothing this great should be so cheap, and yet, it is! and i can buy it at my local drugstore! i rly wanna try the stick lip balm, and the lotion when it comes out!!!!! go buy it if u dont hav it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2010 1:06:00 PM More reviews by nikki5

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this several months ago when I was hunting down chapstick in my Wag's. This looked so stinking cute, and being the chapstick junkie that I am, had to purchase this. The little sphere shape is neat, I always leave it on my desk or vanity so nice to not have it rolling around like all my others do. Nice to carry in your purse too as it is easy to find. I also like the sphere shape of the balm itself, I like to slather chapstick all over my lips so this is nice for that application. The smell is nice, accurate to the name. And the chapstick has a decent staying power and a waxy feel, not sticky.

Now with this said, is this product one I will purchase again.....I don't know. I don't find anything special about the balm itself. Its alright, but I still like my HG Aquaphor the best. To be completely honest, I like it because it is cute and different which is stupid. If I bust this out in public, I always get 10,000 comments, "like OMG that is so freaking cute", "I want one" yada yada. Its like I found this little treasure and everyone wants it, which makes me want it more even though its not that great, ok YES I am stupid....LOL. I got it for $3 so price wise it is great and this has been one of my go-to stocking stuffers, little b-day gifts for friends. Now would I recommend you try this, for the price why the heck not? The cute factor here is worth it, just yank this out at lunch with your girlfriends, and you will be glad you did buy it :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/7/2010 1:30:00 AM More reviews by shirl195

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Black

was looking for the mint but rite aide only had this flavor and the honeydew. i thought the package was the coolest thing ever but now i see its kind of annoying. its a lot bulkier than chapstick and the novelty wears off. one of the nicest fruit scents in a lip product, very nice formula. emollient but not greasy. you have to try the forumla, one of the nicest chapstick formulas and im a fiend. some chapsticks i feel like i have to pass over my lips 3 or 4 times to get the moisturizing properties of the product but this makes my lips feel supple in one pass- though bc im an addict, like all chapsticks ive had before, it does dry your lips out and stop working

Is this review helpful? Yes No