December 22, 2014 | 1836 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

rated 3.4(1175 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by filicious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this looks ADORABLE. but just a bit too fat for my makeup bag. at first i wasnt sure what summer fruit means.. until when i use it and my friend was like its peach.. and i'm like RIGHT.. i fell in love with this smell. and so far it kept my lips moist.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by blatantdream

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The packaging is adorable. I like the smell but i can't really pick out what it is or how to describe it. Fruity is about all i can say. It moisturizes like any other lip balm. Nothing really special about this except for the packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2010 8:32:00 AM More reviews by chelseahig

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought my first one back in August and before I finished the first one I purchased a second one as its replacement. I bought the Honeydew one next. I love the packaging! When I bought mine they were fairly new so everyone around campus was staring and asking what I was putting on my lips lol The formula is great and the smells are very pleasant. I'll definitely keep repurchasing these balms. I almost bought a gift seft of all 3 of the scents for 9.99 at Walgreen's but my boyfriend wouldn't let me, he is the only one that is appalled by this product lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2010 3:07:00 AM More reviews by jdianne86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I read the reviews on here and found this at my local Walgreens for around $3.50 and I bough the Honeydew one for my little sister. I was really fascinated by the egg-shape and I heard good reviews about this balm. The first thing I noticed about this balm was how "dry" it was. I tried to rub my lips over it for about 5 minutes (I'm a compulsive lip-balm-applier anyways LOL) and I barely felt anything. It was just "bleh" and mediocre to me. I kept coming back here reading these new reviews and everyone seemed to love this stuff so much. Unfortunately, we don't have the "Sweet Mint" one here.. or at least I haven't found it. Anyways, what I'm about to say is a complete sin and it's going to sound gross, but I was bound and determined to see what lies underneath this dry layer of gloss, so I took my nail kinda "scraped" the outside and applied that portion to my lips. Not half bad. My lips felt coated and I could actually taste a slightly "sweet" flavor. I dug into the other sides of the balm and now that I've gotten past that "dry layer", the good stuff is underneath! Now I can just apply it and it goes on very creamy and natural-looking. I'm glad I make that discovery, and if you're having the same problem, I suggest giving the "scrape" method a try before you make your final decision! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2010 6:39:00 PM More reviews by taybear96

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip balm, the packaging is adorable, the scent is amazing, and It's moisturizing,

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2010 11:15:00 AM More reviews by kermie70

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to like this - I really did. I found the shape fun but one hour after I put it on my lips felt dry again. I won't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/4/2010 5:38:00 AM More reviews by lilorchid82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I agree with the others: this has the wonderful scent of an Asian fruit. I just bought it hours ago, and I find it not only moisturizing (at least 5 hrs...had to wash my face), but not overly goopy on my lips. I have dry lips, and I find that the best thing that works for me is a jar of vaseline. However, that's not all that sexy. So this is pretty decent, and I love the fact that it is natural. I took off one lippy b/c it's not as moisturizing as my old standby. Another concern is how unsanitary it's going to be to dig the rest out of the bottom when I finish this off. Overall, this is a definite repurchase for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2010 3:05:00 AM More reviews by zoey

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I must admit that I fell for the packaging. In fact, I fell so hard that I bought 7 of these at one time: for myself, my friend, my 2 daughters, my sister in law, my sister & my niece. They all love it! This is the first lip balm that I've seen in a spherical shape.

So how does the balm itself fare? Remarkably impressive. I had surgery in Dec 2009 with a 5 day hospital stay and this balm was "the chosen one" to accompany me. This balm smells delicious (like lychee fruit to me) and moisturizes so well that I can still feel the balm on my lips when I wake up in the morning.

It applies on very smoothly and keeps my lips moisturized and flake-free.

The price is cheap, at about $3.50 at Walgreens. Yes, the packaging is bulky & inconvenient to carry in my purse. But that's why I keep it at home. It is my go-to balm at bedtime.

I would definitely repurchase again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2010 2:42:00 AM More reviews by Angelic1o7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was in Walgreens one day and from far away, I saw this reddish circular thing so I had to investigate. It had cute packaging and i like the great ingredients. Got it for $3.49. and smells really good. It doesn't have that fake, artificial smell that you can taste. I would like to try the other flavor when i finish this one. Should be less harder to lose because of it's shape ha. I like how it feels on my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/3/2010 12:02:00 AM More reviews by pandaspear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this along with the honeydew melon EOS balm, and while I love the HM, I hate this one. The smell is disgusting. It reminds me of fruit mixed with cat urine, seriously. I have cats and that's what it reminds me of. I guess I'm just not into this scent because a lot of people really like this one. If you aren't into weird stinging fruit scents, I would get the melon one instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No