DuWop Lip Venom

2.9

1113 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Polyisobutene, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Flavors/Aroma, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea Leaf) Extract, D&C Red #7 Lake (CI 15850).


on 3/16/2002 5:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this when I first tried it. I loved the stinging feeling, but I didn't noticed any "plumping" to my lips. After using this a few times, the "stinging" wore off and basically that was the only reason why I would use it. It's not really a gloss, and has no staying power whatsoever. I don't think I would buy this again, after becoming "immune" to the stinging sensation.



on 3/10/2002 1:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Agree completely with lconover's review.


on 12/20/2001 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'd read so much about it in magazines that I was really expecting a dramatic result - people had gone so far as to say it made their lips look larger. The concept of the product is an interesting one - basically, it mildly irritates the lips to make them appear redder.

In my experience, it didn't work. Sure, the product had a pleasant mild tingle to it, but it didn't have much staying power as a gloss. I didn't notice any enhancement of color. It felt similar to tiger balm, actually.

The product comes in a weird little test tube vial within a HUGE cardboard tube. (I was expecting more than the tiny little product that was enclosed.)

So, a neat product, but I'm pretty sure it wasn't worth $14. Maybe $4.


on 12/3/2001 4:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this! I think it makes my lips look fuller...and maybe a bit redder, but not much. I love the taste, and the tingling sensation, too! I'd definitely repurchase this.


on 11/17/2001 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Sucky packaging - you have to use a brush - but great, GREAT flavor. I love the tingly feeling, and I love the cinnamon-y, minty flavor. It doesn't make my lips bee-stung, but that's ok.


on 11/17/2001 7:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

thought my lips did look "bee-stung" I would buy this product again


on 11/10/2001 11:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

RIS, and im glad i didnt buy it like i wanted to. I liked what it did to my lips, made them appear a little fuller, but the taste just makes me want to hurl, sorry to be so graphic. normally cinnamon doesnt bother me, but OYE, this was disgusting.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2001 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This tastes great, and I *love* the tingly sensation it gives my lips!
My lips did appear fuller, but could be because they're glossy? They ddin't go reddish though, at least not noticably.


on 9/29/2001 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wasn't overly thrilled with this. It was ok. When I put it on it gave a burning sensation to my lips, a good one though. And it made my lips looks semi fuller.


on 8/28/2001 2:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am enjoying this product :) It plumps a little bit, but not overly. I love the scent/texture/and gloss. Nice product and certainly worth the money.


Popular Lip Glosses


Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Lipglass in Prrr
Lipglass in Prrr
856 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top