November 26, 2014 | 1448 users online

Lip Gloss - DuWop - Lip Venom



image 0

rated 2.9(1110 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2001 4:38:00 PM More reviews by Daisy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this! I think it makes my lips look fuller...and maybe a bit redder, but not much. I love the taste, and the tingling sensation, too! I'd definitely repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2001 4:30:00 PM More reviews by Anne

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Sucky packaging - you have to use a brush - but great, GREAT flavor. I love the tingly feeling, and I love the cinnamon-y, minty flavor. It doesn't make my lips bee-stung, but that's ok.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2001 7:59:00 AM More reviews by LAURABERNICE1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

thought my lips did look "bee-stung" I would buy this product again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2001 11:30:00 PM More reviews by StilaLover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

RIS, and im glad i didnt buy it like i wanted to. I liked what it did to my lips, made them appear a little fuller, but the taste just makes me want to hurl, sorry to be so graphic. normally cinnamon doesnt bother me, but OYE, this was disgusting.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2001 11:58:00 AM More reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This tastes great, and I *love* the tingly sensation it gives my lips!
My lips did appear fuller, but could be because they're glossy? They ddin't go reddish though, at least not noticably.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2001 6:41:00 PM More reviews by DaniGurle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wasn't overly thrilled with this. It was ok. When I put it on it gave a burning sensation to my lips, a good one though. And it made my lips looks semi fuller.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2001 2:06:00 PM More reviews by Adele

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am enjoying this product :) It plumps a little bit, but not overly. I love the scent/texture/and gloss. Nice product and certainly worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/19/2001 9:59:00 AM More reviews by Simplistic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is such a nice gloss. the cinnamon smell/taste is great.It gives a nice glassy colour. It last a very long while and you don't have to use a lot on each application. I had to knock a point off though because it is very small and quite expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/18/2001 11:51:00 PM More reviews by MelissaM

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was fortunate enough to receive a sample of this before I purchased, which was good. Because this was a very volatile product on my lips. I think it might have had cinnamon oil in it, because as soon as I put it on, my lips burned and burned for about an hour. I didn't notice any pronounced fullness, however, the "red" in my lips extended way past the lipline, making it appear as though I'd been drinking cherry Kool-Aid. I suggest that anyone with sensitive skin try this before they buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/17/2001 8:25:00 PM More reviews by April

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

Although it didn't really plump my lips, I liked the cinnamon taste and it left a nice gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No