BeneFit Cosmetics High Beam

4.1

1382 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylane Glycol, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Mica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Lanolate, Stearic Acid, Safflower (Carthamus Tinctorius) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Alcohol, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Corn (Zea Mays) Starch, Triethanolamine, Talc, Oleth-20, Iron Oxides, Lanolin Wax, Simethicone, Sorbitan Stearate, Cellulose Gum, Methylparaben Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, BHA.


on 1/5/2007 4:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this every day and love it! I have fair skin and definitely prefer High Beam to the Moon Beam (which has more of a gold cast) for my complexion.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this product. I've previously used moonbeam instead, but got the little version of this in the realness of concealness kit. There isn't a huge difference betwee them, both giving a nice highlighted effect which lasts all day. Perhaps this is better for fair skin and during the day where as moonbeam is better for olive skin and at night. The best highlighter Ive found so far.


on 12/31/2006 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the color of this product and the pretty glow it gives my skin on nights when I want a little oomph. (I usually use it on my cheekbones and browbones.) But I'll concede that the packaging is kind of dumb; you have to work pretty hard to get it just right, and the packaging is part of the problem, I think.


on 12/27/2006 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have only recently begun to wear makeup, and this product is what converted me! The girl at the Benefit counter applied it to my outer eye corners and blended it towards the top of my cheekbones. I also use a bit on my browbones. It's easy to apply and nicely enhances your overall appearance.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

love it!! :) use it every morning and have had it since august 2005!!!! so brilliant for making my cheekbones stand out and really nice if u dot a TINY bit under your eyes and on your eyelids :) highly recommended :)
xoxox


on 12/11/2006 1:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use it on Cheecks and above eyes , it brightens my whole face and gives me a great glow. I will definitley get this again when I run out.


on 12/5/2006 3:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love High Beam :) it has many uses. I like to brush and blend into the cheek apples, blend it with foundation to give a healthy glow all over my face, dot and blend over concealer under the eyes, blend on the brow bone, sometimes I add it to eyeshadow to lighten the hue and add a little shimmer.
I love the subtle shimmer and it blends well.
The only negative is that it kind of builds up around the rim of the bottle and makes it (the bottle) look gross and probally wastes product. I think that if it was stored upright, this would not happen. I do my make up on the go and upright storage is not an option


on 12/4/2006 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can see how this product is great for most people, with normal/dry skin. It was hard for me to get use to so much shimmer! I dont even know why I purchased this product since it only highlighted the problems on my face. Its important that this product is meant for people with great skin, or you'll look like a shiny blob


on 12/1/2006 11:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. Makes you look refreshed. I use it to highlight above my eyes when I am not wearing eyeshadow and above my cheekbones.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

cool packaging and nice colour... but still it's not really a favourite...you have to realy work it in so it doesn't stand out from the rest of the make up,...but f you have time you can get a really good result but considering I'm working really hard right now I dont have the time.....


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top