July 24, 2014 | 1994 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

rated 3.4(1141 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 4/12/2010 6:38:00 PM More reviews by pepsi520

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This just doesn't work for me. The packaging is cute though, but it's bigger than I expected.
The lip balm is not moist enough. Actually it doesn't even glide smooth on my lips. I have very dry lips and always prefer to go with tube for more moisturizing. The only reason I'd try this is just because of the packaging. However, it totally turn me down on my 1st try.
If you have dry lips like me (I have to apply lip balm every night before bed), don't waste your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2010 5:39:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really think this product is all about the packaging. The moisturizing power of it is average. The smell is average. To me, the packaging is what brought me in. It's not an amazing lip balm, I have way better. I will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2010 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Funtabulosity329

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LUV THIS LIP BALM SSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the summer fruit one smells like those dried apricots (which is a good thing!!!), and it smells sooo good! the packaging is adorable, like a lip balm pod!!! its a really innovative application, a little ball of lip balm. this balm isnt waxy like burts bee, and stays on FOREVER- although i cant help but constantly reapply it for the great scent, adorable packaging and interestingly fun application! moisturizes so unbelievably well, and doesnt leave a disgusting film on my lips. would definitely repurchase this adorable little gem- my HG lip balm, even better than chapstick for the same reasons that i constantly reapply it!!! nothing this great should be so cheap, and yet, it is! and i can buy it at my local drugstore! i rly wanna try the stick lip balm, and the lotion when it comes out!!!!! go buy it if u dont hav it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2010 1:06:00 PM More reviews by nikki5

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this several months ago when I was hunting down chapstick in my Wag's. This looked so stinking cute, and being the chapstick junkie that I am, had to purchase this. The little sphere shape is neat, I always leave it on my desk or vanity so nice to not have it rolling around like all my others do. Nice to carry in your purse too as it is easy to find. I also like the sphere shape of the balm itself, I like to slather chapstick all over my lips so this is nice for that application. The smell is nice, accurate to the name. And the chapstick has a decent staying power and a waxy feel, not sticky.

Now with this said, is this product one I will purchase again.....I don't know. I don't find anything special about the balm itself. Its alright, but I still like my HG Aquaphor the best. To be completely honest, I like it because it is cute and different which is stupid. If I bust this out in public, I always get 10,000 comments, "like OMG that is so freaking cute", "I want one" yada yada. Its like I found this little treasure and everyone wants it, which makes me want it more even though its not that great, ok YES I am stupid....LOL. I got it for $3 so price wise it is great and this has been one of my go-to stocking stuffers, little b-day gifts for friends. Now would I recommend you try this, for the price why the heck not? The cute factor here is worth it, just yank this out at lunch with your girlfriends, and you will be glad you did buy it :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/7/2010 1:30:00 AM More reviews by shirl195

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Black

was looking for the mint but rite aide only had this flavor and the honeydew. i thought the package was the coolest thing ever but now i see its kind of annoying. its a lot bulkier than chapstick and the novelty wears off. one of the nicest fruit scents in a lip product, very nice formula. emollient but not greasy. you have to try the forumla, one of the nicest chapstick formulas and im a fiend. some chapsticks i feel like i have to pass over my lips 3 or 4 times to get the moisturizing properties of the product but this makes my lips feel supple in one pass- though bc im an addict, like all chapsticks ive had before, it does dry your lips out and stop working

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/6/2010 7:12:00 PM More reviews by itsjensayinghey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I definitely got this product because I saw a youtuber using it, but one of my friends in school had it ages ago. I think this is the best lip balm I've used simply because I use it regularly. Not only is it aesthetically pleasing, but I believe it does really moisturize my lips. Then again, I can't stop using it because I think it's so cute. I used to have dry lips constantly and any application of lipstick would look flaky. With this, my lips overall look healthier. I would say that it's not something I couldn't live without, since I honestly could see myself have the same results if I used my Chapstick as much as I used it. I like the scent, but after a couple of weeks, I think the scent is fading slightly. I love the shape of the container, and would repurchase again if I didn't think it would last me forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by filicious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this looks ADORABLE. but just a bit too fat for my makeup bag. at first i wasnt sure what summer fruit means.. until when i use it and my friend was like its peach.. and i'm like RIGHT.. i fell in love with this smell. and so far it kept my lips moist.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by blatantdream

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The packaging is adorable. I like the smell but i can't really pick out what it is or how to describe it. Fruity is about all i can say. It moisturizes like any other lip balm. Nothing really special about this except for the packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2010 8:32:00 AM More reviews by chelseahig

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought my first one back in August and before I finished the first one I purchased a second one as its replacement. I bought the Honeydew one next. I love the packaging! When I bought mine they were fairly new so everyone around campus was staring and asking what I was putting on my lips lol The formula is great and the smells are very pleasant. I'll definitely keep repurchasing these balms. I almost bought a gift seft of all 3 of the scents for 9.99 at Walgreen's but my boyfriend wouldn't let me, he is the only one that is appalled by this product lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2010 3:07:00 AM More reviews by jdianne86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I read the reviews on here and found this at my local Walgreens for around $3.50 and I bough the Honeydew one for my little sister. I was really fascinated by the egg-shape and I heard good reviews about this balm. The first thing I noticed about this balm was how "dry" it was. I tried to rub my lips over it for about 5 minutes (I'm a compulsive lip-balm-applier anyways LOL) and I barely felt anything. It was just "bleh" and mediocre to me. I kept coming back here reading these new reviews and everyone seemed to love this stuff so much. Unfortunately, we don't have the "Sweet Mint" one here.. or at least I haven't found it. Anyways, what I'm about to say is a complete sin and it's going to sound gross, but I was bound and determined to see what lies underneath this dry layer of gloss, so I took my nail kinda "scraped" the outside and applied that portion to my lips. Not half bad. My lips felt coated and I could actually taste a slightly "sweet" flavor. I dug into the other sides of the balm and now that I've gotten past that "dry layer", the good stuff is underneath! Now I can just apply it and it goes on very creamy and natural-looking. I'm glad I make that discovery, and if you're having the same problem, I suggest giving the "scrape" method a try before you make your final decision! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No