August 30, 2014 | 1785 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

rated 3.4(1149 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2010 7:31:00 PM More reviews by Pipadee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

So i just picked this up are Rite Aid. I was hoping to get Sweet Mint but all they had was Summer Fruit but despite the scent i love this product. The sphere design is so cool and innovative. It glides on smoothly and is moisturizing. I love how this has a wonderful scent but doesnt taste sweet. Because i find when my lip balms have a taste they make me feel queezy. So this one smells like lychee but doesnt have a taste. The reason why i rated this 4 and not 5 is because i'd love if it had a tingly feeling like carmex has. But nevertheless this is a great product.

Also if u wanna go buy this it was a little hard to find...it's not in the cosmetics section it's by the medicine; by the medicated lip balms.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/22/2010 11:47:00 PM More reviews by smileee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm overall satisfied with the product. The smell is something I can't put my fingers on. It's nothing like I expected, but it's still a sweet a pleasant scent. I picked mine up for $3 at Rite Aid. For a single lip balm, it's not the cheapest. But remember that it's all organic and cruelty free which is great (since petroleum jelly based products end up hurting you in the long run). The packaging was the original thing that drew me to this product, I think it's so cute! However I don't carry a purse often so it's not as easy to slip in your pocket. Doesn't feel cheap though. The product makes your lips fairly soft.
Overall I would buy it again, and even though I still swear by my Soft Lips Lip Balm, this stuff is way better for you and pretty comparable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2010 8:10:00 PM More reviews by gyizi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Smells and TASTES sweet so it's great for KISSING!!
The look! It's sO pretty!
It is super moisturizing but not glossy so any one can wear this.
Smells very nice, sweet.
The soft plastic exterior is so smooth and silky soft.
This flavor is the sweetest tasting of all three available.

Cons:
Expensive
The outside gets dirty (makeup) so you have to wipe it down or wash it.


Final Words:
I love this product! It is the best moisturizer I have used since being on Accutane.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2010 2:35:00 PM More reviews by xenon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

now I am a lip balm addict, mostly because my lips are sooo dry and chapped. I've tried chaptick, carmex, blistex, burtsbees, nivea, and so on. Out of the ones I've tried, blistex worked the best but I have just been using vaseline for awhile now. *sigh* i hate dry chapped lips! anyway,I decided to pick this up from walgreen because I had heard about it on youtube and I gotta say, i'm very impressed. I have the summer fruit one and it smells like candy from my childhood so I like that a lot. It's very moisturizing and it's stayed on quite well. I'm generally not very impressed by packaging so I don't really have much of an opinion either way about the sphere. I know this is getting mixed reviews so it looks like it doesn't work for everyone. If you are curious, I would suggest you buy one first and try it out instead of going crazy (like i usually do) and getting multiples of them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2010 1:50:00 PM More reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

For me, this is an average lip balm in a kitsch-y package. The formula is light, moisturizing, and lasts reasonably. The smell is pleasant, and there is no taste. The packaging is far too bulky for travel, but I love that it balances perfectly on my desk without toppling over like the regular chapstick-shaped tubes are oh-so-prone to do. I would repurchase but prefer the formula of Alba's unpretoleum lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2010 6:34:00 PM More reviews by elliemae88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lip balm!! It smells amazing and glides on so smoothly! It is very moisturizing and, in my opinion, lasts just as long as any other lip balm. Of course, I think the packaging is very cute, too. I would definitely repurchase!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2010 1:24:00 AM More reviews by JaimeLeah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this lip balm. The packaging is genius and makes it so easy to find in your purse. I didn't notice the strong scent everyone is talking about in fact I thought it would be more fruity smelling.
The first few applications can be pretty dry, not wet enough, but once you get down into the sphere a little ways it's better. It's not waxy and not really glossy, more natural feeling than a lot of balms.
I keep one by my bed and use it at night. The price is right and the ingredients are amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/13/2010 5:23:00 PM More reviews by twilightxsky

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i bought this because michelle phan RAVES about this product and so i thought i'd try it too. the first thing i noticed was the smell. some people like it, but it makes me almost naucious- that's how strong the smell was. I didn't like the smell because it was just SO OVERPOWERING. But the product itself was okay.. i wouldn't repurchase becuase it only made it mosturized for about 10 minutes and i'll have to reapply. oh and btw, after a couple of weeks, the smell get fainter. (its 95% organic and cruelty free which is the only thing i love about them:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/12/2010 6:38:00 PM More reviews by pepsi520

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This just doesn't work for me. The packaging is cute though, but it's bigger than I expected.
The lip balm is not moist enough. Actually it doesn't even glide smooth on my lips. I have very dry lips and always prefer to go with tube for more moisturizing. The only reason I'd try this is just because of the packaging. However, it totally turn me down on my 1st try.
If you have dry lips like me (I have to apply lip balm every night before bed), don't waste your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2010 5:39:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really think this product is all about the packaging. The moisturizing power of it is average. The smell is average. To me, the packaging is what brought me in. It's not an amazing lip balm, I have way better. I will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No