December 22, 2014 | 1612 users online

Concealers - Cle de Peau - Concealer

rated 4.2(411 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2011 11:35:00 AM More reviews by rhapsody

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've had several go-to concealers over the years and this is my favorite for the last several years. I like the slip of it as I apply it (I pat it on or use a brush to apply the color and then pat), I like the color, and I love the coverage. On me it doesn't settle into wrinkles and I DO use powder on top of it. For me it's entirely worth the price. I have bought a dozen more reasonably priced concealers that I've had to throw away because either the consistency, color, or coverage weren't good. I highly recommend this product. If you want, you can always have a rep apply it and see how it wears for a day before purchasing it....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2011 8:53:00 PM More reviews by bellaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE LOVE LOVE This product!!! Although it costs me nearly 100 as I cannot get it in the UK, shipping, custom charges nearly doubles the amount! At first I was not 100% sure about this product yes it creased it went cakey I was really disappointed, however after some research I figured out how to use it, using the same method as Kim K, it really did work well I have dark undereye circles well they are worse and sometimes not so bad but it is one of my most paranoid problem areas, I recommend this product but know how to use is, I used ochre btw. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2011 3:59:00 PM More reviews by xxxklcandy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought the Cle de Peau concealer in light. Fabulous consistency and coverage. But I am just too fair for this! Ladies NW/ NC25 and darker can use this, but no lighter than that. Terribly disappointed that they don't have a lighter shade to match me, because it was fabulous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2011 5:57:00 AM More reviews by hellokatieeeeee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite concealer of all time. It does an amazing job at hiding all of your imperfections! The only downside is it's price but i have to say that it will last you a very long time so i guess the price isn't too bad, considering that. I'd say each stick will last you about 7-8 months are so. I'm already on my second stick. This is my HG for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/18/2011 7:45:00 PM More reviews by MamtaAUB

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree with VegasDiamond below...this stuff is just OK. I expected it to be my HG...I also bought it in Ochre...the coverage is caky..and yet it doesn't fully even cover (if that makes sense)...I just felt like it sat on top of my underyeye circles...and gave a whitish cast to my eye area...i just dont get why this stuff has so many good reviews/celebrity endorsements..maybe it's better for heavy makeup girls..which is not me...

I just got turned onto the EL Double Wear concealer..and LOVE it..it covers and yet is so natural looking that i dont even need a foundation to cover over it to blend in.....and it's $20! Keep it coming EL..love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/3/2011 11:36:00 PM More reviews by VegasDiamond28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchased this concealer in "Ochre." This shade was a great match for me. I have very dark under eye circles that are hereditary and I only use concealer on this part of my face. I gave it 2 stars cause it is creamy and feels light weight on the skin. I even forgot I had it on through out the day even tho the coverage remained the same. It's also easy to apply after you warm it up with your fingers. Unfortunately this creases with our without powder. I have this problem with just about every cream concealer I try, tho. I don't know why since I'm only 23 and don't have extensive wrinkles. I just have a few natural creases right beneath my eyes which I've had since forever. And my skin isn't dry underneath my eyes. For $70 before tax, I would think this would blow all the others out of the water, but my EL Double Wear Concealer is by far the best concealer I've ever found. I've tried so many and this one barely creases and when it does, it's SO minimal, it's blends like a dream w/my MAC #130 brush, it gives amazing coverage, and it looks sooooo natural. I looooove it! Oh, and it's only about $20. Love it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2011 5:41:00 AM More reviews by MsSparkleArkle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Brilliant concealer - but you need to apply it correctly. Recommend warming the product with finger in tube then swipe under eye. No powder required on top - but you could use BE Well rested or Powderflage if you really want to. If this is just too pricy for you, try the Hourglass concealer instead, and it is a little softer to use. I love this though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/29/2010 1:03:00 PM More reviews by alishabweinberg

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

Why oh why did I spend so much money on this? It covers little discolorations on my face pretty nicely (although not THAT much more nicely than my Lancome concealer that costs much less), but for under the eyes, this product just stinks. It kind of crumbles around my eyes and makes my face a mess. I am in my early 30s and have good skin with no wrinkles around my eyes until I put this product on. It's like it makes me look older since the rest of concealer that is not flaking all over my face is settling into my "wrinkles." Waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2010 2:43:00 AM More reviews by ogtofu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG CONCEALER, hands down. It's creamy, not dry like you would expect from a stick concealer. It is easy to apply and has good coverage. Beige matches my skin perfectly! I use it under my eyes and on my face. It has pretty good oil control as well. It is quite pricey though; it's only a tad bit bigger than lipstick. Definitely give it a try if you have the money to spend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2010 11:41:00 AM More reviews by jenncolby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I tried to stay away from this for as long as I possibly could...it's 70 dollars for a concealer! But when my wedding came up, I really wanted to look my best, so I finally splurged. And I am so glad that I did. I wasn't worried about my dark circles on the big day at all! This concealer is a stick concealer but blends perfectly and covers better than any other concealer I have tried. It lasts all day! I will cry when I run out, but I will definitely start saving up for my next one! It's worth it to not have to search for the perfect concealer anymore and this one is great to travel with! I must say it was definitely worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No