October 22, 2014 | 1811 users online

Concealers - Cle de Peau - Concealer

rated 4.2(409 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2011 3:59:00 PM More reviews by xxxklcandy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought the Cle de Peau concealer in light. Fabulous consistency and coverage. But I am just too fair for this! Ladies NW/ NC25 and darker can use this, but no lighter than that. Terribly disappointed that they don't have a lighter shade to match me, because it was fabulous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2011 5:57:00 AM More reviews by hellokatieeeeee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite concealer of all time. It does an amazing job at hiding all of your imperfections! The only downside is it's price but i have to say that it will last you a very long time so i guess the price isn't too bad, considering that. I'd say each stick will last you about 7-8 months are so. I'm already on my second stick. This is my HG for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/18/2011 7:45:00 PM More reviews by MamtaAUB

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree with VegasDiamond below...this stuff is just OK. I expected it to be my HG...I also bought it in Ochre...the coverage is caky..and yet it doesn't fully even cover (if that makes sense)...I just felt like it sat on top of my underyeye circles...and gave a whitish cast to my eye area...i just dont get why this stuff has so many good reviews/celebrity endorsements..maybe it's better for heavy makeup girls..which is not me...

I just got turned onto the EL Double Wear concealer..and LOVE it..it covers and yet is so natural looking that i dont even need a foundation to cover over it to blend in.....and it's $20! Keep it coming EL..love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/3/2011 11:36:00 PM More reviews by VegasDiamond28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchased this concealer in "Ochre." This shade was a great match for me. I have very dark under eye circles that are hereditary and I only use concealer on this part of my face. I gave it 2 stars cause it is creamy and feels light weight on the skin. I even forgot I had it on through out the day even tho the coverage remained the same. It's also easy to apply after you warm it up with your fingers. Unfortunately this creases with our without powder. I have this problem with just about every cream concealer I try, tho. I don't know why since I'm only 23 and don't have extensive wrinkles. I just have a few natural creases right beneath my eyes which I've had since forever. And my skin isn't dry underneath my eyes. For $70 before tax, I would think this would blow all the others out of the water, but my EL Double Wear Concealer is by far the best concealer I've ever found. I've tried so many and this one barely creases and when it does, it's SO minimal, it's blends like a dream w/my MAC #130 brush, it gives amazing coverage, and it looks sooooo natural. I looooove it! Oh, and it's only about $20. Love it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2011 5:41:00 AM More reviews by MsSparkleArkle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Brilliant concealer - but you need to apply it correctly. Recommend warming the product with finger in tube then swipe under eye. No powder required on top - but you could use BE Well rested or Powderflage if you really want to. If this is just too pricy for you, try the Hourglass concealer instead, and it is a little softer to use. I love this though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/29/2010 1:03:00 PM More reviews by alishabweinberg

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

Why oh why did I spend so much money on this? It covers little discolorations on my face pretty nicely (although not THAT much more nicely than my Lancome concealer that costs much less), but for under the eyes, this product just stinks. It kind of crumbles around my eyes and makes my face a mess. I am in my early 30s and have good skin with no wrinkles around my eyes until I put this product on. It's like it makes me look older since the rest of concealer that is not flaking all over my face is settling into my "wrinkles." Waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2010 2:43:00 AM More reviews by ogtofu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG CONCEALER, hands down. It's creamy, not dry like you would expect from a stick concealer. It is easy to apply and has good coverage. Beige matches my skin perfectly! I use it under my eyes and on my face. It has pretty good oil control as well. It is quite pricey though; it's only a tad bit bigger than lipstick. Definitely give it a try if you have the money to spend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2010 11:41:00 AM More reviews by jenncolby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I tried to stay away from this for as long as I possibly could...it's 70 dollars for a concealer! But when my wedding came up, I really wanted to look my best, so I finally splurged. And I am so glad that I did. I wasn't worried about my dark circles on the big day at all! This concealer is a stick concealer but blends perfectly and covers better than any other concealer I have tried. It lasts all day! I will cry when I run out, but I will definitely start saving up for my next one! It's worth it to not have to search for the perfect concealer anymore and this one is great to travel with! I must say it was definitely worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2010 3:55:00 PM More reviews by snactres

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really, really did not want to like it. I paid $70 for this...it matches my NC 35 skin (Armani 6.5 and Armani 8 mix in Luminous Silk Foundation) pretty well. I have dark under circles and with this, I don't need it. I wear it in honey.

On the rest of my face, I find that I need to blend it to get rid of the edges; it is so pigmented that it doesn't quite match my face if I swipe it directly onto my skin from the tube. But once I blend it, it matches my skin surprisingly well. However you choose to apply it, the key is blending.

Under my eyes, I just need to put an eye cream on and wait for a few minutes for it to absorb, then I apply this with my fingers and I'm good to go!

Definitely HG for my eyes, it's a maybe for face concealer. This had better last me at least a year for the price! I'm not a stranger to high ends, but jeez, this took a chunk out of my pocket. Whatever, though, it was worth it!

Final words: It does not crease.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/15/2010 10:19:00 PM More reviews by vsparrow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My allergy related dark undereye circles are my biggest reason to wear makeup, so I totally justified the price of this after my favorite Trish McEvoy concealer duo was discontinued. I bought Ocher, which was best on me of the options but still a little dark on my jawline. Was surprised that for the price there wasn't a better range of colors. Sales person suggested buying 2 and mixing. At this price, I don't think so.

Pluses: nice texture, no fragrance, some yellow undertones instead of all being too pink.
Cons: didn't really work well -- made my undereye circles look "grayish", poor range of colors, expensive, poor staying power.

Bottom line - not worth the price. Maybe if you have the perfect match of their 4 options to your skintone, it is worth a try. Even so, it must be better for blemishes than undereye circiles. People come in far more than 4 colors too. I am now trying Becca concealer based on MUA reviews. It has a much wider range of shades and at $38 is a steal compared to C de P.

The sales lady told me it would last me "forever". After 3 months, I am at the end of the stick. I applied with finger, which does end up using more product, but even so! I wonder if with the new formula that people are writing about then they also decreased the quantity?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No