July 23, 2014 | 2237 users online

Fragrances - Victoria's Secret - Amber Romance Body Splash



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(154 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2005 12:07:00 AM More reviews by NancyDrew

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Amazing staying power for a splash, but with the sheerness that you would expect from a splash. The warm vanilla scent is lovely for fall/winter. I usually layer the scent by using the body wash on days I wear it, and while it stays with me all day it stays quite subtle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2005 11:44:00 PM More reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

This fragrance is so rich and warm. A very nice fall and winter fragrance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2005 12:01:00 AM More reviews by BluePlanet36

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This one is a warm, indoors on a rainy fall day fragrance, but I can't wear it too heavy or I get a headache. I DO like it on occasion and probably will buy more when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2005 9:31:00 PM More reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My favorite of all the VS scents. Rich, deep and warm, yet light and fresh. Very sexy. More than decent staying power for a body splash. I get lots of mmmmmmm's when I wear this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2005 5:33:00 PM More reviews by downfallofhumanity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite scent to wear as an alternative to a heavy perfume. It's light and subtle. It's the kind you can be worn any time whether for walking around the mall or on a night out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2005 9:32:00 PM More reviews by CherryBells

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this part of a gift set from my best friend because I love things that smell good. Since she got this for me for Christmas I tried all the scents and the one scent that seemed most perfect for the season was this one, Amber Romance. It's a very warm scent and reminds me of vanilla or caramel. Definately a curled up on the couch with a book in front of the fireplace on a cold day scent. Definately will repurchase when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2005 7:05:00 PM More reviews by Amandafly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yes!! A body splash with some staying power, warmth and depth. I keep this in the fridge and use it religiously during the summer. Update: I wore this today and it was giving me a headache, I think it's too strong for me, still like the scent though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/20/2005 2:03:00 AM More reviews by perfumefanatic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Love this one! Warm vanilla with something very soothing and soft. Reminds me of angel food cake. IMO much better than the Vanilla Lace.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2005 12:53:00 PM More reviews by wscbrown

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love Amber Romance. I like to think of it as Vanilla Lace on the Sexy side. It smells similiar to Vanilla Lace but has more musky notes and a warmer vanilla scent.

I have since writing this review had to quit wearing all Victoria Secret Fragrances. I have developed a skin allergy to them. They make me blotchy and itchy. I can still wear all of the BBW, without any problems.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2005 4:50:00 PM More reviews by singingintherain288

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE THIS SCENT! the smell is definitely sweeter and lighter than i normally like but it's wonderful! great light, sensual scent, perfect for the spring and summer when i still want something with warmth, but that is a little less heady and a little sweeter than my white musk perfume oil.

Is this review helpful? Yes No